any1 know what will happen if caught by tp when riding without lic/insur/road tax?

ok guys. let me explain the situation to you. I have this two friends. Friend A and Friend B. Friend A's mum is the owner of the bike and currently i am the sub-rider of the bike. but i have already sold the bike to friend B. Friend B is actually waiting for his tp but i have already pass the bike to him because he has already pass the money to me.

but he was caught by two tps riding without a license/valid insurance/valid roadtax. According to the statement friend B gave, he told the tp that he rode without my consent and the owner's consent. After a while, the tp called me and ask me the same qn and i told him the same answer.

i know we are stupid but we are damn worried. and also to add, friend B was caught by tps and not rov.

So do you guys know what exactly will happen to all 3 of us ? Any help will do. thanks a lot.

Ride safe to ride another day -----

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

• Replies 33

Wah, like tt he kana 1 more charge . . stealing bike . . seh liao . .

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Well , friend B admitted to riding w/o owners consent , i believe it might not affect Friend A's Mum n u .

The guy who rode it might be disqualified from driving/riding all class of vehicle a for time . Maybe fine or jail , depends on how the judge sentence it .

i think it is fair tat if he no license and hand itchy wanna ride. he bear e full consequences... and he did e right thing sayin w/o ur consent if not ur license will be revoke . from wat i know he will be ban from all classes and fine . + stealin of bike charge depends on e judge liao

good luck to ur fren

Riding without insurance = 1 offence

Riding without consent of owner = another offence

Good luck to your friend.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Owner n sub rider will both lose license.. can go fly kite aredi.. Ive a fren who lost his license wen his cousin so called "stole his bike keys" wen he went overseas for army training.. wen he came back.. he didnt know anything that has happened.. but he was called for court.. and ofcoz he n his cousin both lost license.. in dis case d cousin gt license u noe.. yet he was involved with many offences like lots of demerit pts.. no insurance n so on.. so ofcoz end of d day lost license.. but den d owner kena more charge than d one who committed d offence.

ok guys. let me explain the situation to you. I have this two friends. Friend A and Friend B. Friend A's mum is the owner of the bike and currently i am the sub-rider of the bike. but i have already sold the bike to friend B. Friend B is actually waiting for his tp but i have already pass the bike to him because he has already pass the money to me.

but he was caught by two tps riding without a license/valid insurance/valid roadtax. According to the statement friend B gave, he told the tp that he rode without my consent and the owner's consent. After a while, the tp called me and ask me the same qn and i told him the same answer.

i know we are stupid but we are damn worried. and also to add, friend B was caught by tps and not rov.

So do you guys know what exactly will happen to all 3 of us ? Any help will do. thanks a lot.

suspend for 15mth n fine for riding w/o a vaild lic (that is a few year back)

That dude of yours in deep sh1t.. That's for sure.. U however, should be on e safe side dude..:thumb:

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

ok thanks guy. is there other possible consequences or something ? why will my friend be charge with stealing ? it's quite unreasonable.

kifakw

ok thanks guy. is there other possible consequences or something ? why will my friend be charge with stealing ? it's quite unreasonable.

bcos he took ur bike without ur consent = steal liao. unless u said u lend him . den he e most is fine + both ur license revoke . suspend ridin/drivin .

sometimes i really wonder wat dis kind of ppl is tinking..

kiang zu ho, mai kay kiang.

no lic wan to ride, make every1 suffer wif him..

brainless..

gd luck to him, and gd.. 1 more irresposible rider off e road..

rider ride without your consent = lic Gatong + theft of vic.

(3 and a half year jail for theft of vic,lic gatong for 18 mth+- & 1.5k fine depend.)

rider ride with consent = Both lic gone.

(both lic gatong + both fine but not sure how much)

tat the best tip i can give since i kana both before in the past.

hope it help and tell your friend.which is the rider.take care

bcos he took ur bike without ur consent = steal liao. unless u said u lend him . den he e most is fine + both ur license revoke . suspend ridin/drivin .

either wanna save urself or by saving ur fren a little by telling diff story.

owner will not kana anything provided he can prove that your friend really take the bike without your consent...

then your friend will kana riding without insurance covered,without P-plate,without owner consent...will charge to court and not able to take any license for 18mths and fine maybe is less than $2k...

correct me if i am wrong,becos a friend of mine kana similar case as you...

i pass the bike key to him because i have already sold it to him. but when the tp ask whether i got give him consent to ride anot, we both said no.

and why is it some of you said need to go jail and some of u not? cause jail is quite a serious thing.

kifakw

then both of you got to admit that he rode "your bike" without your consent,then your friend will kana 1 more charge,stealing of bike..stealing is a serious offence in sg,i am not sure will kana jail or not...but i am sure that riding without insurance covered,without p-plate,is only charge case with fine and unable to take any class of license,but if the offender is holding license,he will be revolved...

He dont need p plate . . he yet to pass right? ^^

He will be charge i think Stealing veh, No insurance coverage, and riding without lic.

If he say u lend him then kiss goodbye to your lic as well.

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Your friend - No license (a) + No insurance (b) = $2k + $3k = $5k

If you're charged with lending him the bike = $5k also. But this one maybe friend A mother kena, as she's the registered owner.

Both will be disqualified from riding for some time, and can sing farewell song to your license... My NS squad mate kena before... o_O

I think the theft thing they will only charge him if YOU want to charge... If they believe you that you never let him ride, then i THINK they'll ask if you wanna charge him.

Seems that you knew that your friend has no license but yet handed the bike over to him?? why ah? Worst case is that u will be charged for allowing him to ride...ur friend confirm kenna...confirm license disqualified...

At the end of the day..is it worth it? somemore ur friends TP is ard the corner??:cry: