Hmmm, any Pulsar riders around here? I've recently passed my 2B licence, and I'm quite new in this forum. Heh. I was just wondering, how much does it cost per month or every few months in terms of maintenance?

I've a friend's Pulsar for COI and I'm thinking of taking it. Estimated left over is $3,000, doesnt include my insurance and transfer agreement and all those crap.

Btw, I'm 19 this year. And I was also wondering if it's possible, once I have taken over the bike, is it possible to refinance the installments to over 5 years, since the COE will end in 9 years time because I can't really afford over $120+ a month. Thanks for your reply, in advance. =D

07/05/08 - present - Honda NSR 150 SP (Skyla)

07/02/09 - present - Yamaha Spark 135 (Sparkie)

31/08/09 - present - Gilera Runner VXR 200 (RoadRunner)

08/03/10 - present - Kawasaki ZX150 (...)

• Replies 10

Well, maintenence depends on how much you use the bike really.. I mean, you can't compare someone who rides the bike to work and back with someone who uses the bike for work e.g. despatch riders...

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

Oh. I'll just be riding to work, and to school - and probably some minor activities like going out with friends. So, probably that's just minor. I stay at Woodlands. School at Dover, Singapore Poly, and work at Bishan.

Wow.. quite a triangle of commute you have there.. :D

In any case, maintenance once every 3000 clicks is what people usually prescribe.. In your case, it should be once a month.. Average $6 per spark plug and $22 for fully synthetic engine oil.. BUT you have to watch out for the other moving parts on the bike too..

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

I guess maintenace shouldn't cost too much, but is it possible to refinance a bike to 5 years installments after the owner transfers the bike to me.

So would it be like *all are estimates* [ $3000 (machine price) + $1000 (19yrs old insurance 3rd party) + $300 (transfer agreement and paper work) ] - my own downpayment * interests over 5 years (60 months).

You get what I mean?

zzzz. )): *creek creek* :dot:

try not to take such a long term installment.. u will end up paying alot of intrest leh ..

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

the bike has a lot of vibrations. i used to ride one b4.

maintenance wise, OK lah.. engine oil only. those wear and tear parts quite ex coz Universal Motor is the only sole distributor here. one thing to take care of is the speedometer. i changed mine 9 mths after riding it. the speedometer cable internal wiring oso spoilt after 10 mths of riding it.

speed is slow lah if u wanna go touring. 90km/h the rpm is already at 7000. red line is at 10,000. u see how stressing for the engine? hehe

anyway, it was a so-so ride i had for 10 months.

Btw, I'm 19 this year. And I was also wondering if it's possible, once I have taken over the bike, is it possible to refinance the installments to over 5 years, since the COE will end in 9 years time because I can't really afford over $120+ a month. Thanks for your reply, in advance. =D

You will pay a sh!t load of interest. If you can't afford to spend that $120+ & petrol + maintenance every month, I suggest you stay on public transport. 19yo is too young to saddle yourself with a 5 year motorcycle loan. It is just sooooo not worth it.

Oh that simply just suck balls. :cry:

Thanks for the reply. I guess I'll stick to pubic transport for now. Yes. Pubic. I hate those armpit hairs and apeks showing their balls around.