talking about tyres, im thinking of changing to a battlax but i know nuts about the diff model...anyone here can help advise which is the best for a pulsar and on the Spore road?? heard from a fren that the best is BT39.... any comments bros??

btw, went servicing today and guess what dudes, the VER 3 are out!!!! at all the shops, that carries pulsar, in alexandra are like displaying the new one in front of their shops. and at universal they haf cleared out all the old stocks and are in the mist of putting in the VER 3.

To those wanting to get the new pulsar. i hope this helps. :goodluck:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Anyone knows how much does the version 3 cost on the road?? Have been waiting for this version 3 for sometime now...and its release earlier than i thought.

If there is anyone who's thinking of getting this version 3 maybe we can go get it together and ask for more bargain.

Originally posted by tourer84+Nov 10 2006, 12:44 PM-->
QUOTE (tourer84 @ Nov 10 2006, 12:44 PM)
Only the OEM tyres are abit in doubt. I haven't exactly tested the limits of its tyre traction, but I did break off once on the front due to a slightly abrupt braking in the wet. Maybe one should consider changing its tyres after getting a Pulsar.[/b]

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

braders heres a pic we can discuss...

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g171/waadee/DSC02203.jpg

i riiped it off from xbhp.com a bike forum from india... the exhaust is by a company in india called tectrac racing and its a prototype. they do custom exhaust such as you see for pulsar for example.

its really loud (they are working on it) and the pick up is excellent from wad i read in their forum... and the finish looks excellent to me...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

hehe.. yday me go JB with Bro Outspoken.. did his belly pan. for me jus change spark plug than jus hang out eat burger.. hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by tourer84@Nov 10 2006, 09:48 PM

It shouldn't be a problem to hit 120, but it is definitely not designed to travel on 120 for a prolonged period of time.

Oh so 120 no really good for the engine?

So what the comfortable crusing speed on the expressways? 100km/h no problem?

Originally posted by simple_plan@Nov 11 2006, 02:11 PM

Oh so 120 no really good for the engine?

So what the comfortable crusing speed on the expressways? 100km/h no problem?

80km/h nia.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

For me my crusing speed is btween 65-70, i ride just bside the shoulder white line. Have to constantly check mirror for lorry n stuffs just 2b ready for them to overtake....

I have no prob on the stock tyres......Sometimes manage to scrap both the foot pegs(right and left) will cornering i.e to me the grip is good enuff when dry...when wet wat eva tyre u use u hav 2b careful :smile:

So i 'll go paiseh's way, change when its time to change :smile:

he he he one more ting Pulsar is good for one hand rider like me....is der any other rider who likes to keep their left hand idle(ie not on the grip) :cheeky:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

Bro Roadrunner71...Now its not compulsory to put the rd tax and seasons parking.....For seasons parking the attendant are PDA enabled...Can chek ur veh. status wirelessly.....And rd blocks dont chek ur rd tax animore...If kena go one side...they only ask for IC, ins and licence, if u hensem enuff may be they ask for other stuffs......................................................................................................

:sweat: :giddy: :mad:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by SuVespa@Nov 11 2006, 03:04 PM

For me my crusing speed is btween 65-70, i ride just bside the shoulder white line. Have to constantly check mirror for lorry n stuffs just 2b ready for them to overtake....

I have no prob on the stock tyres......Sometimes manage to scrap both the foot pegs(right and left) will cornering i.e to me the grip is good enuff when dry...when wet wat eva tyre u use u hav 2b careful :smile:

So i 'll go paiseh's way, change when its time to change :smile:

he he he one more ting Pulsar is good for one hand rider like me....is der any other rider who likes to keep their left hand idle(ie not on the grip) :cheeky:

:giddy: really so jialat?? even my spark135 can go up to 110km/h comfortably on expressway leh.

this one 4stroke 180cc cannot??

Originally posted by D_midtriy@Nov 11 2006, 11:19 AM

bro goof, which shop bro outspoken did his bellypan?? how much?? im thinking of putting one la

Bro goofrider thanks for bring me over there..finally manage to get the belly pan done but too bad not the colour dat desire..anyway dat will be another issue.still waiting for the respond from my fren to reconfirm that there's actually a tank-bra for our pulsar.

