VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

hi all, i intend to buy SP2. so went to i motoring to pay my last installment for my CBR today . and now done with it!

albert was selling this SP2 FBA6400K- machine price 7.8k, mileage is 112800, regestered on year 2002, manufactured 2001. when he show me the log card, the model was stated SP1. so obviosly its SP1 right? any way any one got info of ppl selling SP2 pls drop me an message-93665392

tks

I think Jovan mentioned that it's his bike(SP1) - ask him.

• Replies 4.6k

:) Positive thinking:thumb: .

Ok, I'm not free Sat & Sun, but will sms you on Monday to meet for kopi or something, and collect the workshop manual from you. I can then copy this workshop manual together with my owner's manual for M max.

Ride will be after Christmas for me - too busy before Christmas. :)

alright 1st time i organize la kopi session 4 fellow RC51 meet up chat everythings abt our bikes & life if any 1 interested :puke: + exchange of workshop & stock manual :deal: .

Date : 22-12-2008 Monday :pray: more den 5 RC51

Venue : Kallang Macdonalds :cheers: :popcorn: :pray: more den 5 RC51

Time : from 8pm onwards :pray: more den 5 RC51

If after meet up those still find the night is still young we can go 2nd link feed our RC51 & blasts our twin moster :gun:

*if timing & Date most cant make it* pls list our ur free time & day ! TKS

Please add in Nick, Name & cell phones please

*copy fr Smokeypipe aka Cris*

Attendees

1. VTR1000SP aka Andy HP : 90069066

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

hi all, i intend to buy SP2. so went to i motoring to pay my last installment for my CBR today . and now done with it!

albert was selling this SP2 FBA6400K- machine price 7.8k, mileage is 112800, regestered on year 2002, manufactured 2001. when he show me the log card, the model was stated SP1. so obviosly its SP1 right? any way any one got info of ppl selling SP2 pls drop me an message-93665392

tks

SP1 production date was 2000-2001 if reg on 2001 den cfm is SP1.

btw y r u so interested on SP2 ?

lately i been browsing Ebay 4 RC51 parts regardless SP1 or 2 both use almost the same oem parts. the diff bt SP1 & 2 is *fr wad i see during few servicing on my bike & thinking* the main upgrade tat d SP2 done was

no 1. fuel injected : SP2 8 while SP1 4 * i may b wrong*

no 2. swing arm is lighter longer & make of aluminum

no 3. SP2 upper head cowl is higher den SP1 as 4 better wind resistant

other den tat the dimension of the block & head is slight diff so is the compression.

as 4 the above mention upgrade i find tat even SP1 can juz change this 3 item to become SP2 *i may b wrong*

hope after Frank Y take over my workshop manual which had both spec of SP1 & SP2 can correct mi abt the spec bt tis 2 model as my england r veri veri veri veri limited :weep:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Wah, meet up cool man...bring the wkshop manual pls...i nd 1.. AS for 745,..i nearly bought the bike...but last time i saw it at sthern motor...sellin 7.5k wz new COE...colour of the bike is SP2...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

guys, if monday is gonna happen, why not we take some our photos & pose it Rc51 forum bcause 1 of the state guys bn askin me photos of RC51 members in Spore....hope dis can happen... oh yah, anyone staying at Jalan Minyak ard my area...there is 1 rc51 owner seldom ride the bike....hope the person is here....my neighbour rc51..he..he...anyone intersted to go to Pasir Gudang on 21 Dec?...

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

end cans u can get scoprion/leo vince/remus. i believe these r de 1 tat r street legal..

my scorpion is not street legal..not the blue flame shown by Andy but mine is low mount...stated race used only..(i think same as Andy)..cost me ard $6++ SGP dollars..

Sorry, Tuesday 23rd is better for me, but I'll ride my other bike, not SP1.

If after meet up those still find the night is still young we can go 2nd link feed our RC51 & blasts our twin moster :gun:

Attendees

Ok, I'll turn up 8pm, but I'll ride my other bike, not SP1.

Attendees

2. Frank y aka Francis hp : 96733004

y another bike ? is suppose to b a RC51 meet up! if fren of RC51 oso wanna join in oso can as my stalker oso wanna join in the fun. TL fellow Tiwn biker pls feel free to join us as v tiwn r veri less in sg.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

y another bike ? is suppose to b a RC51 meet up! if fren of RC51 oso wanna join in oso can as my stalker oso wanna join in the fun. TL fellow Tiwn biker pls feel free to join us as v tiwn r veri less in sg.

Sorry, a thousand apologies, I can't come for Monday 22nd night meeting. I forgot that I've a wedding dinner to attend. Tuesday 23rd is better for me. But Monday daytime I'll be free, will contact you then to collect the manual.

I thought of riding another bike because my SP1 clutch slave pump(the bottom part) needs repair(slow seepage). I've already bought the repair kit but didn't have the time to overhaul it, so I'd rather not ride the SP1(don't want to open/waste a new brake fluid bottle).

:) Anyway, you've already seen mine, right? .....remember? .....mine's the newest-looking .......least kmileage one ....:lol: :lol: . Wah liao, so boastful:cheeky: .

'tec' is your stalker? He PMed me asking me to post here about Mersing ride. I told him it's Smokeypipe who arranged it and I just tagged along. Sekali he also stalk me after the ride:P ....... right, tec? :lol:

Anyway, now that I've thought about it, .....Smokeypipe, please tell your friend(T) who rode behind me that I suspect that he was too close to me during that M'sia ride, cos I saw him big big in my rearview mirror during cornering entry(I seldom check my mirrors during such rides) - his bike will definitely be able to brake later into corners than mine. Even though he's experienced and though I'm pretty sure he was using my bike to 'see' the corners, I suspect he almost bumped into me when I needed to emergency brake coming down a straight-road stretch just after some winding corners and having just crested a slope - I didn't dare brake too much cos he might be right behind.

Minimum safe distance between bikes should be around 100m at the speed that we were at ......hmmm.. or, maybe he was already 100m distance, but his braking late easily covered 100m :) - in this case, he'd better stay 1 km away from me:lol: :lol: . Or he leads.

Nevermind, I'll ask him whenever I get to see him. He's a nice guy.

Wah... such a long reply....macham like essay. :)

Wah, meet up cool man...bring the wkshop manual pls...i nd 1.. AS for 745,..i nearly bought the bike...but last time i saw it at sthern motor...sellin 7.5k wz new COE...colour of the bike is SP2...

TKS for the info vtr1000, and the production date is 2001 but regestered in 2002 may

mighty max, the bike is now 6 year old, so last time you saw it was back then? i talked to jovan, well... he did gave good feed back bout the bike, so i am trying to bargain for a good deal and get the bike..... i am 22 years old , any one could estimate how much would the insurance be for 3rd party?

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

TKS for the info vtr1000, and the production date is 2001 but regestered in 2002 may

mighty max, the bike is now 6 year old, so last time you saw it was back then? i talked to jovan, well... he did gave good feed back bout the bike, so i am trying to bargain for a good deal and get the bike..... i am 22 years old , any one could estimate how much would the insurance be for 3rd party?

insurance price u can ask kianleong, he oso 21 or 22. should b ard 1k or less. if u reli got tat bike & do travel to msia i suggest u take 3th party fire & thief although our bike not popular in sg but it is in msia.

gd luck for ur bargain :thumb:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

tks

haha haja i tried calling u but cant get through.. anyway sp2 quite hard to find...

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

haha haja i tried calling u but cant get through.. anyway sp2 quite hard to find...

wah MIA so long thought u still at 2nd blasting ur Reums :gun: :lol:

so Tml u joinin us bo ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

wah MIA so long thought u still at 2nd blasting ur Reums :gun: :lol:

so Tml u joinin us bo ?

hm... really wish i can join.. if tml i can finish my project in time and hong my gf

then i can make it.. will give u a call =)

no la no more blasting.. i need pc3 my pipe keep backfiring when i engine brake

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

haha...seems like a lot of bladders interested in vtr... :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

insurance price u can ask kianleong, he oso 21 or 22. should b ard 1k or less. if u reli got tat bike & do travel to msia i suggest u take 3th party fire & thief although our bike not popular in sg but it is in msia.

gd luck for ur bargain :thumb:

erm, i dun tink our insurance covers out of SG.. correct me if i am wrong..

Insurance should be abt 700 - 800+ if i am nt wrong..

erm, i dun tink our insurance covers out of SG.. correct me if i am wrong..

ntuc do cover as 4 other insurance i not sure. check this out ! fr ntuc motor insurance .

Summary of Key Contract Terms and Obligations for Motor Cycle Insurance Policy

For full details, please refer to the policy which is the legally binding document.

PLAN & COVERAGE

Plan and Coverage Sum Insured

1. Loss or damage to the Insured Vehicle caused by: Up to the market value

a)accident, fire or theft (for Comprehensive cover only)

b)fire or theft (for Third Party Fire and Theft cover only)

2. Death or injury to third party Unlimited

3. Damage to third party property Up to $500,000

EXCESS

For Comprehensive cover, the Excess (specified in the Policy Schedule) will apply to all accident repairs.

A further $500 Excess will apply to the named driver (other than the Policyholder or primary driver) who is under the age of 21

years or has less than 2 years driving experience.

NO CLAIM DISCOUNT (NCD)

NCD will be given on renewal based on the following scale:

Claim Free Period Discount

1 year 10%

2 years 15%

3 years 20% maximum

If a claim is made, the NCD will be reduced to zero. If you are involved in an accident where the third party is at fault, the NCD

will not be reduced because of this claim.

NCD applies to you and not to the Insured Vehicle, but if you own more than one vehicle it can only be applied to one policy at a

time. NCD can also be transferred from previous insurer and the actual entitlement is subject to confirmation by them.

CANCELLATION

You may cancel this Policy by notifying us in writing or through the phone and returning your original Certificate of Insurance to

us. The cancellation will take effect from the date we receive your original Certificate of Insurance.

We will pay you a pro-rata refund of premium if you thereafter take up another motor insurance policy with us within 90 days

from the effective date of cancellation of this Policy. If you do not take up another motor insurance policy with us, we will pay

you 85% of the pro-rata refund of premium. Notwithstanding the foregoing, no refund of premium will be given in the event that

any claim has been made under this Policy or we have paid one or more claims under this Policy.

IMPACT OF COE/PARF VALUE

You have the option to insure the vehicle with COE/PARF value. If you choose to insure with COE/PARF value, in the event of a

total loss claim, we will pay the market value of the vehicle including its residual COE value and the established PARF value at

the time of the loss. Otherwise, you will have to make a separate claim from LTA and get the COE/PARF value refund in the

form of certificates. You will have 12 months to apply them to a new vehicle or sell them at the open market, usually at a

discount.

DETERMINATION OF MARKET VALUE FOR CLAIM SETTLEMENT

We determine the market value of the Insured Vehicle based on recent transactions for the same model and age of the vehicles.

These transacted values are obtained in various publications such as newspaper, car magazines, motoring guides, car dealers,

licensed appraisers and wreck buyers. We also take into account your opinion if you can justify your claim based on objective

findings.

CLAIMS

To make a motor claim, you can call our 24-hours hotline at 67886616. You will be advised on our approved workshops and the

accident reporting procedures.

We will process and decide on your claim within 7 working days upon receiving all relevant information. If you are not satisfied

with the way we handle your claim, we will refer you to Financial Industry Disputes Resolution Centre Ltd (FIDReC) for their

advice.

Our vision is to settle your claim promptly, fairly and hassle-free.

