All about Atom

Sev

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 22 2006, 02:44 PM

hey garnet, try asking in ppcsg forum. i'm not a pro so i cannot help answer your query. maybe Sev can help.

:btw: the one in your avatar is you? look damn h0t... phew~

nvm lah.. i tink coz it's in the past already.. my feb one still stays.. sad.

sorry to disappoint u, i'm not as hot or chio as the babe in my avatar...

• Replies 398

no, my ringing tone very loud after the ROM upgrade.

you use the default ringtone or MP3?

you try to set back to its default ringtone, see is it still very soft. it may be mp3 file problem.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 23 2006, 05:21 PM

i have prob with ringer too. so i use a loud mp3. :lol:

at least it werks?

u drop it twice?! woa... heartpain man.

of coz pain lah...

i realised generally it's softer than initially leh..

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 24 2006, 10:56 AM

u riding harley? :lol: nevermind.

go o2 center let them check.

I want to... But i'm afraid that I might have to leave the phone there overnight...

Anyone went to let them service the phone b4???

erm.. what gives u the impression that i ride a harley? hee, anyway, i dun ride... :)

Guest *Garnet*

my sis just bought an atom on Saturday.

Her Internet connection is not working so I connect hers to my pc so that she can d/l the O2 plus..

My Microsoft ActiveSync prompted to sync... i declined. And later on, when i put my own atom, it re-sync everything from my pc...

erm, dunno if u guys know what i'm talking abt... anyway, Is it possible to have 2 accounts on 1 pc??

yes, you can have multiple account in one PC.

just name your sister Atom a different with yours, the the Activesync will treat it as seperate account, but the smae address book on outlook will be share among 2 atoms.

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Feb 26 2006, 09:54 PM

erm.. what gives u the impression that i ride a harley? hee, anyway, i dun ride... :)

fact that u mentioned our atom sounds softer and softer and usually, harley riders will experience increased deafness? loud pipes? ok, it was just a harmless joke. no offence to harley riders, harley is my dream when i'm 40.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 28 2006, 10:25 AM

fact that u mentioned our atom sounds softer and softer and usually, harley riders will experience increased deafness? loud pipes? ok, it was just a harmless joke. no offence to harley riders, harley is my dream when i'm 40.

try teaching.. u will also experience increased deafness..

Anyway, i'm having a problem here.. i no longer able to d/l my hotmail to my pda.. keep sayinig there's some errors.. how???? :confused:

when did you have the problem?

after some software installed?

you got do any registry tweak?

mine doesn;t have any problem since day one...

btw, the 3rd ROM upgrade for Atom is coming soon, see the news here... http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handhelds/ont...39311396,00.htm

Atom is getting better and better...

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 1 2006, 06:24 PM

when did you have the problem?

after some software installed?

you got do any registry tweak?

mine doesn;t have any problem since day one...

btw, the 3rd ROM upgrade for Atom is coming soon, see the news here... http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handhelds/ont...39311396,00.htm

Atom is getting better and better...

i tink after i d/l the rom..

i dun d/l anything or do anything to it ... scare i will make it worse...

i din really use the atom to d/l emails.. just dat recently my sis got the phone and i wanna demo to her..i then realised i cannot d/l email le...

this is funny, did it prompt any message on the screen?

i can't use MSN and Hotmail mailbox in NTU also, they block it, but if i use my laptop Wireless, i can use MSN.

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 2 2006, 09:26 AM

this is funny, did it prompt any message on the screen?

i can't use MSN and Hotmail mailbox in NTU also, they block it, but if i use my laptop Wireless, i can use MSN.

i can go into msn.. just cannot d/l email...

hmm, may be you go to Start>> Program>> Pocket MSN>> Option>> and check the setup for Hotmail.

i not sure what's wrong also... :sweat:

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Mar 3 2006, 08:55 AM

hmm, may be you go to Start>> Program>> Pocket MSN>> Option>> and check the setup for Hotmail.

i not sure what's wrong also... :sweat:

hmm, still can't detect the prob..

yst my phone got cracking sound.. sad!!!! :weep:

i reset it and it was much better now..

oh, then think it is better for you to wait till the 3rd ROM upgrade, coming out real soon, someone already using the leak out version...

if you hapen to go Malaysia often, there's 2nd Rom upgrade 3rd version, which improve phone connectivity in Malaysia. no more drop call or disconnect.

if not just wait for the 3rd ROM upgrade to release officially, no point flash your ROM twice in a month. :thumb: :thumb:

latest, i got is 0601B1, if i'm not wrong.

too long neber go back work liao le.

haevn't update yet!

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

Guest *Garnet*

i just d/l this game Tower Mogul from clickgamer..

strange thing is i can save and load on the same day.. but the next day, the game is gone.. and i gotta replay.. :(

i love this game. used to play it when i was young.. building hotel de...

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Mar 11 2006, 09:45 PM

how many ROM they have so far? i only download once b4...

so far 2 ROM upgrades - 2nd ROM upgrade got 3 editions...

3rd ROM upgrade coming out anyday from now...

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Mar 14 2006, 10:48 AM

i just d/l this game Tower Mogul from clickgamer..

strange thing is i can save and load on the same day.. but the next day, the game is gone.. and i gotta replay.. :(

i love this game. used to play it when i was young.. building hotel de...

it is a free trial game or you paid for it?

If you paid for it, check whether it is compatible with WM5, some old game not compatible with latest WM5, will cause our PPC hang or sometimes cannot run preperly.