Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 18 2006, 03:43 PM

outspoken: the hazard light switch dun haf light one. cant seem to find a small DPDT (double pole double throw) switch with light. if u wan light, the switch will be very big as it has 6 poles! 4 is the DPDT, the other 2 is to connect to ground (for the light bulb/led in the switch to light up).

all pulsar riders: a DIY session will be soon! after my exams!! :cheer: end of nov :sweat:

Hmm..bro alex its ok if dun have light but must be similar to like ur bro...like it better than my previous switch stick type.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by sam_singapore@Oct 19 2006, 03:34 AM

hey guys i clocked like 65km\l at maximum speed of 65km\h. Mostly i maintain my bike in the green zone.whether at top gear or in between. i have already done 1000Km. let me see whats the mileage from now on as i will be going max of 75km\hr according to the manual.....and just to tell everyone out here that i will be to INdia next month end on a official trip so i will try to buy the new Pulsar 220 isde mirror and see if i can fix it on my Pulsar 180....will try to find any other modifications that can be handy.

Fwah Bro, r u sure 65km/L.... thats power, u have hit a Record :cheer:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by ray0006@Oct 18 2006, 10:48 PM

oh ya i forgot to ask u guys something...any1 got idea what is the smallest possible size/litre top box if i wana put 2 open faced m size helmet?

haha i know very hard to imagine so just wana try asking see if anybody got experience with it..

i saw a givi flow (35L)..like the size and should like nice on pulsar...but not sure if it fits 2 helmet...coz the givi simply (45L) like abit too big for me..

Depends on ur helmet. If u 2 MFIZZ evo 2 helmet den cannot. If you put 2 sumo round round helmet, clamp them 2gether i think can.

my 2cents advice. de best is to go to shop n ask them, u can even take their helmets n try. :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Show u my pulsar wif super 4 panbelly.. my right side of my bike.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

After so much thinking, I decided to get a pulsar instead of comet and roadwin. basically i need a bike for transport only... not a speed demon at all... although i like to feel it once a while. I will be getting my pulsar soon. maybe around december. haha... so i would like to know from the old birds is there any way to modify or improve the speed and power for the pulsar? Wat is the current price + everything? I know if i buy insurance by using someone older like 30 years old and 5 or more experienced in class 2B as a side user. I would get the insurance cheaper. is it advisable???? I would say that Universal motor would be a great place to but the pulssar. Any good place for a good deal.. haha....:help:

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Oct 19 2006, 09:28 AM

Depends on ur helmet. If u 2 MFIZZ evo 2 helmet den cannot. If you put 2 sumo round round helmet, clamp them 2gether i think can.

my 2cents advice. de best is to go to shop n ask them, u can even take their helmets n try. :cheer:

hmm...okok thx~

btw yr pan belly nice...e size look fitting... :smile:

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@Oct 19 2006, 10:43 AM

After so much thinking, I decided to get a pulsar instead of comet and roadwin. basically i need a bike for transport only... not a speed demon at all... although i like to feel it once a while. I will be getting my pulsar soon. maybe around december. haha... so i would like to know from the old birds is there any way to modify or improve the speed and power for the pulsar? Wat is the current price + everything? I know if i buy insurance by using someone older like 30 years old and 5 or more experienced in class 2B as a side user. I would get the insurance cheaper. is it advisable???? I would say that Universal motor would be a great place to but the pulssar. Any good place for a good deal.. haha....:help:

Insurance is base on the younger rider age and oso the type of coverage of the insurance.

The cheapest insurance coverage is 3rd party.

Bike price will depend on the coe price at the point when you make the purchase.

Hope this helps...

Originally posted by ray0006@Oct 19 2006, 11:30 AM

hmm...okok thx~

btw yr pan belly nice...e size look fitting... :smile:

Alot of cutting is to be done on my left side becuz of my side stand. YEp. :cheer: Very happy to have my pan belly fixed. :cheer:

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Oct 19 2006, 02:20 PM

Alot of cutting is to be done on my left side becuz of my side stand. YEp. :cheer: Very happy to have my pan belly fixed. :cheer:

nice.. DIY or send to shop?

