VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

• Replies 4.6k

tervintan , hope that you find your bike soon , it is a great bike - so rare exotic, cannot suka suka , fell like buying , sure can get cos most shops do not have it, think going to be a modern classic soon , sine all production has ceased ! Biker 82 is right , brakes up grade , clutch no need la !!!

Hi VTR die hard fans

Does anybody know where i could find a VTR 1000 SPx for sale?

Been searching around but could not find one.

Pls PM me, if you have some leads.many thks!

u can try albert motor for second hand wan..first hand i think LOOIS motor hav

tervintan , hope that you find your bike soon , it is a great bike - so rare exotic, cannot suka suka , fell like buying , sure can get cos most shops do not have it, think going to be a modern classic soon , sine all production has ceased ! Biker 82 is right , brakes up grade , clutch no need la !!!

yeah.. haha.. becoz its bending downwards.. so uncomfortable

Hi VTR die hard fans

Does anybody know where i could find a VTR 1000 SPx for sale?

Been searching around but could not find one.

Pls PM me, if you have some leads.many thks!

I tink I motoring at bukit merah have 1 also.. Not so sure abt the condition....

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

Hi all

Many thks to all your kind advices,Jovan, thks for the tip, went down to Albert Motor and tried the bike.Sweet pulsating exhaust note from the Vtwin.

engine condition should be alrite, but the appearance looks abit run down....in my opinion...The fuel tank cover lock is using another key, is that normal?The former black paint around the brim of the fuel inlet (tank internal)has disintegrated with paint particules droping into the tank internal.but they say they could flush the tank ......

Did a few turns in the carpark, chasis is firm for first impression.I've not commited yet....

wanted to get this bike back in 2000, but still studying, and too broke to own one......

This bike comes with a anodized black frame.Does it mean that it is a SP2?

Mileage is >100K....

When seated on the bike,looking front and down, you guys know that you can see a large screw that hold the front crowl to the side fairing (above radiator), one on each side.but the screw on the right is missing...or the screw hole is already covered with the paint.....

Do you guys know what other things to look up for?

06 was the last production year and too bad, no stock has anybody in singapore hold....

never the less, thks once again for your help...

tervin

seriously, i nv seen any plate tats later than FW.. which i dun tink is 06.. de screw u toking abt is quite ex if i am nt wrong.. if u getting, better ask from de bikeshop.. Black frame not really cfm is SP2 la.. can respray de ma.. lolx.. wad plate BTW?

It is repainted all black and comes with a FBx6400 (i think so if mem serve me well).bikeshop say not the original plate.they claim is an 2002 regist bike...like Fv....oh it also comes with a Leo Vince "approved with cert" dual CAN exhaust.

i think i'll look elsewhere,do let me know if you see some available.don't need hardcore accesories and stickers all over but one that is simply stock will be great!

enjoy the song of your twin as you throttle off the traffic lights:)

have a well rested weekend!

It is repainted all black and comes with a FBx6400 (i think so if mem serve me well).bikeshop say not the original plate.they claim is an 2002 regist bike...like Fv....oh it also comes with a Leo Vince "approved with cert" dual CAN exhaust.

i think i'll look elsewhere,do let me know if you see some available.don't need hardcore accesories and stickers all over but one that is simply stock will be great!

bro put less faith in findin a veri stock or accident free RC51 *other den Frank Y RC51 super stock & new* :lovestruck: , as u can see not much of the RC51 left in sg...if the price is rite no major problem etc : engine, main frame, ECU & EFI....i think the rest can rebuilt or change after current bike price + new parts & u still payin less to get a brand new or quite new RC51. if u reli like a new 1 i think thers ways to import fr oversea but it gonna cost alot's of $$$$$...

anyway gd luck 4 ur RC51 search :thumb:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

From memory Loois has 2 but 1 is not for sale. The one that is for sale is around $23K...

alreday bought by Frank Y fren :cool: no more brand new in sg 4 sale liao :cry:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

OMG, its seems to be Jovan bike den.. its a SP1

hi tervin , like you I have been searching for this bike since 2004 , nvr found a good one - yep VTR is correct last brand new piece is sold to Frank's friend a 2006 bike SP 2 last batch of production , the other is fo export I think- parked next to another exotic the RC45 ! both WSB bikes - tervin btw where is Albert Motor ?? what the asking price - if cheap then ok to re-do the bie , if not don't know how long before your dream can be met -

Smokey.... Mersing ride this Saturday? Same route but, after breakfast, instead of turning into Sedili Kechil, we just continue straight to Jemaluang, tcss, then ride back same way.

You arrange can?

honestly ihave craving for a ride , last ride with you , could feel the roar at 9,000 rpm shiok , did a silly thing went around my estate in Tampines trying to hear the same roar but at 2nd gear 9,000rpm , I was not exactly at a legal speed , Brother Frank I have been booked by wifey to go on a cruise , sharks 30 nautical miles per hour !!! compared to my SP 235km/h back roads of Mersing !!! yes we were doing 65 metres per second !! 27th December I am ok -

:) craving = addicted. 9k rpm just to hear the sound:lol: ....ok, ok, after Christmas then. Anyway, I've just come back with my family after a 6-day holiday in Phuket, so family's gotta come first.

