VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Hey Frank Y , sorry late reply , since my new job as housing agent , hardly got any time !! sharks !! in recession times , i hear my other brothers too have their share of problems , cannot any how spend $$$ ha!!! So sat & sundays I have been always working since march - don't mind catch up with you guys for kopi , if have please some kind bro sms me , cos hardly got time to get into sbf !!! what's this people selling RC 51 !!!! wah lau never read the latest magazine comparison of RC51 with 1198 Ducati one 4000 pounds & other 15,000 british pound & some says they are just some performance difference but not that much to warrant such big savings for a RC51 !!! it is a classic already , so Kian Leong , what pipes are you using

• Replies 4.6k

well guys...buyer on hold till November...meaning that i can used the bike for track...

tat's gd, hope u change ur mind, keep it if u can !

Hey Frank Y , sorry late reply , since my new job as housing agent , hardly got any time !! sharks !! in recession times , i hear my other brothers too have their share of problems , cannot any how spend $$$ ha!!! So sat & sundays I have been always working since march - don't mind catch up with you guys for kopi , if have please some kind bro sms me , cos hardly got time to get into sbf !!! what's this people selling RC 51 !!!! wah lau never read the latest magazine comparison of RC51 with 1198 Ducati one 4000 pounds & other 15,000 british pound & some says they are just some performance difference but not that much to warrant such big savings for a RC51 !!! it is a classic already , so Kian Leong , what pipes are you using

seldom gt kopi session liao, all busy doing their own stuff...

:btw: Kian leong using remus.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Hi Smokey,

I hope you're doing alright as a housing agent. I'm still going into M'sia every 2 or 3 weeks, but lately almost every 2 weeks. Tm almost joined us with a bunch of Guzzi riders 2 Saturdays ago, but he couldn't make it cos of his new toy, the Kawa.

I also have that Performance Motor mag that you mention. In fact, I have 2 different months of this magazine where they reported on the SP1. They seem to like this bike. :thumb:

Does anybody have a spare rear seat for the SP1? Especially if you've converted to a single-seater permanently.

Wanna sell it to me? :deal:

hi guys.. jsut happen to browse thru this thread's earlier pages.. lol.. sounds interesting.. :) read abt Andy's accident also..

came across this.. might be useful.. --> http://www.satoracing.com/

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

i did sms u about Sato rite...Rite now on ebay, there is some HRC parts..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

i did sms u about Sato rite...Rite now on ebay, there is some HRC parts..

yeah.. i did received ur sms.. sato exhausts on ebay very expensive ar.... only Yoshi and 2bros cheaper.. which HRC parts?? didn't see any leh. :p

Edited by mitsui_kobe

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

u have to type RC51 instead of VTR.. will be able to find out a lot more.. :)

I am looking for clutch housing for our bike. any guys saw plz let me noe ya? thx..

clutch housing dun think gt aftermarket 1...did saw clutch housing kit but dunno izzit complete housing set. i did check wif local oem honda, none keep stock, order take abt 2 weeks ard $300 + SGD

Yuso u ever check wif US RC51 riders did any 1 hav feed back or experience or *if there's any for our model* of using any slipper clutch for ur RC51 ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

yes sir...ard $1.2k...slipper clutch...gd for track & bigger sprocket...u can drop from 6 gear to 2nd wout any rear locking...but other way & cheapest is used clutch...(racing secret)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

any meet up or go jb top petrol???

hey.. i've been reading through the RC51 webpage--> http://www.rc51.org/index.htm

seems like the US guys recommend that PC3 makes a lot of difference to our babes.. Andy and MightyMax u guys had it installed liao.. so wad's the difference?? :) i did lots of reading up today on RC51.. wow.. interesting stuffs... :p

also read that aftermarket air filter doesn't really make a lot of difference interms of BHP.. anyone tried modifying our stock air filter b4 as taught on that webpage?? im quite keen on the sato racing rearsets with 7 adjustable positions.. anyone got cheaper lobangs??

just now went Hongkanliao and r***werks during lunch.. ****werks quoted $1100++ for a Leovince Aluminium exhausts, $690 for PC3 install and tuning and $750 for a sato rearset wheras hongkanliao quoted me $1300++ for Leovince Titanium exhausts, $680 for pc3... u guys think the price are reasonable?

