What 4T best supported?  

429 members have voted

1. 1. What 4T best supported?

• Replies 763

Hi guys, ps cant find much chain/gears recent posting. (Hijacked abit)

Recently my chain start to have a 'jumping effect' frequently when I use engine brake especially at low gears. The mechanic tells me that its norm, and even after he have tighten the chain and said the chain is still in 'norm' condition.

However, having riding S4 for few years now, its the 1st time I encounter this.

Just to have a peace of mind riding on the road bros~~ Cheers and Have a Happy Chinese New Year!!

Once it is tested to my satisfaction..will negotiate for good pricing and make it affordale for us poor fellus...haiz. Yes..can be combined which I'm doing now but its optional..but I do recommended that it be done in too stage like I did for testing.:)

ah pek any updates on this latest project? :)

Woah!...this post you qouted from me must be quite way back liao.

Anyway...ppl been using it liao and their comment have been very positive. You have to try it yourself to really know lah.

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

i just went change my eo with ah pek's. previously my bike with maxima i cant really whack g1 close to redline or 13rpm. ard 7-9rpm super vibration.

just now i went to try his eo blend with x1r. he asked me to try whacking all gears to 13rpm, including g1 g2 g3. i was abit unsure. dont want my bike to die.

but hack, i went out of his carpark, i cld easily hit 11-13 rpm!!! g1 g2 g3. super amazing. and the fact tt my s4 is 10 years old spec1. felt like a new bike.

had a good chat with him too, amazing knowledge of the bike.

ups. shld totally try! eo that can last till 15k, same price or if not cheaper for such blends but that last for much more mileage. ups! dont regret. no turning back.

previously my full tank till reserve was 275km, very bad. will update when i finish my current tank. with one of his carbon clearing additive. hopefully fc will improve

BE AMAZED, STRETCH YOUR DOLLAR. CALL AH PEK TODAY.

from a satisfied customer :D

Yeah, Upz for a very knowledgable rider Ah Pek! Gonna get his EPS CCA and Grounding next week. Go get them! Support!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

i just went change my eo with ah pek's. previously my bike with maxima i cant really whack g1 close to redline or 13rpm. ard 7-9rpm super vibration.

just now i went to try his eo blend with x1r. he asked me to try whacking all gears to 13rpm, including g1 g2 g3. i was abit unsure. dont want my bike to die.

but hack, i went out of his carpark, i cld easily hit 11-13 rpm!!! g1 g2 g3. super amazing. and the fact tt my s4 is 10 years old spec1. felt like a new bike.

had a good chat with him too, amazing knowledge of the bike.

ups. shld totally try! eo that can last till 15k, same price or if not cheaper for such blends but that last for much more mileage. ups! dont regret. no turning back.

previously my full tank till reserve was 275km, very bad. will update when i finish my current tank. with one of his carbon clearing additive. hopefully fc will improve

BE AMAZED, STRETCH YOUR DOLLAR. CALL AH PEK TODAY.

from a satisfied customer :D

Yupz totally agreed. My FC improved from 22 to 23.3km/l for my super4 VerR. Ah Pek is great mentor to learn bike stuff speakin from a newbie like me.

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

Agreed Ah Pek Oil is good... add on with X1R and Nano able to hit red line easily...

Hi guys, i'm trying to diy my eo change and oil/air filter , spark plug etc. Just need to check with u guys, how many litres of eo do i need to buy for my spec 1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2007-2009 Spark135

2009-2010 Super4 vtec 1

Live to Ride, Ride to Live:cool:

"previously my full tank till reserve was 275km, very bad. will update when i finish my current tank. with one of his carbon clearing additive. hopefully fc will improve"

what is the carbon clearing additive that you are using? :bounce:

i have used ah pek's green oil, chain lube, EO blends, coolant. All i have positive feedback. He take his time to explain each things. Much appreciated for someone who is new to S4. :D

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg

Ah pek... I really want to change my E.O wif you.. Pls PM me when you are free to do so.. Thanks.. :shades:

++ Good looking people turn me off... Myself included ++

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/moggie_54/AUTOBOTS_Red_Siggy.jpg

Ah pek... I really want to change my E.O wif you.. Pls PM me when you are free to do so.. Thanks.. :shades:

Great choice! You won't regret it... Mark my words! :cheeky:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Hi guys, i'm trying to diy my eo change and oil/air filter , spark plug etc. Just need to check with u guys, how many litres of eo do i need to buy for my spec 1

Get four bottles..1 litre each. U need 3 litres..with oil filter replace, u need 3.2 to 3.5 litres.:sian:

thk ah pek, i just did my own little 'major service' with all the eo, plugs and filter change.

But while i was taking out my spark plug, i saw one of my spark plug have oil around it. All other 3 have no oil except one. I was told it's not suppose to have oil . Will it affect my bike performance?

Btw ah pek i wana try ur x-1r leh. Anywhere else can buy one anot? HOw much u offering? coz i abit budget sia, in army right now. Or do u have anything else same performance, cheaper can offer also. :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2007-2009 Spark135

2009-2010 Super4 vtec 1

btw wana ask a noob qn. what is grounding? how does it work?

2007-2009 Spark135

2009-2010 Super4 vtec 1

thk ah pek, i just did my own little 'major service' with all the eo, plugs and filter change.

But while i was taking out my spark plug, i saw one of my spark plug have oil around it. All other 3 have no oil except one. I was told it's not suppose to have oil . Will it affect my bike performance?

Btw ah pek i wana try ur x-1r leh. Anywhere else can buy one anot? HOw much u offering? coz i abit budget sia, in army right now. Or do u have anything else same performance, cheaper can offer also. :)

The oil around the plug when you took it out is ok lah. Most mech don't dare to tighten the plug more than they should an at times can be very loose..that's just seepage from use.

There are many product from many otehr brands that is much like X-1R or tat least they claim to be.."friction eliminator"..the problem is that "particles" content agent are use..like PTFE and Molyslip stuff...which causes slip clutch problems. Most bikes can't use that because our clutch plates are soak in the eo.

I recommend you use X-1R with my own blended eo lah, otherwise its a waste cos mine can last till 7k to 15k till next mileage change. If you can find..X-1R used to be retailed for $49..mine is lot cheaper and the one I have is from USA direct not the repacked evrsion (dull green box).

PM for any further needs.

btw wana ask a noob qn. what is grounding? how does it work?

To most ppl..it more like having a better ground for connectivity return..which does helps to a certain extent but if done wrongly..can make the discharge of a battery worst.

If done proper..your battery be more reliable in MTBF and better spark strength for better combustion.

The oil around the plug when you took it out is ok lah. Most mech don't dare to tighten the plug more than they should an at times can be very loose..that's just seepage from use.

There are many product from many otehr brands that is much like X-1R or tat least they claim to be.."friction eliminator"..the problem is that "particles" content agent are use..like PTFE and Molyslip stuff...which causes slip clutch problems. Most bikes can't use that because our clutch plates are soak in the eo.

I recommend you use X-1R with my own blended eo lah, otherwise its a waste cos mine can last till 7k to 15k till next mileage change. If you can find..X-1R used to be retailed for $49..mine is lot cheaper and the one I have is from USA direct not the repacked evrsion (dull green box).

PM for any further needs.

Ah pek,

Can PM me ur price for the EO n X1r?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......