VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Originally posted by ctk333@January 11, 2007 05:40 pm

yap...that's me, dude..

how's ur ride man ? long time nv see u liao :smile:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

• Replies 4.6k

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@January 11, 2007 05:42 pm

how's ur ride man ? long time nv see u liao :smile:

just spent a huge sum in servicing her! free come out coffee manz... :) call ken they all along..

Originally posted by ctk333@January 11, 2007 07:30 pm

just spent a huge sum in servicing her! free come out coffee manz... :) call ken they all along..

icic, see when free den come out lo :smile:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hi, I'm coming to 34 this yr and dun be deceive by my nick "Nicholas25" that I'm 25 yrs old althought I wish I am. 25th is just the day I'm born.

Saw the SP1 in Dexing Ubi but it's not for sale and belongs to customer.

The following are the description and my comment of all the SP1 that I viewed, pls comment and advise:

1) YR 2000, 80000km, 8.8K. Stock condition, bike shop. Cond 7/10 (High km, ok if buy at 8k and below)

2) Yr 2002, 40000km, 10.8k. Stock condition, bike shop. Cond 8.5/10 (Best so far but abit out of budget, will buy if 10k and below)

3) Yr 2000, 100000km, 8k. Few modification, damage tank and respray, Private seller. Cond 3/10 (Not ideal and several repair required)

4) Yr 2001, ?km, 12k. ATXX* Plate. Respray, Bike show. Cond 6/10 (cond is doubtful due respray and not keen in paying extra for plate)

Tks.

Originally posted by Nicholas25@January 11, 2007 11:38 pm

Hi, I'm coming to 34 this yr and dun be deceive by my nick "Nicholas25" that I'm 25 yrs old althought I wish I am. 25th is just the day I'm born.

Saw the SP1 in Dexing Ubi but it's not for sale and belongs to customer.

The following are the description and my comment of all the SP1 that I viewed, pls comment and advise:

1) YR 2000, 80000km, 8.8K. Stock condition, bike shop. Cond 7/10 (High km, ok if buy at 8k and below)

2) Yr 2002, 40000km, 10.8k. Stock condition, bike shop. Cond 8.5/10 (Best so far but abit out of budget, will buy if 10k and below)

3) Yr 2000, 100000km, 8k. Few modification, damage tank and respray, Private seller. Cond 3/10 (Not ideal and several repair required)

4) Yr 2001, ?km, 12k. ATXX* Plate. Respray, Bike show. Cond 6/10 (cond is doubtful due respray and not keen in paying extra for plate)

Tks.

1) yr 2000 is ok if they sell 8 to 8.5k, i think stand by some $$$$ to service those + & - is a muz.

2) yr 2002 can 4get it unless is SP2 but think SP2 is yr 2003 onwards.

3) ATXX plate unless u go 4 no if not not worth it...even wif no i dun think worth it oso. rather spend those $$$$ on aftermarket parts.

4) Private seller no comment.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Tks for the comment. Sadly the 2002 VTR is a SP1. You mean I can get a SP2 at around 10.8-11k? If yes I dun mind paying above my budget. If not, rather keep within my budget and stick to SP1.

Originally posted by Nicholas25@January 12, 2007 08:19 am

Tks for the comment. Sadly the 2002 VTR is a SP1. You mean I can get a SP2 at around 10.8-11k? If yes I dun mind paying above my budget. If not, rather keep within my budget and stick to SP1.

i think 2003 SP2 should cos more den 12k onward ba, since u had budget den keep look out 4 SP1 ba.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

But personnally I felt that the 10.8k VTR is a better buy as it's 1.5 yr newer. The cond is much better too. Might go down and view again. Who knows, might just grab it if the the price come down.:mad:

ya newer the better. but 4 mi i rather keep some spare cash 4 acc & serive. saw 1 at ubi park veri long liao, paint work not org bike cond not so gd but millages 40k nia fs XXX plate no, selling 8k+ without no + new paint work if not wrong.

gd lick 4 ur search :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Mass sport bike OUTING - Welcum all Bikes!

Date - 04/02/2007 (Sunday)

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6 (fast rider)

3) kOpi/97386935/Tampines - Gsxr 10000 K6

4) Gixxertan/90283262/NSHW - Gsxr-1000K5

5) ah--seng/96950200/---/gsxr 1000 k6

7) WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

8) No12/lyhalvin/96360839/2nd link - GSXR1000K6

9) HongU/90083536/Gsxr600 k5

10) stony/90076401/Gsxr600 k5

11) wantonmee07/MEL/93893977/ GEYLANG - K7G6

12) ET/92389670/Thailand - GSXR750K6

13)Kinwei/marky/no hp/kinwei bend/GSXR750k6

14)BLacK.dOt/81331862/Tampines - Gsxr 600 k7

15)

16)Mavric/81391084/KKFC - G0.75K7

Dear all our outting might be cover by motor cluture, so pls join in the fun.

I emailed motor culture asia bout the 4 feb outing at KKFC, and they say they will cover the event. but need us to confirm the time and place....

Here is the exact email i send to them... and pls do what you can to help promote the passion of riding....and help voice out the support of a local bike mag to improve the popularity of the magazine....

So pls read on....