Page 1 of 5

SCOPE OF COVER

SECTION I - LOSS OF OR DAMAGE TO THE INSURED VEHICLE

1. We will indemnify you against loss of or damage to the Insured Vehicle and its accessories and parts whilst thereon caused

by

(a) accidental collision or overturning

(b) fire, external explosion, self-ignition, lightning, burglary, housebreaking or theft

© malicious act

(d) strike, riot or civil commotion

(e) flood, typhoon, hurricane, volcanic eruption, earthquake or other convulsion of nature.

2 (a) We will at our option repair, reinstate replace or make a cash settlement for the loss of or damage to the Insured

Vehicle or its accessories or any of its parts of not more than the market value of the Insured Vehicle at the time of

loss or damage, regardless of whether you are liable for the loss or damage to the Insured vehicle.

(b) In the event that we elect to repair the Insured Vehicle, we shall be entitled to have the repairs carried out at a

workshop selected by us.

© We are liable under this Section provided :

(i) we are allowed to examine the nature and extent of the loss or damage to the Insured Vehicle prior to its repairs.

(ii) you have not made any prior attempt to recover against any other person.

(d) If the Insured vehicle is the subject of a hire purchase or leasing agreement any cash settlement will be paid to the

legal owner named in the Schedule.

3. We will not pay for

(a) loss of use or any other consequential loss

(b) depreciation, wear and tear, mechanical or electrical breakdowns, failures or breakages

© damage to tyres unless the Insured Vehicle suffers other damage at the same time

(d) loss or damage whilst in transit (including loading and unloading incidental to such transit) except where such transit is

between West Malaysia and Penang; Changi Point, Singapore and Tanjong Berlungkor, Johore

(e) loss or damage to accessories or parts by burglary, housebreaking or theft unless the Insured Vehicle is stolen at the

same time

(f) the amount specified as Excess in the Schedule (Excess being the first part of each claim) this excess being increased

by $500 if the claim arises while the Insured Vehicle is being driven by the named driver stated in the Schedule who is

below the age of 21 and/or who has held a full driving licence for less than 2 years. The Excess will not apply to loss or

damage by fire external explosion, self-ignition, lightning, burglary, housebreaking or theft.

(g) any loss or damage exceeding $300 unless a detailed estimated cost of repair is forwarded to us without delay for

approval of repair.

SECTION II - LIABILITY TO THIRD PARTIES

1. We will indemnify you against legal liability arising from any accident involving the Insured Vehicle in respect of

(a) death of or bodily injury to any person

(b) damage to property up to a limit of $500,000 for each accident.

2. We will also indemnify against the same liability

(a) any Person or Classes of Persons entitled to drive under your current Certificate of Insurance whilst driving the

Insured Vehicle

(b) any passenger mounting into, dismounting from or travelling in the Insured Vehicle. Provided that the passenger

(i) is not driving the Insured Vehicle or in charge of the Insured Vehicle for the purpose of driving its repairs.

(ii) is not entitled to indemnity under any other policy.

3. We will pay all costs and expenses incurred with our written consent in connection with any claim under this Section.

4. This Section does not insure legal liability for

(a) death of or bodily injury to an employee arising out of and in the course of employment by anyone indemnified under

this Section

(b) loss of or damage to the Insured Vehicle or any property owned by or in the care of anyone indemnified under this

Section

© Any act of terrorism.

Page 2 of 5

Definition

Act of terrorism means an act, including but not limited to use of force or violence and/or the threat thereof, of any person or

group(s) of persons, whether acting alone or on behalf of or in connection with any organization(s) or government(s), committed

for political, religious, ideological or similar purposes including the intention to influence any government and/or to put the public

or any section of the public, in fear.

GENERAL EXCLUSIONS

1. Driving and Use

This Policy does not insure any accident, loss, damage, injury or liability where any motor vehicle in respect of which this Policy

provides indemnity is

(a) being used outside the Limitations as to Use in your current Certificate of Insurance

(b) being driven by anyone other than the Person or Classes of Persons entitled to drive under your current Certificate of

Insurance

© being driven by anyone whilst under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs.

(d) being used or driven when it is not registered under the Road Traffic Act, 1970 or when its registration under the Road

Traffic Act, 1970 has been cancelled.

2. Geographical Limits

This Policy does not insure any accident, loss, damage, injury or liability arising outside West Malaysia, the Republic of

Singapore and that part of Thailand within 80.5km of the border between Thailand and West Malaysia.

3. Contractual Liability

This Policy does not insure any liability which attaches because of an agreement which you have made with any other party but

which would not have attached in the absence of such agreement.

4. War Risks

This Policy does not insure any consequence, whether direct or indirect, of war, invasion, act of foreign enemies, hostilities or

warlike operations (whether war be declared or not), civil war, mutiny, military or popular uprising, insurrection, rebellion,

revolution, military or usurped power or martial law.

If we allege that by reason of this exclusion, any loss, damage, cost or expense is not covered by this insurance the burden of

proving the contrary shall be upon the Insured.

5. Nuclear Risks

This Policy does not insure loss, damage, injury or death caused by or arising from radioactivity or from the use, existence or

escape of any nuclear fuel, material or waste.

6. Nuclear, Chemical or Biological Terrorism

We will not pay for any losses directly or indirectly arising out of, contributed to or caused by, or resulting from or in connection

with any act of Nuclear, Chemical or Biological terrorism regardless of any other cause or event contributing at the same time as

or in any other sequence to the loss.

7. Jurisdiction

We will not be bound by judgements not in the first instance delivered by or obtained from a court within West Malaysia or the

Republic of Singapore.

Definition

"Nuclear, Chemical, Biological Terrorism" shall mean the use of any nuclear weapon or device or the emission, discharge,

dispersal, release or escape of any solid, liquid, gaseous Chemical agent and/or Biological agent in an Act of Terrorism.

"Chemical agent" shall mean any compound which, when suitably disseminated, produces incapacitating, damaging or lethal

effects on people, animals, plants or material property.

"Biological agent" shall mean any pathogenic (Disease producing) micro-organism(s) and/or biological produced toxin(s)

including genetically modified and chemically synthesized toxins which cause illness and/or death in humans, animals or plants.

CONDITIONS

1. Observance of Terms

It is a condition precedent to our liability that anyone claiming indemnity or benefit complies with the terms of this Policy.

2. Precautions

You must take all reasonable precautions to reduce or remove the risk of damage, loss or injury. In the event of any accident or

Page 3 of 5

breakdown to the Insured Vehicle, it shall not be left unattended unless all necessary and proper precautions are taken by you

to prevent any further loss or damage to the Insured Vehicle or to any third party. We shall also not be liable for any loss or

damage caused to the Insured Vehicle arising from its use prior to all necessary repairs being effected.

3. Maintenance of Insured Vehicle

You must maintain the Insured Vehicle in an efficient and roadworthy condition. We shall have at all reasonable times free and

full access to examine the Insured Vehicle or any part thereof.

4. Notification

4.1 If the Insured Vehicle is lost, damaged or involved in an accident, you must:

(i) within 24 hours thereafter or latest by the next working day, report the accident, loss or damage to us and make available

the Insured Vehicle for inspection at an Independent Damage Assessment Centre(IDAC), whether or not the Insured

Vehicle has suffered any visible damage and whether or not you intend to claim under this Policy or claim against any other

party. You are not required to have the Insured Vehicle inspected by an IDAC if only the windscreen of the Insured Vehicle

is damaged;

(ii) notify us immediately of any claim by a third party or any writ, summons, offer of composition or notice of any other

proceedings received by you;

(iii) not admit liability or make any offer or payment without our written consent; and

(iv) report to the Police and co-operate with us in securing the conviction of the offender in the case of theft or other criminal act

that may give rise to a claim under this Policy.