Edited by mitsui_kobe

Well it depends, some guys in US dont used pc 3...they jz set their sprocket..

PC3 is to cut down yr fuel comsumption...

US sellin usd278 for PC3..if u really want to beat new advanced bike..then yr RC51 nd to lose more weight & u need racing parts...

But i believe, this bike can do 1.45 or 1.48min in PG...if push hard should go below that..

Last trackday i enter 5lap race & still in top 10...but still im slow in every corner. I jz need to brush up & change ny riding style..

mmm... PC3's usage so limited only ar.. lol.. den i will do up my exhausts first.. most probably will get a street legal leovince follow by sato racing rearsets.. dun think the vtr need a new coat of paint.. :) will ride for a few months first to get used to a V-twin engine..after tat den will scout for my exhausts.. :p cant wait manz.. :)

just a few questions on ebay coz i never bid b4.. if i win the bid and need to give my Credit card info right?? after the transaction finish, i will wait and collect my winning item from singpost is it??

Edited by mitsui_kobe

patience is game on ebay

mmm... PC3's usage so limited only ar.. lol.. den i will do up my exhausts first.. most probably will get a street legal leovince follow by sato racing rearsets.. dun think the vtr need a new coat of paint.. :) will ride for a few months first to get used to a V-twin engine..after tat den will scout for my exhausts.. :p cant wait manz.. :)

just a few questions on ebay coz i never bid b4.. if i win the bid and need to give my Credit card info right?? after the transaction finish, i will wait and collect my winning item from singpost is it??

bro currently i'm using Scorps....so far the performance is not bad....but i'm on PCII....sound wise its more bassy than stock....performance wise it's definitely faster response than stock....

if you take of the baffle, you'll be setting of alarms on parked cars all the time....and of coz definitely faster response w/o them baffles....:)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Today at 1015am...test the bike full powered..hit 298km/h...still can go up but slow...end of it..happy to be alive in 1 piece

bro currently i'm using Scorps....so far the performance is not bad....but i'm on PCII....sound wise its more bassy than stock....performance wise it's definitely faster response than stock....

if you take of the baffle, you'll be setting of alarms on parked cars all the time....and of coz definitely faster response w/o them baffles....:)

all right bro..thanks for ur info.. :) currently there is 2 scorpions on ebay.. 1 rainbow and 1 ss.. will consider which one to get.. :)

Today at 1015am...test the bike full powered..hit 298km/h...still can go up but slow...end of it..happy to be alive in 1 piece

wah.. dun sell ur vtr la.. i haven buy yet leh.. lol.. :) so if i won the current bid on ebay, the seller will send it to me via singpost??

anyway our V-twins can use master brake pump brembo which model?? venhil or hel brake line better?

saw a VTR zooming past my lorry around 5pm++ today at PIE.. think he just exited from Tuas custom.. was it somebody from here?

Edited by mitsui_kobe

:shades:yup..they need yr address to sent it over to yr home, i think my bike can hity 300km/h...i was suprised & happy the performance of the bike...jz nd a bit of touch up...next step will do the setting...

bro, when u get yr bike, why not we all go top up petrol in jb...nite riding...go there eat & top up petrol..at least we can blast the bike

:shades:yup..they need yr address to sent it over to yr home, i think my bike can hity 300km/h...i was suprised & happy the performance of the bike...jz nd a bit of touch up...next step will do the setting...bro brake line try to get fro ebay,..Hel brake line is not gd as Gdrich

bro, when u get yr bike, why not we all go top up petrol in jb...nite riding...go there eat & top up petrol..at least we can blast the bike

:shades:yup..they need yr address to sent it over to yr home, i think my bike can hity 300km/h...i was suprised & happy the performance of the bike...jz nd a bit of touch up...next step will do the setting...bro brake line try to get fro ebay,..Hel brake line is not gd as Gdrich

yeah.. earliest is next month when i get my bike.. but plz dun go too fast as i still not used to vtr :) no $$ now already... currently i bidding for the scorpion ss exhausts on ebay.. see whetehr can get it or not.. :)

i read the earliest post tat someone said VTR cannot hit 300km/h and Andy was arguing hard that VTR can.. lol.. flaming here and there la.. FRO brakelines. will try and take notice of it nxt time.. u tryin to clock posts is it?? hahaha

next time im trying to hit 300km/h or maximum of the V twin...i want to see how fast it can go