Sent : Tuesday, January 23, 2007 6:31 PM

To : "ALVIN LEE YONG HUI"

CC : [email protected], [email protected]

Subject : Re: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

| | | Inbox

Dear Alvin,

Thanks for your comments. I wish we have more supportive advertisers as our magazine only thrive on advertisers. Unfortunately Suzuki being one of the biggest distributors is not of the opinion of marketing through advertising. I hope this opinion will change as with increased revenues we can bring and afford better coverages and better articles for our readers. I hope you can help voice out the support of a local bike mag as sadly this is the current state and situation (that local bike shops and distributors mostly do not support advertisements). I would love to feature more bike clubs , superbikes , meeting of clubs etc however we do have a bottom line to keep as well due to the lack in revenue. The good news is we are making headway as our readership is increasing and there are gradually but a bit too slowly people who realise the effectiveness of our magazine. I will try to cover yr event if u can confirm the time and location. I hope u can voice our enthusiast support as we are eager to please and be the best bike mag not only in Singapore but the region eventually. Meanwhile Ride safely and Best Regards.

Jeff Sim

Publisher

>-----Original Message-----

>From: ALVIN LEE YONG HUI [mailto:[email protected]]

>Sent: Tuesday, January 23, 2007 11:42 PM

>To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

>Subject: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

>

>Hi there...

>

>First of all, great magazine, especially loved the thrid issue which

>featured Mia lee.

>My name is Alvin, just to suggest, a section on singapore bike club meet ups

>would be a great idea to the magazine. Would love to see and read about

>different bikes, bike lovers, bike information and the excitment of riding a

>bike. And also, since i am riding a superbike, i would love to see more

>articles on modifications and custom jobs on sportbikes.

>

>Next month, the suzuki gsxr forum of the singapore bikes forum will be

>having a meet up session at kallang stadium KFC on the 4th of feb at 12 pm.

>Being a suzuki fan myself, i will be there to check out the different bikes,

>people, chat and hang out with suzuki riders.

>

>Do drop by and enjoy the company...

>

>Regards,

>Lee Alvin.

>

>

SO ALL YOU BIKERS GO PULL AND PESTER MORE PEOPLE TO COME!!!!

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg

hi there, i m a ex vtr rider. getting onli 260km/hr with stock bike?

har.... well, i can onli say that guy don't know how 2 play with his bike. in the past, i had tried 280km/hr in stock condition and 290km/hr after i did some modification on the end-can air filter and added a power commander. Still i find it not powerful enough. currently, i m riding a 06 R1. what can i say about this bike. hm.... it isn't the most powerful 1000 in singapore, but still much more better than honda. if u know how 2 handle it, it can become a very powerful bike but sometimes it can b too powerful to handle.

last but not the least, the new generation 1000 cc bikes are not suitable at pasi gudung track as they r too powerful 2 b use on that track

why no news liao

Nicholas25 how's ur search ? found ur SP liao ?

& IceBerkZ how u doing now wif ur SP ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

The search is still on but have expanded to more models like CBR, GSXR or even R1 as there's no luck with VTR. My budget have also strunk to 7k as I just bought another hse near to my workplace and not much spare money left. Further more, by staying nearer to my workplace (less than 3km away), my usage for bike have also reduce :(

No bike yet, so will not be joining the outing. Cheers.....

My house deal did not went through, budget have revert back to normal. Really need a bike soon as my my wife need to send the kids with car to school soon. VTR is still my favourite choice.

Originally posted by Nicholas25@February 10, 2007 11:30 pm

My house deal did not went through, budget have revert back to normal. Really need a bike soon as my my wife need to send the kids with car to school soon. VTR is still my favourite choice.

i nearly give up my vtr after i try my fren 06 R1 on PG track...it feel damn gd lo :lovestruck: .....

but i still not hav enough fun on vtr yet..so 4 the time vtr is still my love bike :smile:

Nicholas25 all the best 4 ur search :cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by bernard@January 27, 2007 11:05 am

hi there, i m a ex vtr rider. getting onli 260km/hr with stock bike?

har.... well, i can onli say that guy don't know how 2 play with his bike. in the past, i had tried 280km/hr in stock condition and 290km/hr after i did some modification on the end-can air filter and added a power commander. Still i find it not powerful enough. currently, i m riding a 06 R1. what can i say about this bike. hm.... it isn't the most powerful 1000 in singapore, but still much more better than honda. if u know how 2 handle it, it can become a very powerful bike but sometimes it can b too powerful to handle.

last but not the least, the new generation 1000 cc bikes are not suitable at pasi gudung track as they r too powerful 2 b use on that track

hi bernard when ur stock cond bike can hit 280, izzit fr 250 onward veri slow den reach the 280 :help:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@February 11, 2007 06:22 am

i nearly give up my vtr after i try my fren 06 R1 on PG track...it feel damn gd lo :lovestruck: .....

but i still not hav enough fun on vtr yet..so 4 the time vtr is still my love bike :smile:

Nicholas25 all the best 4 ur search :cheer:

When wanna go PG again??

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by SeribuCC@February 13, 2007 12:41 am

When wanna go PG again??

bro i thought u sold ur kawa liao ? u bought new bike huh ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by SeribuCC@February 13, 2007 01:10 pm

Never sell leh..

Still Kawa now..

like tat my fren saw wrong bike liao, he say saw ur bike few days ago & thought is u ut when to see is another guy who juz bought it.

mayb after chinese new yr go again.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

woah andy ... u bluff me hor... the fortuna vtr ur bike rite ;p hahahaha

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by PUNK@February 13, 2007 04:05 pm

woah andy ... u bluff me hor... the fortuna vtr ur bike rite ;p hahahaha

no lei, is my fren bike lo, hope my bike gt tis nice paint work :weep:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@February 13, 2007 03:50 pm

like tat my fren saw wrong bike liao, he say saw ur bike few days ago & thought is u ut when to see is another guy who juz bought it.

mayb after chinese new yr go again.

Nv chio me go..?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@February 20, 2007 03:32 pm

Nv chio me go..?

chio u ? knn ask mi return u vcd den nv call mi how to chio u :mad:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C