VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Sellin my VTR for $7k..due quit riding for some time

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

hahaha, i'm planning to get a wave too... hopefully by this week... abit sian of riding big bike on a busy small street... its like wearing a XS helmet on a XL head......

besides, i dont like my ntuc vegetables cooked after a ride on my cbr....

i dun think now is a gd time to get another bike even samll cc, as the insurance is damn ex. not worth it.

yo andy.. are u selling ur chain guard wif ur rear hugger?? u wanna sell ur chain guard separately?? need a chain guard for my vtr.. :)

my chain guard is onli the front 1, i will sell separately if the buyer for the rear hugger dun wan it, cos both r the complete parts for the swing arm chain guard.

really quit riding ar ? sad to herd tat...after spendin so much...wad a waste..

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

can PM me more detail?

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

i dun think now is a gd time to get another bike even samll cc, as the insurance is damn ex. not worth it.

ha ha ha . . . i am m a d.... i just got another little red bike!! i'm too used to my cbr, the braking on the wave sucks big time.. however, still appreciating my new ride... my cute little ride around town... :thumb:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

lol..how much u bought it?? ya.. i agree the braking system of wave as compared to our sports bike.. totally different..lol.. riding wave very shiok ar.. relac.. :p but i cant wait to get my hands on my vtr.. lol.. :) anyone has any opinions on yoshi endcan(illegal) for our vtwins?? is it good?

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

lol..how much u bought it?? ya.. i agree the braking system of wave as compared to our sports bike.. totally different..lol.. riding wave very shiok ar.. relac.. :p but i cant wait to get my hands on my vtr.. lol.. :) anyone has any opinions on yoshi endcan(illegal) for our vtwins?? is it good?

if illegal u might try Arka.

when r u able to ride ur RC ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bought it at 1.1k... left 4yrs coe... condition not so good... but i do up already, left e discbrake, wanna change to bigger type...

first day i rode e wave, i was like " OEI!!! WHY BRAKE BUEY JIA 1!!!" den i tried my friends wave, same.... i realised need to use abit of rear brake in order to brake effectively... (i havent used rear brake in yrs.....)

btw, why u wanna change end can for wat? ur vtr not loud enuff???? ur stock is already a lion compared to my kitten with a yoshi slip on....

Honda VTR1000 SP 1 Scorpion Titanium: $1320

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188832 (link)

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

if illegal u might try Arka.

when r u able to ride ur RC ?

i tried finding online at ebay.. dun hv arka leh.. only have 2 brothers and yoshimura RS3.. i think if using yoshi it wont be so obvious that it is illegal right?? plz correct me if im wrong.. my class2 TP is on the 28th july.. 2 more weeks to go before i collect my vtr.. still have to do basic servicing and stuff.. maybe a new paintwork.. anyway where did u do urs?? seems a good price leh.. can intro?

bought it at 1.1k... left 4yrs coe... condition not so good... but i do up already, left e discbrake, wanna change to bigger type...

first day i rode e wave, i was like " OEI!!! WHY BRAKE BUEY JIA 1!!!" den i tried my friends wave, same.... i realised need to use abit of rear brake in order to brake effectively... (i havent used rear brake in yrs.....)

btw, why u wanna change end can for wat? ur vtr not loud enuff???? ur stock is already a lion compared to my kitten with a yoshi slip on....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188832 (link)

i bought mine for $700 left 2 yrs COE... lol.. condition still ok la..

nt sure whether wnana change exhaust first or my windscreen first... looking for racing rear-sets also.. :) brake hose also wanna change.. :)

Edited by mitsui_kobe

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

stock pipe is not loud enough + heavy & not nice ! ur cbr pipe can make louder if u wan.

heard Kian leong might sell his RC51

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

stock pipe is not loud enough + heavy & not nice ! ur cbr pipe can make louder if u wan.

??? how to make louder???? no lar, i wont get another bike alreadi.. gonna stick with the cbr... got feeeling, plus i like my number plate...

but....... HOW to make it louder???? btw, removing of catalayic converter can pass inspection or not ah?

i tried finding online at ebay.. dun hv arka leh.. only have 2 brothers and yoshimura RS3.. i think if using yoshi it wont be so obvious that it is illegal right?? plz correct me if im wrong.. my class2 TP is on the 28th july.. 2 more weeks to go before i collect my vtr.. still have to do basic servicing and stuff.. maybe a new paintwork.. anyway where did u do urs?? seems a good price leh.. can intro?

i sms u the paint shop no & address & u hav to check the price urself but if u say i intro 1 might b able to get a better price.