Have a good trip.

p.s. You sure you went 235? I didn't notice touching 200... anyway I seldom look at the meters ... too dangerous to take eyes from the road.

lolz... that pull force is so great that my open face helmet nearly flew off that time..

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

hi tervin , like you I have been searching for this bike since 2004 , nvr found a good one - yep VTR is correct last brand new piece is sold to Frank's friend a 2006 bike SP 2 last batch of production , the other is fo export I think- parked next to another exotic the RC45 ! both WSB bikes - tervin btw where is Albert Motor ?? what the asking price - if cheap then ok to re-do the bie , if not don't know how long before your dream can be met -

Albert motor is at Bukit Merah. the row of bike shops near to Alexandra village (hawker center) or rather opposite Queensway shopping center.

The black VTR for OTR with insurance 32 yrsold/transfer/GST is SGD8080, exclu road tax use old running one.

yes you can pay abit more to do up the appearance.Pls go down and have a look.i hope you find your ride too.

As for now,just keeping my fingers cross that the V4 new generation concept which Honda has been marketing in the web will breed some new machines of v configuration in near future, until then nothing is comfirm.

Not sure if this local importer could source for some "left over" VTR from the rest of the world?

http://www.bikebrothers.com.sg/honda_supersport_1.php

hey guys,

long time no c.

I am selling off my rear hugger.Is make from power bronze.carbon look.

selling at 100 dollars.condition of the hugger is 9/10

n also my H7 phillips diamond plus.one pair at 40 dollars.condition is 9/10.

Interested can msg/call me: 96750468

best regards,

jovan yeo

ITEM SOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

The black VTR for OTR with insurance 32 yrsold/transfer/GST is SGD8080, exclu road tax use old running one.

yes you can pay abit more to do up the appearance.Pls go down and have a look.i hope you find your ride too.

Ph Tervin , thanks in fact I have just gotten the SP 1 from a one owner bike since 2001 !! Love it , Yes V-4s are great too , I had a VFR800FW1 which is 1998 but hope Honda materialise & make the V4 Blackbird or VFR - Aprilla has done it ! Ducati has done it on the Desmodici

Wow 8k on the road is a stifle too steep for a SP 1 , or is it SP2

anyway just wait & see

Guys , we should meet up for a ride cum getting to know one another-anyone with a proposal ? Saturday morning breakfast Bak Kut Teh at Kota Tinggi ( Best in the world !!!)Sundays morning breakfast ?? 28th Dec ???

Hello VTR owners Club VOC !!! just to bump up our thread ha!!! My friend who died in the NS accident is featured in today's New Paper 17th Dec , who one help & no one knows the ambulance tel in Malaysia btw what is it ???

Its a SP1.. Confirm.. anyway, saw 1 SP1 at Southern motors.. its a SP1 wif a SP2 design.. interested can check it out..

Thanks for the tip.

bike condition is good except for a dented left end can (inner, close to swing arm),steel brided brake hoses,MRA screen, modified brake light,the rest pretty stock.

Priced at machine 8KSGD,mileage at 115 xxx,coe July 2010,FS plate,

Is it steep for a 8yr + SP1?

Some silly questions to all VTR fans

1) What is the FI lamp/LED in the instrument cluster for? Is it to inform the rider that there is some mulfunction in the EFI system,something like On-Board-Diagnostic in cars?

2) Does the pillion cushion seat comes stock or have to buy after market?

3)Is there any after market END-CAN which is street legal and suits header of SP1?lots of SP2 choices but not sure they fit.

ride save everyone and a enjoyable X'mas ahead :)

Thanks for the tip.

bike condition is good except for a dented left end can (inner, close to swing arm),steel brided brake hoses,MRA screen, modified brake light,the rest pretty stock.

Priced at machine 8KSGD,mileage at 115 xxx,coe July 2010,FS plate,

Is it steep for a 8yr + SP1?

Some silly questions to all VTR fans

1) What is the FI lamp/LED in the instrument cluster for? Is it to inform the rider that there is some mulfunction in the EFI system,something like On-Board-Diagnostic in cars?

2) Does the pillion cushion seat comes stock or have to buy after market?

3)Is there any after market END-CAN which is street legal and suits header of SP1?lots of SP2 choices but not sure they fit.

ride save everyone and a enjoyable X'mas ahead :)

On-board diagnostics occurs when the ignition key is turned to 'on' position, but without the engine being cranked.

1 - if the FI light comes on when the engine has started, it indicates EFI malfunction

2 - pillion seat and monopost cover should both be stock; I know a brand-new SP2 bought a month ago came with both. My SP1 has both, i.e., the first owner had both.

3 - end-cans, not my specialty.

Merry Christmas everyone!