VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 15 2006, 05:39 AM

Bro, on 10 dec u went for track day right? which one was u?... i was the one riding my NSR...

I was on the green machine.. :cheer:

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

• Replies 4.6k

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Dec 15 2006, 07:34 AM

:lovestruck: I Loiyyke ! :lovestruck:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 15 2006, 05:46 AM

heng u nv take the orange 1 cabin 1, heard gt alot's of problem.

so far how ur bike :confused:

No probs so far.. juz changed EO, oil filter & plugz, fixed Sliders...

after paying den i realised the Motul 300V 10W40 is freaking expensive.. Saw how the mech did everything and i've realised i can nvr do it on my own.. the 2 spark plugs on the v-twin engin are so hard to reach..

wat tyres u using?... tot of getting the Metzler racetec @ $480 includes installation & Balancing... but haf yet to find out more abt the tyre... anybody here can comment on it?

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 16 2006, 12:15 AM

No probs so far.. juz changed EO, oil filter & plugz, fixed Sliders...

after paying den i realised the Motul 300V 10W40 is freaking expensive.. Saw how the mech did everything and i've realised i can nvr do it on my own.. the 2 spark plugs on the v-twin engin are so hard to reach..

wat tyres u using?... tot of getting the Metzler racetec @ $480 includes installation & Balancing... but haf yet to find out more abt the tyre... anybody here can comment on it?

i using m1 now been to track wif it, quite ok.

EO mayb next mth or feb den change, gg to try Maxima.

Tyres think michelin still the best 4 track as for rd use mayb can try conti attack ard $300.

btw wher u fix ur sliders :confused:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by SeribuCC@Dec 15 2006, 07:34 AM

is ur bike the one parked in the very beginning of this video??

Originally posted by IceBerkZ@Dec 16 2006, 03:46 PM

is ur bike the one parked in the very beginning of this video??

Yup bro you are rite..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

I'm a V-twin lover and looking for a SP 1. Do you know of anyone or shop selling it? Willing to pay market price but depending on condition. Prefer stock bike and in good condition. Used to ride the 916 Sp3 but marriage and kids soon ends it all sigh...... Now wife allow me to ride cos I give excuses that I need to ride to work so that she can have the car with the kids while I'm at work. Heehee..... Willing to pay cash. Tks in advance.

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by Nicholas25@Dec 18 2006, 05:54 AM

I'm a V-twin lover and looking for a SP 1. Do you know of anyone or shop selling it? Willing to pay market price but depending on condition. Prefer stock bike and in good condition. Used to ride the 916 Sp3 but marriage and kids soon ends it all sigh...... Now wife allow me to ride cos I give excuses that I need to ride to work so that she can have the car with the kids while I'm at work. Heehee..... Willing to pay cash. Tks in advance.

before i bought my SP1, i saw one SP1 at Mah Pte Ltd Blakc & Grey color with a Modified 23litre tank. Other then that, shud be everything else in stock condition. was quoted $11k++ but its was an AZ plate 2 digit number so add another $2k if want to retain the number. I think it was a 2001 registered bike.

You might want to check it out there.

P/S: gd excuse to give wife. If only she noes the SP1 is not ideal for city commuting.. :sweat:

wah lau 11k+ 4 a 2001 bike too ex liao la, better not think abt it. is better to look ard all bike shop 1st b4 u decide.

ubil gt 1 shop hav but heard gt problem try not to buy tat 1 unless u willing to spend $$$$ to build up.

gd luck 4 ur search :smile:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ

thats why i didnt buy from them :cheeky:

but if he's willing to pay cash, im sure can bargain further.. the number plate is not necessary but if he minds getting the FBB, den the AZ plate is worth it since the 2 digit number is da same number. All i can say is dat its actually a gd buy considering the tank itself can hold extra 5 litres of petrol and to dis bike, 5 litres means a lot... hahaha

yo VTR1000SP, got any plans to chill anywhere?.. since my NSR muffler got stolen, now i only riding my VTR since i havent get the replacement muffler for my NSR.. :mad:

Yup, good thing my wife dun know much abt bike and got no clue what VTR can do. All she know is that I like loud bike (V Twin roar) like my Duke.

Anyway, what's the market price for a 00-01 stock VTR SP 1 now? Pls advise. 11k also seem kind of ex.

wah lau muffler gt stolen ?! those cb better bang wall die :mad:

chill out :confused: look @ the weather now :giddy: wan ride bike oso hard ah how to go out. btw i seldom ride my sp oso...leg too weak to support, ride long distant *to u all short* my back ace liao... :sweat:

11k juz 4 the machine is too ex liao la juz 4 the 24 l tank....unless gt alot's of after market parts + condition tip top + the nice no mayb....

VTR SP1 2000 should b ard 8k+ 2001 slightly higher by 1 or 2 k ba.

if u wanna cut short the searchin time u might wanna try call up the shop 1st b4 gg down. better tis way cut short ur time, i nearly give up VTR SP after searchin all the bike shops ard sg, but at last found 1.

try SBF Advertisers' Board think gt most of the bikes shop no & location ! :goodluck:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 18 2006, 06:38 PM

wah lau muffler gt stolen ?! those cb better bang wall die :mad:

chill out :confused: look @ the weather now :giddy: wan ride bike oso hard ah how to go out. btw i seldom ride my sp oso...leg too weak to support, ride long distant *to u all short* my back ace liao... :sweat:

11k juz 4 the machine is too ex liao la juz 4 the 24 l tank....unless gt alot's of after market parts + condition tip top + the nice no mayb....

VTR SP1 2000 should b ard 8k+ 2001 slightly higher by 1 or 2 k ba.

if u wanna cut short the searchin time u might wanna try call up the shop 1st b4 gg down. better tis way cut short ur time, i nearly give up VTR SP after searchin all the bike shops ard sg, but at last found 1.

try SBF Advertisers' Board think gt most of the bikes shop no & location ! :goodluck:

ya la, hope dat thief juz drop dead.. dats 2x dis yr my bike has been hit by theft.. in may my whole NSR bike gone, found @ hougang..

and the police are really hopeless.. they dun even bother to take finger prints on my bike..

anywayz, Nicholas25, mayb u might want to post in Garage sales to look for 1?.. coz its true $11k is too ex...

I also by chance got my bike from lamricardo.. he was selling juz wen i passed my class 2.. and i went thru quite an amount of trouble to get the bike, even lost some $$ to get loan.. nearly gave up also but wen i finally got it, nvr regret a single bit.. ya la the bike may nt b as fast the the latest inline 4s, but the experience is totally diff.

also nearly bought a 916 duke with full race specs & accessories, nothing else to change, wateva u tink can change, that particular duke has it. all things that can change to carbon fibre, its already been done even the rims. the price was a mere $13k but COE was left a few months only. At dat point of time COE cost a bomb compared to now.. mayb if u interested can PM me i tell u the shop.

Oic urs bought fr lamricardo, no chance to meet him out he sold his bike liao...

2x :giddy: sg is not safe tis days...

see the rain like nv stop...haiz.....

see if tis few days the weather gt get better anot, if ok we can go chill out. :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Tks for the advise. I have also advertise on garage sale and was told Dexing had one. But I'm not able to check it out myself now as I'm oversea till end of the mth. By the way, was the VTR with A series plate selling at 11k plate no happen to be 11 also?

Originally posted by Nicholas25@Dec 18 2006, 08:37 PM

Tks for the advise. I have also advertise on garage sale and was told Dexing had one. But I'm not able to check it out myself now as I'm oversea till end of the mth. By the way, was the VTR with A series plate selling at 11k plate no happen to be 11 also?

dun worry if u need to view bike mayb mi & IceBerkZ can help u go see how;s the bike condtion :cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by HONDA_HRC@Dec 19 2006, 10:02 AM

there's 1 vtr at the bike shop nx to new southern. sp1, original color

11k is abit too x for 2000.

how much u will to pay? i might let mi go.

no time to ride now.

bro.. do u plan on selling the single seat cowl??

wen i bought mine dun haf it lei... :weep:

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 18 2006, 08:41 PM

dun worry if u need to view bike mayb mi & IceBerkZ can help u go see how;s the bike condtion :cheer:

can also... i dun mind.. Nicholas25, will help u look out for VTRSP1 k? The more fellow riders, the merrier...

the rain ah.. make me wana sell all my bikes get car... hahaha.. :sweat:

but i bike lover la.. very hard to sell any of the bikes coz too much emotional attachment...

VTR1000SP, u noe anybody wana trade their PGM4 with my NSR?

nsr 250 trade 4 nsr 150 ah ? who will do tat sia :sweat:

my fren sellin PGM still on sbf posting lei, veri gd bike, u might wan check wif him.

as 4 single seat cowl u might try honda dealer 4 new 1, dun think can find 2nd de lei...

Chong Aik : 62912532, EverySuccess : 62925909 or FJT : 63925928

juz saw Nicholas25 postin, the dexing 1 look veri stock lei, even paint work oso.

*The more fellow riders, the merrier* hoping the day will come...seldom see VTR SP on the rd le...

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 18 2006, 12:03 PM

wah lau 11k+ 4 a 2001 bike too ex liao la, better not think abt it. is better to look ard all bike shop 1st b4 u decide.

ubil gt 1 shop hav but heard gt problem try not to buy tat 1 unless u willing to spend $$$$ to build up.

gd luck 4 ur search :smile:

Nice chopper!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Dec 18 2006, 08:41 PM

i also wan to go le..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 19 2006, 02:20 PM

i also wan to go le..

u wan go wher ? wher's ur CBR 1000 :lovestruck:

when u wan ur vcd back lei ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C