All about Atom

Sev

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 14 2006, 10:55 AM

it is a free trial game or you paid for it?

If you paid for it, check whether it is compatible with WM5, some old game not compatible with latest WM5, will cause our PPC hang or sometimes cannot run preperly.

it's trial..

sad... waste my time to play and replay..

• Replies 398

Guest *Garnet*

I just checked.. din say if it's compatiable or not... but when i installed, it asked me what device i'm using and O2 atom is in the list leh..

sad lah... i played til 2-star tower liao then cannot save :(

do i have to register? i scare i register then still cannot play.. wasted.

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Mar 14 2006, 01:10 PM

I just checked.. din say if it's compatiable or not... but when i installed, it asked me what device i'm using and O2 atom is in the list leh..

sad lah... i played til 2-star tower liao then cannot save :(

do i have to register? i scare i register then still cannot play.. wasted.

i think you able to save your game once you purchase it.

the trial version is for you to try out, so it blocks the save function....

if you like, just buy, any problem you can always email Clickgamer for enquiry.. :thumb:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 14 2006, 03:53 PM

i think you able to save your game once you purchase it.

the trial version is for you to try out, so it blocks the save function....

if you like, just buy, any problem you can always email Clickgamer for enquiry.. :thumb:

wah.. luckily i haven buy.. the problem is really with the wm5...they are working on it.

i read their forum, a guy bought and still unable to play.. not cheap manz.. US$19.95 leh.

i now still play but cannot close the application loh... if i wan go back my start page. I give myself a call and it will go back to the start page.. muahaha

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Mar 14 2006, 08:23 PM

wah.. luckily i haven buy.. the problem is really with the wm5...they are working on it.

i read their forum, a guy bought and still unable to play.. not cheap manz.. US$19.95 leh.

i now still play but cannot close the application loh... if i wan go back my start page. I give myself a call and it will go back to the start page.. muahaha

wah, lucky you never buy it...

very creative to interupt the game, but you cannot reset you atom liao.... :D

i seriuosly dun koe if it's e fault of e atom or e user.

u guys neber complain anything major here.

but everyday i got customers walking -in complaining abt Atom...

TMD...

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

eh, after 2nd ROM upgrade, atom runs fast and smooth, no hanging problem, become a very great phone...

the only draw back are the camera shutter speed and cracking speaker, but i dont use it to take photo or listen music with speaker, so it is alright for me...

with free O2 plus, really nothing to complain liao...

what most common complaint of Atom you got there?

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 14 2006, 11:33 PM

wah, lucky you never buy it...

very creative to interupt the game, but you cannot reset you atom liao.... :D

i completed the trial version and cannot continue further. Sad.

Anyway, i emailed the distributor. they said they are trying to solve the prob.

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 15 2006, 05:45 PM

eh, after 2nd ROM upgrade, atom runs fast and smooth, no hanging problem, become a very great phone...

the only draw back are the camera shutter speed and cracking speaker, but i dont use it to take photo or listen music with speaker, so it is alright for me...

with free O2 plus, really nothing to complain liao...

what most common complaint of Atom you got there?

most of them comes with...

'Y my phone always hang?'

'Got problems with my network...'

'Y speaker so soft?'

i encounter problems with CE-Star 2.8 on Atom.

tat's Y i PM u on tat.

he 'claimed' he paid TWICE, but still can't seems to register!

& was trying to 'snook' mi tat it's actually e Atom's fault tat he can't open or send any sms when e CE-Star is expired~!!!

& demand a 1 to 1 x-change!

he even tried to compare his Atom with Dopod, again trying to 'snook' mi...

too bad he didn't koe i was working for dopod b4 i switch over to O2.

but seriously, i've got no problems with those Atom sold in Sitex 2005.

post all yr Atom faults here pls.

& BTW, casing for Atom damn cheap...

i dun have e exact amt for each part now.

but i still rem e batt cvr onli cost SGD$2.60 (with GST)...

LOL~!!!

try comparing it with Mini, IIs or IIi.

i don't have any problem with my atom...

most of the problem caused by the 3rd party incompatible software.

some users of Atom are very dumb, they lack of knowledge then they blame the product no good... i see many this kind of people, pc cannot switch on lah, keyborad not working lah, end up is keyboard no battery, monitor cable not plug in all kind of idiot sh*t... :sweat:

casing of Atom is cheap (plastic mah..), but my fren change the whole casing cost him $60+, he was told that the labour charge is expensive... :faint: :faint:

yup... labour charge is SGD$47.25

O2 released Atom Camera Hotfix today.

Not 3rd ROM, dunno whether i should flash my ROM or not...

hmm...

Lollypop, should we do the upgrade now or we shall wait for the 3rd rom upgrade?

http://www.seeo2.com/user/XdaAtom/template...e/33/dpr/188202

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Mar 15 2006, 11:09 PM

& BTW, casing for Atom damn cheap...

i dun have e exact amt for each part now.

but i still rem e batt cvr onli cost SGD$2.60 (with GST)...

LOL~!!!

try comparing it with Mini, IIs or IIi.

the batt cover is kinda loosely fitted tho..

new one will solve the prob?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

eh, just updated the hotfix for camera, no need to hard reset...

will take some picture to see any improvement....

dont think blue tooth earpiece can fit into our helmet...

just buy any small earpiece and plug in that's it....

blue tooth is useful when driving only...

btw, here's the picture before and after the hotfix

Before

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/5968/officecubic1qb.jpg

After

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/1052/officecubicafterhotfix4wc.jpg

the noise level is greatly reduce, color saturation is better too...

however the shutter speed still the same (slow!), no good...

hope the 'real' 3rd ROM upgrade will fix it... :thumb: :thumb:

too free in the office, haha...

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 17 2006, 10:34 AM

O2 released Atom Camera Hotfix today.

Not 3rd ROM, dunno whether i should flash my ROM or not...

hmm...

Lollypop, should we do the upgrade now or we shall wait for the 3rd rom upgrade?

http://www.seeo2.com/user/XdaAtom/template...e/33/dpr/188202

ho..i'll check it out with my tec & let u guys koe again.

GerardSantaCruz,

i suppose e new cover will fit betta, cos Atom parts are plastic, u put in & out often, will spoil it.

as for BT headset, u acn try logitech or Jabra.

but for most B.T headset, answer button is on e earpiece.

u wear helmet, how to answer? unless u set auto-answer.

i got myself an atom, & i did e latest rom-updates.

ROM: 20060123B1WWE

Radio: R060125N_MN1ARC_RS00042

going to run a test on it, & see how it fairs..

basically, til now... it's onli e sound/volume tat actually piss mi off.

how u guys manage to bear with it?

i try e same ringtone on a nokia N70, 818, 838, 900, mini, IIs, IIi.

all sound fine expect each of them got their own standard of volume.

but atom gives mi e distorted sound even when i replace e whole speaker.

ok.. here's wat i felt.

did some registy mods, & e phone did perform slighty faster.

but my batt life won't last more than 12 hrs, batt is hotter than usual.

not more than 10 calls (each less than 3 mins), less than 10 sms.

no WiFi, few mins of BT transfer.

no additional programs install, not even O2 connect, onli e registy programs.

but to my surprise, it failed 1 of e system test.

i still can't seems to solve e sound problem, it really piss mi off.

still miss my 838 & Exec.

Sev,

if e latest rom u mention is wat i post 060123B1, tat's e latest we've.

but for public, we'll flash it to 060105B1.

cos tat's more stable.

if u guys wanna try out e 060123 version, onli way is to d/l from O2 webby.