no legal Yoshi pipe approved on RC51, since u wanna hiong get a 2 brother better or jarding or sato if u able to find.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

??? how to make louder???? no lar, i wont get another bike alreadi.. gonna stick with the cbr... got feeeling, plus i like my number plate...

but....... HOW to make it louder???? btw, removing of catalayic converter can pass inspection or not ah?

can but inspection ask bike shop to send. or change the cotton inside.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

wah.. he just bought only leh..so fast wanna sell.. yea..agreed.. stock pipe very heavy.. :)

yoshi endcan confirm can make louder de.. :)

i sms u the paint shop no & address & u hav to check the price urself but if u say i intro 1 might b able to get a better price.

no legal Yoshi pipe approved on RC51, since u wanna hiong get a 2 brother better or jarding or sato if u able to find.

can np.. u have my hp number right?? :) tat's y we call u andy ROSSI mah.. hahaha... :) 2 brothers look tempting leh.. mmm..any commeents abt the street legal scorpion exhaust??

pls la, Andy enough !

Scorpion should hav the same power as Arka as they r the same company.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

my alreadi yoshi.... but aiyah, i dun wnat to waste $$$.. anyway the power is too much for my weak heart.....

btw if u didnt see my link just now i edited.... dont noe good or not leh scorpion brand...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=188832 (link)

pls la, Andy enough !

hahaha.. i still remember that day at PG where they call u andy rossi.. haha.. ok la.. dun angry la.. andy is enough.. :p mmm.. they from same company meh?? didnt noe abt tat.. lol.. im planning to get a SP2 castrol paintwork ar.. lol.. kianleong bought his bike for how much??

my alreadi yoshi.... but aiyah, i dun wnat to waste $$$.. anyway the power is too much for my weak heart.....

btw if u didnt see my link just now i edited.... dont noe good or not leh scorpion brand...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=188832 (link)

yeah i saw it.. :) a bit more expensive than illegal ones only ar.. :) but remmus one more ex ar.. around $1.5or 1.6k??

pls la, Andy enough !

hahahahaha.... rossi zhai leh.... plus now iwth power 1 tires u even faster... i cannot see ur taillight already... i feel like my idol nicky hayden.... cannot smell the exhaust from rossi...

hahaha.. i still remember that day at PG where they call u andy rossi.. haha.. ok la.. dun angry la.. andy is enough.. :p mmm.. they from same company meh?? didnt noe abt tat.. lol.. im planning to get a SP2 castrol paintwork ar.. lol.. kianleong bought his bike for how much??

yeah i saw it.. :) a bit more expensive than illegal ones only ar.. :) but remmus one more ex ar.. around $1.5or 1.6k??

Reums 1.6k ba leo vince 1.6k+ oso, think scorpion is abit cheaper...may b 1.4-5k...

hahahahaha.... rossi zhai leh.... plus now iwth power 1 tires u even faster... i cannot see ur taillight already... i feel like my idol nicky hayden.... cannot smell the exhaust from rossi...

pls la, if u change to semi race tires oso can catch up wif mi anytime 1. trust mi once u used a semi race tires u wont wanna go back to rd tires any more...power 1 is gd but my used up liao, wanna try BT003 rs lei, now Michelin gt no stock at the moment, heard tat sg suppliers had changed, so for the time being no stock will b coming in...:sian:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

mmm.. i think i will slowly do up small small stuffs first la.. endcan and pc3 wait till i kena 4D den i change.. haha!

slowly do up ba, if not it gonna cost u a bomb !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

yeah man.. coz im also starting to plan for my wedding dinner liao..if ok u guys will definitely be invited! :)tat's y abit tight on my finance somemore i just quit my army regular job.. just started on a new job..

anyone got PT job to recommend?

yeah man.. coz im also starting to plan for my wedding dinner liao..if ok u guys will definitely be invited! :)tat's y abit tight on my finance somemore i just quit my army regular job.. just started on a new job..

anyone got PT job to recommend?

wedding dinner sia ! it gonna b tough. u army regular meh ? thought u doing credit card.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

wedding dinner sia ! it gonna b tough. u army regular meh ? thought u doing credit card.

yeah.. i was Guardsman from 2004 to 2009... did the credit card job for 1 month only.. quitted as the pay wasnt very good la.. now im in construction sector.. doing scaffolding.. :) not like last time in army service, can just anyhow spend money on my blade.. hahah.. that was the past already..

icic...all the best ! ! !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

well guys...buyer on hold till November...meaning that i can used the bike for track...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)