Anyone going down there or happen to be ard there can check and report back???

cannot remember the shop name but somewhere at the bapok lane area.btw ours are RXZ's belly pan different from bro Jeff S4 belly pan.so u should actually decide which one ur more interested. the cost is about $40RM..colour wise...mostly black.

bro simple plan...im not really sure whether its true or not but at 110km/hr,dun think it be comfortable for most small CC bike esp light weight bikes including pulsar.def at fast speed u will feel the trill but actually u dun feel safe also.any sudden wind movement,the bike will start to sway and vibrate.being the small roadusers we are always in danger of everything.

Pulsar will have no problem getting to 90-100km/hr cos im always riding at dat speed.

But if ur looking for a fast bike,def u will be dissapointed.Pulsar is an economical transport bike and dats about it. if ur thinking for riding fast and everything i suggest a sports bike like nsr,aprillia or kipps will do u good.so for those who are interested in getting a pulsar,do consider it well.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by SuVespa@Nov 11 2006, 03:19 PM

Bro Roadrunner71...Now its not compulsory to put the rd tax and seasons parking.....For seasons parking the attendant are PDA enabled...Can chek ur veh. status wirelessly.....And rd blocks dont chek ur rd tax animore...If kena go one side...they only ask for IC, ins and licence, if u hensem enuff may be they ask for other stuffs......................................................................................................

:sweat: :giddy: :mad:

Oh really ah? Thanks for the info man! :clap:

Originally posted by simple_plan+Nov 11 2006, 03:32 PM-->
QUOTE (simple_plan @ Nov 11 2006, 03:32 PM)
really so jialat?? even my spark135 can go up to 110km/h comfortably on expressway leh.

this one 4stroke 180cc cannot??[/b]

220cc fi.. throttle must be responsive..

the foot pegs are position better..

n personally i dont like the design of the fairing

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by simple_plan@Nov 12 2006, 11:35 AM

any guys saw the sbf mainpage. there is an adverstiment.. Pulsar DTSi UG III, it comes with LCD meter, and led tail lamp. is it the 220cc one or 180cc one?

New version of 180cc one

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Nov 2 2006, 04:37 PM

Bukit Merah got quite a number of bikeshop. WHich 1 r u refering to ?:confused:

sori 4 e late reply,ya e wrkshp i mention is at bukit merah universal moto.they gt agent thr 4 our kinda bikes ONLI.so all items are original.check it out.

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 2 2006, 05:19 PM

What were the parts that u replaced? And how much did u pay for them?

tt minor accident itself cost me 170bucks.in total lah wif e gst,labour charge 20bucks etc..wat i replace wuz my rite frnt signal 18bucks(broken!) fairring 65bucks(scrap!) headlamp cover65bucks(scrap!).scratches 2 my crash bar.balancer.rite side break r covered wif black spray paint(F.O.C).my bike tank suffered scrape off paintwrk but luckily can b covered.e chap dunno use wat liquid polish 4 car if im nt wrong(bottle is orange in colour).well it hides e scrape off paintwrk! if u gotta change e tank,it will cost u 280bucks!

Originally posted by Finity@Nov 2 2006, 09:20 PM

So bro D'Notorious wat caused the accident that happed to u, not used to bike or just pure accident due to careless ?

So guys does yr bikes still have the neutral problem still ? Mine start to surface again. Sometimes took me a long time before i can change it to Gear 1.

its my carelessness.wuz turning left at a certain speed,notice thrs sand n small lil stones on e road but no time 2 react lah.btw u mention abt changing gear 1 frm neutral is difficult? i encounter couple of times wen i stop by e traffic light.wat i did wuz 2 turn e throttle a lil bit den i engage 2 gear 1.so far it wrks..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 3 2006, 09:55 AM

That's bcos most, if not all, Pulsar riders are happy with their rides. Right, guys?

its too good too be true...:thumb:

I would like to defer on the opinions of fellow forumers though... I've been riding on the Pulsar 180 with a very comfortable speed of 90~100km/h.

Maybe it's one's perception to judge for. Yeap, besides Sparkz is tuned and setup to challenge the 2-strokers underbone of today, and it infact is one of the fastest 2B 4-stroke bikes. It's light, remember? :)