VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

hi guys, i am looking around for class 2 bike, got intrested in this hot SP 2.

i am now riding a cbr 400 rr , would like to know wat is the disadvantage in this bike? as an example i would say CBR is well know for over heating and having a sensitive electrical system,.. so is there any common prop in SP2?

will i be able to find for 05 or 06 model?.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

• Replies 4.6k

i am now riding a cbr 400 rr , would like to know wat is the disadvantage in this bike? as an example i would say CBR is well know for over heating and having a sensitive electrical system,.. so is there any common prop in SP2?

small tank lor, overheat likely if u travel slow or caught in jam,pipes not loud enough....hehehe,

05,06 model abit hard to few, lucky if u can find 04

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

small tank lor, overheat likely if u travel slow or caught in jam,pipes not loud enough....hehehe,

05,06 model abit hard to few, lucky if u can find 04

you meaning tat sp2 tank not big enoug ??

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

is this bike also called RVT or RC 51???? in other countrys?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

SP2 oradi stop production quite some time ago.. but like i mention before..

theres still some stocks left at MAH motors and Loois Motors.. interested in 1st hand can check it out..

But be prepared, its not cheap

Seriously, if u r afraid to sweat.. better not.. caught in jam, its likely to make ur shirt wet.. especially ur left leg.. near de ankle.. u can practically feel de heat coming rite to ur ankle..

am not really worried bout the heat because, my daily journey is only 20 to 25mins, no jam ley.

any way i not intrested to get 1st hand, i just want to ride it for may be next 5 to 7 years maybe. but since the cut off production was 06, i am looking for a SP2 5 years or lesser, hopefully the previous owner did not use it for track.... i wounder would i be finding one or not. some more a fourmer said , finding a 04 model is already lucky!!

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

SBF also no one, selling SP2 LEY!!!!!

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

still miting anot?

hey i thought you were selling you bike right? in few weeks back post?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

am not really worried bout the heat because, my daily journey is only 20 to 25mins, no jam ley.

any way i not intrested to get 1st hand, i just want to ride it for may be next 5 to 7 years maybe. but since the cut off production was 06, i am looking for a SP2 5 years or lesser, hopefully the previous owner did not use it for track.... i wounder would i be finding one or not. some more a fourmer said , finding a 04 model is already lucky!!

True.. and seriously, i nv really see any 04 model on rd before.:cheeky:

Gd luck in looking for tis beauty.. den can join us liao..

My bike like gt some pro.

when i travel at abt 80km at 3 gear.then i suddenly drop to gear 1.to get some engine brake..smtimes the bike engine will stall.

Any idea wat wrong with it?

I would like to join the rc51 gathering?

Anyone gg to organise?

That will be the greatest help

Hi Joven,

I'm no expert in this RC51 either, maybe there are a few problems.

Firstly spark plugs fouling, if you using Power Commander trying asking pros/mechanics to check, might be the ECU too,

I faced a really bad experience once on the way back from Malacca after a heavy downpour there. Bike can start and move like normal after riding for ard 30 mins the engine feels like there is not enough fuel pumping into it. Engine stops when i stop the bike. When i restart the bike all was well again. But the problem persist throughout my return journey. I have to keep the throttle on so as not to stall the engine.

ok here comes the funny part, I sent the bike to the mech he gave it a really few hard revs and the problem is gone. Maybe you could do that too...:)

This experience is my personal experience so it may or may not help you guys. Don't quote me on that, just helping fellow RC51-ers....

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Here's another one.... bought an old '00 SP1 through this forum a couple of months ago. got all the tricky bits - cf tank, dymags - sure you've probably come across it before. same color scheme as slinkykat.

looking for tips on what pipes to put on - not sure what's legal here in singers. had staintunes on my firestorm in Sydney; they had removeable baffles so could be straight-out for track (and sore ears) or quieter for street-legal.

Satos are rated best for performance gain though, but are loud so doubt they're legal. any ideas?

Hi Geoff,

There is a few slip-ons that are street legal ones here,

Moriwaki, Scorpion. I am personally using Scorpion with removable baffles. Quite a punch in the sound and performance department....hahaha...

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

18L not veri big lor, consider how much u can travel(depend how u ride though)

mine does a 220km with full tank, and yeah that depends on how we ride for sure....:)

sat nite wanna to meet up for coffee.

Around 10 at thomas prate shop.

anyone?

i think for meeting it's better we plan a few days before a meet-up. Next Friday anyone..?

you meaning tat sp2 tank not big enoug ??

all sp1/sp2 are using 18l tanks, unless aftermarket ones...:)

ya. was selling a few weeks back, but decide not to cos i cant bear to let her go....

me...i fall in love everytime i press the ignition switch....:cheer:

still miting anot?

next friday...?

Here is my Scorps...:bouncefire:

IMG00020.jpg

ok then the following week the 25th July...?

Here is my Scorps...:bouncefire:

ivbe to admit its xxxx nice pipe! but no chance to hear e rumbling sound..

*gave up looking for sp2 alrdy...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

ivbe to admit its xxxx nice pipe! but no chance to hear e rumbling sound..

*gave up looking for sp2 alrdy...

then go for SP1 lah....actually there's not a great difference from SP2, there are a few upgrades, the most noticeable one is the swing-arm...

SP2 riders care to elaborate...:-)

Anyone interested in buying my PCII...?

then go for SP1 lah....actually there's not a great difference from SP2, there are a few upgrades, the most noticeable one is the swing-arm...

SP2 riders care to elaborate...:-)

Seriously, i can't really see the diff as well.. unless u put both bikes together and compare..

other than tat, i tink SP2 got more injectors.. hmmm.. colour diff..

tats all.. if dun really mind.. SP1 is oso a gd deal. and u can get it like, 2 -3k cheaper..:cheer: