VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

true...sometimes i just travel max to 5th gear in our roads...in fact 4th gear is the best...

ya but u nvr reach the highest gear to travel. does ur fuel consumption eat alot? cause my mind conception is low gear always eat alot of petrol thats y if possible go for gear 6th to travel.

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

Nt necessarily.. Depends on the rpm.. If u using higher gear to travel but the gear is incorrect.. U will need more energy instead thus burning more fuel.. Correct my concept if I'm wrong..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

looking for VTR. any idea what is the current market price?thanks

Selling price for our bikes ranges frm 7k n above.. Willing to sell mine for 12k..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

looking for VTR. any idea what is the current market price?thanks

Selling price for our bikes ranges frm 7k n above.. Willing to sell mine for 12k..

Has been a while since i came on tis thread. Suddenly so alive.. haha. Hope everyone is doing fine. =)

Traveling at 85km/hr RPM 3500 is perfect for me..

And its on the 4th Gear.

Lol okok so long nvr see u online.. I shall pop the question again.. If u guys willing to be my wedding convoy on the oct 1st 2011, Saturday( morning), pls put ur name in the list below.. :)

Wanna organize a trip to PG... anyone interested?? No trackday plsZz.. Prefer sat 1st session.. Let all the VTRs roar down the track!!!

Has been a while since i came on tis thread. Suddenly so alive.. haha. Hope everyone is doing fine. =)

Traveling at 85km/hr RPM 3500 is perfect for me..

And its on the 4th Gear.

so actually bike doesn't must 100% to ride with gear 6th? always? my concept is gear 6th travel sure save alot fuel than lower gear in long distance travel... correct me if i wrong

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

Personally, i think if u travel with highest gear on a low RPM. The fuel consumption will be even higher..

Just ride on the appropriate gear where u can feel tat its actually smooth and comfortable. For me is wad i had mentioned. You can find urs. =D

Lol okok so long nvr see u online.. I shall pop the question again.. If u guys willing to be my wedding convoy on the oct 1st 2011, Saturday( morning), pls put ur name in the list below.. :)

1.Biker82 aka Chris

I actually replied u b4 abt ur convoy. HAHA..

Tat time haven firmed up my plans mah.. Now date and everything set liao..

Anyone have Ah Chong ctc or hp number.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

I've nvr seen.. Maybe u r referring to VTR firestorm?? Its a sports tourer wif vtwin engine.. Personally I use saddle bags n tank bags whenever I go touring..

i am aware vtr firestorm has ready made racks for it.. just wondering if any1 who goes to overseas online forums have seen vtr sp1/2 fitting racks..

Anyone have Ah Chong ctc or hp number.

ah chong referring to planet's boss? i have..

I just went there to change EO, spark plugs, oil filter, front n rear brake pads and wash air filter.. Top up coolant.. Total 250... :(

i am aware vtr firestorm has ready made racks for it.. just wondering if any1 who goes to overseas online forums have seen vtr sp1/2 fitting racks..

I did search for it b4 i went hatyai last year.. Didn't see any.. Most of them used saddle bags instead..

i searched on google also.. but mostly for vtr firestorm.. can it fit vtr sp? are the rear of the bikes similiar?

I'm sure it can fit if u hv the money.. Can go Seng kwang to custom made a bracket too..

Thanks bros for all your advise. I think I will just put it at 7k(plus throw in free paintwork). Dun want to spoilt the market for us here.. =)

1999-2001 ~ Skipper 125, Aprilia Extrema

2001-2003 ~ Cbr Hurricane, TzM 150

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2003-2005 ~ ***Revoked***

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

2011 January -2011 March ~Fazer 600/Superfour Spec 1

2011-Present ~VTR1000 SP1

Ride Safe! Treasure ur license..treasure ur life!

Guys, if tonight meet up let me know..Find a place that can watch motogp tonight... Just change new left rad,oil filter n engin oils... So no leaking.. Nw can go track liao....

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

I'm ok to join u max.. U going where to watch??

No idea leh..motogp start liao... Anyone got scv or starsport channel...we can bump in their home leh....

Dun hv leh... Hahaha

Oct 1st 2011, Saturday( morning), pls put ur name in the list below.. Convoy for Biker82' wedding

1.Biker82 aka Chris

2. Slinkykat @ Yusri

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Oct 1st 2011, Saturday( morning), pls put ur name in the list below.. Convoy for mitsui_kobe's wedding

1.Biker82 aka Chris

2. Slinkykat @ Yusri