Public Transport (1982 -2003):rolleyes:

WR200-FN5943B (2003-2006)

Pulsar180- FBA9440A (2006-2009)

Super 4 Vtec II - FX3xxx (2009-current)

alamak brader kamal :giddy: u r looking for a transport bike and u r not speed demon.. ok

but u asked how to improve the speed and power :sian:

pulsar is relatively new and so far there are no performance mod that is known except mayb u can try k&n filter and 'operate' the exhaust. but so far there is non who tried. hopefully such mod dont jam the pistons.

and brader jeffaw.. nice belly pan brader.. you must be there for the nex gathering so we can take alook at yr pan

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by happydog_83@Oct 19 2006, 01:49 PM

Bike price will depend on the coe price at the point when you make the purchase.

COE for motorbikes is now $1 102! :slapforehead: :faint:

Wah, David! Finally a post from u after such a long time! I heard the Pulsar is selling like hot cakes at Universal. Business must be really good for u ah? :banana:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

confirm ah hot cakes.. seen more pulsars dis week den in previous mth since i got my bike.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Oct 19 2006, 02:20 PM

bro nice bike but it looks quite,and i just fix the crash bar for my pulsar,i dont think mine can fix the S4 belly pan

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

MY DEAR PULSARITE...I 2 HAVE A PULSAR 150.AMD MAN HE MOVES LIVE A BEAST ON THE ROAD.INITIALLY ITS A SMOOTH RIDE BUT AFTA U CROSS A 60KPH LINE U FEEL THE AWESOME VIBRATIONS AND THATS WAT MAKES U WANNA GO FASTER AND FASTER.YES IT GIVES ME A COOOL AVERAGE....BUT THE BIKE GETS A BIT HEAVY WHEN ON FULL TANK. :bounce:

Originally posted by rithnin@Oct 19 2006, 02:23 PM

nice.. DIY or send to shop?

Shop.. I go JB my machanics at bapok lane cut for me. :cheer:

Originally posted by waadee@Oct 19 2006, 06:00 PM

and brader jeffaw.. nice belly pan brader.. you must be there for the nex gathering so we can take alook at yr pan

Try to be arld. But u guys meet during sun i cant make it man.. becuz Church.

Maybe I just need a teansport bike after all. haha.. So anybody know what is the current market to but a pulsart? downpayment gow much and need to pay at least how much to bring out a pulsar inclusive the insurance. any good place to buy a pulsar? so can get free gift. hahaha....

:smile: Cool belly pan ... brader jeff u install some sort of blue light under/behind the bike seat ? look nice sia .. how much it cost for the whole installation ?

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

After so much thinking, I decided to get a pulsar instead of comet and roadwin. basically i need a bike for transport only

Come to think of it, watever bike u get, it is for transport cos u're gonna use it to get u from 1 pt to another pt. Unless, of course, u intend to use ur bike solely for racing only or this .....

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/7973/gsxrinbedwh3.jpg

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

brader jeff where u get the original monorack box rack?? mine some cheapo copy.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by sam_singapore@Oct 19 2006, 03:34 AM

hey guys i clocked like 65km\l at maximum speed of 65km\h. Mostly i maintain my bike in the green zone.whether at top gear or in between. i have already done 1000Km. let me see whats the mileage from now on as i will be going max of 75km\hr according to the manual.....and just to tell everyone out here that i will be to INdia next month end on a official trip so i will try to buy the new Pulsar 220 isde mirror and see if i can fix it on my Pulsar 180....will try to find any other modifications that can be handy.

well idont thinkl i can get your kind of mileage cause i am goin at 80km/hr

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

This thread is dormant. Go to the main Pulsar thread under the Bike Specs & Reviews forum.

Bros,

I need help here. I was coming out of Plaza Sing carpark when my pulsar suddenly died on me. I took a look, alamak, red fuel liao. Turned on my reserve and started the bike. It was still moving for like 50m then died again.

I tot i really over did the petrol this time round, so I walked to the nearest shell and bought petrol in a can. Went back to my bike and topped up 2 litres of petrol. This is what happened:

Starting up bike: No problem

Rectifier: No problem

Idling: No problem

Electric circuitry: No problem

Rev above 4k: Engine die

Move off: Engine die

Asked a few mechanic friends and they give me different answers. 1 said it's called air choke. Happens when petrol empty and air is sucked into carburettor. advised me to slow-rev the engine to "clear" the air. Tried for 1 hour to no avail. Some said bikes don't have air choke. The rest say never met this problem before.

Now my beloved pulsar is parked at the bike lots along handy road. Can any brudders advise me before I get it towed to universal for checkup?

Any help is greatly appreciated :)

ORD LOH!!!