VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Then have to cancelfor the 2morow meet up?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

I wll organise our VTR track session on Dec...if u wanted to go..best is trackday, why u can see & learn from fast riders & get a chance to join 5 lap race...mostl importance at track is ....safety & enjoy ....

i duno abt tat max.. i think its quite intimidating for new comers to go during a trackday.. thr wil be many fast riders zoomin past them and it adds to the pressure to go fast.. n most of the time when new guys crash its becos they try to go too fast too soon..

i stil believe its better for new riders to go durin a weekday when thr's less ppl so they can have an easier time learning the layout of the track..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Trackdays why i asked to go:

1. It cheap..3hrs for RM100 compare wz normal rate

2. Alot of fast riders:

Gd points:

1. U learn from them,

2. U have a plenty of hrs to play ard

3. find a time that no many bikes goin out(Well all rider have to stop & rest) Used that time to practice.

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Ya MIA a while cos so busy in property biz , I met Haresh when wanting to ispect my bike recently

Well for track day meet - up cud be a point too, at least there is some riding together cos meet up some work OT , some can't etc.... hard to coordiante 15 fellas to be free at the same time !! we cud ride to PG and not go on track

k, what new parts u have on the bikes?...mine still wating to arrive ...they told me by end of dis mth...parts is secret

Trackdays why i asked to go:

1. It cheap..3hrs for RM100 compare wz normal rate

2. Alot of fast riders:

Gd points:

1. U learn from them,

2. U have a plenty of hrs to play ard

3. find a time that no many bikes goin out(Well all rider have to stop & rest) Used that time to practice.

did the price for trackday went up ? somehow i rem it was 80RM..

Still the same....

bike at wkshop liao.....sob..sob

wat happened?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

bike at wkshop liao.....sob..sob

wad happen bro??

anyway im going T.Leman tomorrow.. around 120km away.. going there wif my tour group to enjoy bah kut teh and playing at beach... :) if its nice, i will organise 1 nxt time.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Yo wayang u riding VTR now or wat?surprise to see u chat in this thread anywaes VTR is some cool stuff, Japanese V-twin, luv the torque~~

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

kerkie: yamaha fino

lamer: nope.. but i'm interested in it.. v-twins have a certain charisma.. and all the other damn options r too ex.. ducati.. ktm.. at home no money printer leh

ya V Twin not much option, all the new model is to ex...RC51 is a gd buy, Honda only V Twin SportBike + now is oso rare on the rd which make it special.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

wad happen bro??

anyway im going T.Leman tomorrow.. around 120km away.. going there wif my tour group to enjoy bah kut teh and playing at beach... :) if its nice, i will organise 1 nxt time.. :)

Prepare for sandflies on the sandy beach during low-tide at Tanjong Leman.

wad happen bro??

inspection...due nxt mth...

ya V Twin not much option, all the new model is to ex...RC51 is a gd buy, Honda only V Twin SportBike + now is oso rare on the rd which make it special.

Andy is me lahs, Dave. Tat day your pipe fix back already?or still hanging loose keke. Yah i was tempted to buy e VTR back den brand new but in e end i did not. But still one of the very nice bikes that tempted me back den when my frend first bought his red SP1 about 7 - 8 years back. The torque is....i duno wat to say but just solid.

True now on the road when sumwan rides a VTR past me i wil stil look at it keke, e sound and design still very much appeals to me. Wayang go get one bahs if u lik it.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Yes, during back in 2000, V twin was powerful weapon in superbike...

now VTR powerband, close to new a model 600-750cc bikes...far from power to new 1000cc bikes......unless u bore to 1200cc...den i think u can spare wz the new 1000cc bikes.

Prepare for sandflies on the sandy beach during low-tide at Tanjong Leman.

just reached home.. moved off at 7am in the morning from BHP petrol station.. we went straight all the way towards jusco that direction for abt 40++km.. stopped and ate bah kut teh.. and proceed to the T.Leman after that..total distance around 110++.. catching mini crabs from 10am in the morning to ard 2pm++.. lol.. nice place to relax away from the busy singapore city life..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Yes, during back in 2000, V twin was powerful weapon in superbike...

now VTR powerband, close to new a model 600-750cc bikes...far from power to new 1000cc bikes......unless u bore to 1200cc...den i think u can spare wz the new 1000cc bikes.

serious ? got 1200cc big bore kit ?

U wana big bore the Vtwin???????Wayang u siao isit, i tink the FC will become super ^__^ .

Well speaking of powerband i still feel e VTR if compare with the new 600s still have the edge,correct me if im wrong as due to the displacement of capacity and its a V-Twin configuration which allows more torque at the lower RPMs and the midrange.

just reached home.. moved off at 7am in the morning from BHP petrol station.. we went straight all the way towards jusco that direction for abt 40++km.. stopped and ate bah kut teh.. and proceed to the T.Leman after that..total distance around 110++.. catching mini crabs from 10am in the morning to ard 2pm++.. lol.. nice place to relax away from the busy singapore city life..

You can also try lying on a groundsheet at night and look at the stars shining in the dark of the night(I saw shooting stars eight times within 2 hours). And wait for sunrise, seeing the sun coming up from the sea at the horizon.

serious ? got 1200cc big bore kit ?

No lah, i think nd to rebore....if have sure can spare the newer model bikes..

anyone wanna pump patrol at gp malaysia??? at night

sorry guy is mi kerkie the post on top is use my friend forgot heehee let mi know if anyone wanna join text mi @ 91878004