I got a problem.. I have been waiting for 3mth to get my insurance refund. How long does it takes for the insurance company to refund me back my $$$..:(

2005-2007 Gilera VXR

2007-2008 CB150

2008-Current Suzuki GSX-R 600

2010-Current Lancer GLX 1.6

• Replies 33

i got back mine after 6 weeks ...but its not exactly refund.

I transfer NCB and they had to refund me the bonnus.

Keep calling them , ask them wake up, why take so long, hound them, hog them , bug them , screw them .....

NTUC i tried b4, really refund, cos i cancel, shld be quite fast one 2-3 months

I have waited 5 months and am still waiting.

Which company is yours?

Wat waited for so long think u better call up to ask if not they take away part by part of your insurance money

if ntuc, nw dey wil post u a chq, within a mth i rcvd it...

nt like last time, cn get refund on d spot...

even mitsui dey wil refund on d spot, but nw dun noe...

may i noe wats ur insurance co.?

I cancelled my insurance at the bike shop. Every now and then I call up the shop, buy am told that it is not ready.

The insurance is under mitsui, btw.

Maybe I should go to Mitsui directly and f them.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

I cancelled my insurance at the bike shop. Every now and then I call up the shop, buy am told that it is not ready.

refund makan'ed !!! :angel:

NTUC refunded me within 1-2wks... tat time i oso transfer NCD.. then they pay me back the discount i get frm the NCD...

PS: i DIY the refund,not thru bikeshop.. so mayb ownself do faster lor... coz shop can say they refunded but then they submitted anot is another question...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

NTUC the best.I got my refund direct at the centre last time for my old bike.For my Allianz,i just got the cheque yesterday.After i terminated in Sept'07.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

how are the rates from mitsui and axa when they refund? for my NTUC they said they'll charge 15% from leftover time blah blah.

wel den, u better go back to d shop n demand d money...

if dey haven't submit it, its better u take it back...

dey delay d money, hu noes, dey wan to makan d money themselve...

its better to go directly to d insurance agency...

NTUC the best.I got my refund direct at the centre last time for my old bike.For my Allianz,i just got the cheque yesterday.After i terminated in Sept'07.

last time, yes, ntuc refund d money on d spot but nt anymore..

dey'll issue u a chq...

Mitsui insurance refund , if u wan get it immediately, go to their building near ahboy ther. forgot d name of d building, but its at level 2.. ther is a lift lobby right beside ahboy.. =)

PS: The aunty ther very frendly :p

Mitsui insurance refund , if u wan get it immediately, go to their building near ahboy ther. forgot d name of d building, but its at level 2.. ther is a lift lobby right beside ahboy.. =)

PS: The aunty ther very frendly :p

23 Kelatan Lane #02-01/02 Kim Hoe Centre

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

my guess: ur premium u paid for divided by 365days. roughly 1day/$x.xx.

so u count how many months u have used your insurance, lets say 4 mths = 120 days times $x.xx.

so the total premium minus off the amount u have used = refund. i did this calculations and seems to be the correct formula. haha. but still waiting for my refund from ntuc.

my guess: ur premium u paid for divided by 365days. roughly 1day/$x.xx.

so u count how many months u have used your insurance, lets say 4 mths = 120 days times $x.xx.

so the total premium minus off the amount u have used = refund. i did this calculations and seems to be the correct formula. haha. but still waiting for my refund from ntuc.

Wrong guess. Ask your insurer for the correct answer.

He who hesitates is lost!

wrong guess, because i calculated to receive few cents more than i supposed to.

Congratulations to you then.

For the rest of us who have normal policies, MS, Axa and Liberty don't calculate refunds directly proportional to the period of insurance, and neither does Income (unless you buy another replacement policy with them).

He who hesitates is lost!

yeah for ntuc they refund on the spot... just bring your insurance to their branch

but i was told they would issue cheque..not on e spot le .. so how long they take any1 knolw ?

anyone claim back frm axa?? newae think shld jus call de company better..

if ur bike is still under instalment, den u hv to go to ur bikeshop to claim back... axa din do it if ur bike is still under instalment..

but i was told they would issue cheque..not on e spot le .. so how long they take any1 knolw ?

yup, nw dey issue a chq...

roughly ard 2 wks...