VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

wah so difficult to gather all the riders...

the fact that all vtr too fast to catch up...haha...:-)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

• Replies 4.6k

wah so difficult to gather all the riders...

the fact that all vtr too fast to catch up...haha...:-)

True.. lolx..

BTW, wad pipes u using? izzit stock?

Coz i saw 1 at Alexander, same colour as urs, but Scoprion pipes.. cool man:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

True.. lolx..

BTW, wad pipes u using? izzit stock?

Coz i saw 1 at Alexander, same colour as urs, but Scoprion pipes.. cool man:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

I believe you saw my bike...:-) :cheers:

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

I believe you saw my bike...:-) :cheers:

oh yeah.. haha.. finally saw someone from forum..

how much u spend on those lovely pipes man?

was thinking of changing.. but can't make up my mind in changing to which brand.. i wanna make de sound louder.. roar!.:D

oh yeah.. haha.. finally saw someone from forum..

how much u spend on those lovely pipes man?

was thinking of changing.. but can't make up my mind in changing to which brand.. i wanna make de sound louder.. roar!.:D

maybe i can show u how loud the scorpion can roar with and w/o mufflers...

really packs a punch...performance not too bad...i can feel the quicker response due to un-restricted airflow... btw mine are just slip-ons...Scorps dun have full system.

moriwaki also have...can check with regina... i heard the full sys is about 2k+ :-)

why never holler me when u saw me...:-)

maybe i can show u how loud the scorpion can roar with and w/o mufflers...

really packs a punch...performance not too bad...i can feel the quicker response due to un-restricted airflow... btw mine are just slip-ons...Scorps dun have full system.

moriwaki also have...can check with regina... i heard the full sys is about 2k+ :-)

why never holler me when u saw me...:-)

oh man.. can't wait to hear it.. tink any meet-ups.. it will be only u and me.. haha

I was riding my phantom.. later u thought i am some class 2 wannabe.. :cheeky:

Plus u were not on ur bike.. parking at de rd side somewhere outside I motoring

Seriously.. i juz wanna make it louder. shiok..

performance wise.. juz wan a smooth ride..

for spd.. how fast can one go sia?

too fast might reach Hell earlier.. lolz

Seriously.. i juz wanna make it louder. shiok..

performance wise.. juz wan a smooth ride..

for spd.. how fast can one go sia?

too fast might reach Hell earlier.. lolz

one can go very fast lah bro, it's about rider and bike being "one"....:cheeky:

when u free...?

next week maybe i going i-Motoring doing servicing...

can meet there or maybe can meet at Yishun dam or somewhere...:-)

anyone wants to buy my pc2...?...thinking of upgrading...:-)

saw ur bike today @ orchard 2day, parked in front of the mosque/MSCP. nice pipes, how much u spend on they? over 1k to 1.5k?

1.5k thereabout...:-)

saw ur bike today @ orchard 2day, parked in front of the mosque/MSCP. nice pipes, how much u spend on they? over 1k to 1.5k?

Where u psrk ur bike bro..?

anyone knows where to get an affordable undertray...?

one can go very fast lah bro, it's about rider and bike being "one"....:cheeky:

when u free...?

next week maybe i going i-Motoring doing servicing...

can meet there or maybe can meet at Yishun dam or somewhere...:-)

I tink i am still far from being "one" man.. :D

hmm, wun be going down for servicing any sooner leh..

normally u go down on weekends?

My bike is not really in riding condition..

Clutch housing is loose, affect de bike performance very badly..

U guys have tis prob? doubt so rite?:cry: :cry:

I tink i am still far from being "one" man.. :D

hmm, wun be going down for servicing any sooner leh..

normally u go down on weekends?

My bike is not really in riding condition..

Clutch housing is loose, affect de bike performance very badly..

U guys have tis prob? doubt so rite?:cry: :cry:

i don't have that problem currently, but sometimes i get the "hiccup" when the bike is revving hard...then the FI light comes on...scary....:bouncefire:

i think u better get it fixed as the problem can persist and leads to other problems... anyways just keep updating when u guys free so we can meet up someday....:cheers:

so many rc51 liao still no gathering ar ? :sian:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

i don't have that problem currently, but sometimes i get the "hiccup" when the bike is revving hard...then the FI light comes on...scary....:bouncefire:

i think u better get it fixed as the problem can persist and leads to other problems... anyways just keep updating when u guys free so we can meet up someday....:cheers:

Yeah man.. might need to change the whole housing.. not sure yet..

coz waste money again..sigh..

Ur revving hard as in wad RPM?

i dun have tat feeling leh.., dun scare me sia..

My bike like gt some pro.

when i travel at abt 80km at 3 gear.then i suddenly drop to gear 1.to get some engine brake..smtimes the bike engine will stall.

Any idea wat wrong with it?

I would like to join the rc51 gathering?

Anyone gg to organise?

That will be the greatest help

Here's another one.... bought an old '00 SP1 through this forum a couple of months ago. got all the tricky bits - cf tank, dymags - sure you've probably come across it before. same color scheme as slinkykat.

looking for tips on what pipes to put on - not sure what's legal here in singers. had staintunes on my firestorm in Sydney; they had removeable baffles so could be straight-out for track (and sore ears) or quieter for street-legal.

Satos are rated best for performance gain though, but are loud so doubt they're legal. any ideas?

'05 VTR1000 - languishing in Sydney

forgot to mention - mine's got a dodgy fibreglass undertail mod that's falling apart, so i'lve ordered a proper hotbodies undertail with led taillights. looking forward to not having to hold the back half of the bike together with a cable tie....

'05 VTR1000 - languishing in Sydney

My bike like gt some pro.

when i travel at abt 80km at 3 gear.then i suddenly drop to gear 1.to get some engine brake..smtimes the bike engine will stall.

Any idea wat wrong with it?

I would like to join the rc51 gathering?

Anyone gg to organise?

That will be the greatest help

Sry to hear tat u get tis prob.. kind of new to me..

Hope the other guys can help you..:cheers: