cant remember if it applies for NTUC or Mitsui...oh i reckon its Mitsui

my insurance is mitsui, it depend on the youngest rider.

From what i see, L9 model is starting from FR plate and the engine is smoother.(read from magazine)

• Replies 1.1k

yeah man...the way i bang into the car, i was lucky to have escape with my injuries only :sweat:

btw if u got any lubang for a 2nd hand zx4 let me know :D

Hi, I though u just got your zxr400 not long ago??

6mths ago.....until recently a lady driver 'killed' it :mad:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

6mths ago.....until recently a lady driver 'killed' it :mad:

How about selling some parts to me.

1) Handling bar

2) Starter relay

3) fuse box

4)others.........

hmmm...ure nick seems familiar....did u set up an auction for ure zx4 at yahoo? blue color rite? actually tot of getting ure bike...i did give my particulars to u on that auction but no response leh . btw y u want those parts for? :confused:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

hmmm...ure nick seems familiar....did u set up an auction for ure zx4 at yahoo? blue color rite? actually tot of getting ure bike...i did give my particulars to u on that auction but no response leh . btw y u want those parts for? :confused:

I did response to it, but not all enquires.anyway, i need some item to improve mine bike:

- the air hose.

- starter relay (for spare)

- power up relay (for spare)

- left hand handle & clutch handle (last time accident)

- other spare parts as well.

If you can sell the spare parts to me, pls contact (94590004).

Still don't know whether wan to sell my bike cause "back pain" for long journey and a lot of wear n tear for this bike for long journey travel(min 100km done per day)

hmmm....if i want to buy ure bike wats the purpose i sell the spare parts rite? :sweat: neway i will sell it to u if i'm not buying a zx4, which is not possible :D :D :D . btw if u really intend to sell it, can contact me by nxt wk?(u have my no rite?)cos i got a lobang already...need to make my choice by end of nxt wk. thks. btw zxr4 riding position shld not be tat bad wat? :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

I did response to it, but not all enquires.anyway, i need some item to improve mine bike:

- the air hose.

- starter relay (for spare)

- power up relay (for spare)

- left hand handle & clutch handle (last time accident)

- other spare parts as well.

If you can sell the spare parts to me, pls contact (94590004).

Still don't know whether wan to sell my bike cause "back pain" for long journey and a lot of wear n tear for this bike for long journey travel(min 100km done per day)

wa seems like yr bike not in very gd condition har? i saw yr ad in yahoo too leh...quite gian leh...buy y u wanna change to S4 leh...? i riding S4 wanna change to ZX u ZX wanna change to S4? gao siao rite?

Different pple got different interest at different time. sportbike fast n furious, but if u like me need to travel to Tuas using sportbike, totally not shioh. the road is so bumpy, like riding a horse.

Problem face after working in tuas for 1 yr:

-normal servicing

-battery.

- suspension both front n back service.

- sound in engine(did an overhaul on the top engine)

- lost in rpm and power( clutch cable n clutch plate brake pad change)

-unable to corner smoothly(ball bearing front n back + core bearing as well)

-unable to start (change wiring and fuse box)

problem face during 2yrs before going to tuas

- starter relay.

-battery.

-ball bearing front n back + core bearing

-normal servicing

Still very half hearted to sell.

i tot that ZXR400's rear suspension can be tweaked? make it softer at the back lor...but then u stay east side of s'pore ah? then haf to go tuas?? no wonder u find it siong la...now i knoe y u wan to change to S4 liaoz...well all yr problems all u fixed liao ijjit? no wonder u half-hearted to sell la...seems like u spent quite alot on repairs hor....anyway how much are u looking for leh? or u wanna change with my S4? haha....FP vs u mind? :D anyway i still gotta discuss with my 'financial advisor'=='MUM' i also read b4 that u accident b4 ah? bad or not? but then i really interested to get ZXR40 leh onli scared later take over from u then got new problems....not mean u never take care...but then i've had my fair share of bad luck with my previous bikes :cry:

hey guys...no one seems to post msg liao leh...btw i'm considering ZXR leh...where can get 2nd hand L8 model ah? ard FP or FQ? Loois? can some helpful guy help mi ask leh pls...thanx in advance....or anyone here wanna part with their zxr leh? mi on tight budget leh....sad to say.... :giddy:

Fp plater should fetch ard 4 grand...juz got to shop ard for it

yoz i've been reading the forum u seem like a very experienced zxr rider!! respects!!!! eh dun mind if u got loois motor no. can post? then i call up and ask ask....i very very gian to get zxr leh...super chio...i think chioest 2A bike liao lor.... :cheer: :bounce:

hm.....thinkin of getting a zxr400. think it look very nice but reading all the posts, seems like its quite a problem bike.... is it worthy to buy? dun wann spend $ on a problem bike anymore...previous bike is aprilia.

correct me if i am wrong.....do u all recommend zxr400 compared to gsx and cbr???

let me assure u, any well maintained bike will give good dividends, likewise for ZXR400...if its taken care off, it will not give u much problem.

it have the similar engine layout as any other inline 4 engines.....

true true.....if u love your bike...it will love u as well...get it?? :cheer: seems like very few zxr owners willing to part with their baby...oh well..think i gotta hold on my dream for sometime liaoz.....

it took me slightly more then 3 months to hunt for a mint condition ZXR400L7. Of course it does invovles lots of effort and time to ACTUALLY SEARCH for it. :D

so how's yr L7 model now? working fine? how long haf u had it liao leh??

guys, some idiot had stolen my rear passenger seat. any idea where to get a second hand/scrapped replacement? or can a cbr or gsx seat be used? its very urgent. currently in the early stage of a relationship and my rear passenger seat is damn important right now. help!