4.2 If you fail to comply with above Condition 4.1(i) of this Policy, your NCD will be reduced in accordance with Condition 9(ii)

of this Policy.

5. Conduct of Proceedings

We are entitled

(i) to conduct all proceedings relating to a claim, summons, criminal prosecution, inquest or any other inquiries

(ii) to pursue in your name for our benefit any claim for indemnity or damages

and you shall give us all such information and assistance as we may reasonably require.

6. Other Insurance

If any other insurance covers the same damage loss or liability we will pay only our rateable proportion of any claim.

7. False or Exaggerated Claims

No payment will be made under this Policy if the claim is

(i) in any respect fraudulent

(ii) intentionally exaggerated

(iii) supported by false declaration

(iv) due to loss or damage intentionally caused by you or a person acting with your express or implied consent

(v) due to an act committed in violation of any law.

8. Cancellation

(1) We may cancel this Policy by giving you seven days' notice at your last known address. You may also cancel this Policy by

notifying us in writing or through the phone and returning your original Certificate of Insurance to us, and the cancellation

will take effect from the date we receive your original Certificate of Insurance. Upon the cancellation of this Policy and

subject to Clause 8(2) below, any refund of premium will be calculated as follows:

If you take up another motor insurance policy with us within 90 days from the effective date of cancellation of this

Policy

Premium Refund = Premium X

Unexpired period of insurance (days)

Original period of insurance (days)

If you do not take up another motor insurance policy with us

Premium Refund = (85% of Premium) X

Unexpired period of insurance (days)

Original period of insurance (days)

(2) You will not receive any refund of premium if:

(i) any claim has been made or has arisen under this Policy; or

(ii) we have paid one or more claims under or in connection with this Policy.

9. No Claim Discount

(i) If no claim is made under this Policy during a period of insurance of one year or more immediately preceding the renewal of

this Policy, the No Claim Discount will be given on renewal according to the following scale:

Page 4 of 5

Period of Insurance Discount

The preceding year 10%

The preceding two consecutive years 15%

The preceding three consecutive years 20%

If at the time of a claim the No Claim Discount is 20% or less, the No Claim Discount shall be reduced to Nil at the next

renewal of the Policy.

(ii) If you fail to comply with Condition 4.1(i) of this Policy, your Accident NCD will be reduced as shown in the following table:

Accident NCD Non-Reporting NCD

(this is your resulting NCD after such reduction)

20% 15%

15% 10%

10% 0%

0% 0%

10. Avoidance of Certain Terms and Right of Recovery

If we are required by legislation or any other instrument to pay a claim for which we would not otherwise be liable under this

Policy, you shall repay the amount of the claim to us.

11. Exclusion of Third Party Rights

A person who is not party to this agreement shall have no right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Act 2001 to enforce

any of its terms.

12. Payment before Cover Warranty

(1) The total premium due must be paid to and actually received in full by us or the intermediary through whom the Policy was

effected ("the Intermediary") on or before the inception date of coverage under the Policy, Renewal Certificate, Cover Note

and/or Endorsement ("the Inception Date").

(2) If the total premium is not paid and received in full by us or the intermediary on or before the Inception Date, the

Policy,Renewal Certificate, Cover Note and/or Endorsement shall be deemed to be cancelled immediately, and no benefits

shall be payable by us. Any payment received thereafter shall have no effect whatsoever on the deemed cancellation.

13. Arbitration

All disputes or differences under this Policy shall be referred to arbitration in accordance with the Arbitration Act or any statutory

re-enactment thereof and the making of an Award shall be a condition precedent to any right of action against us.

ENDORSEMENT

EACH OF THE FOLLOWING ENDORSEMENTS IS OPERATIVE ONLY WHEN THE ENDORSEMENT

NUMBER IS SHOWN IN THE SCHEDULE UNDER THE HEADING "ENDORSEMENT OPERATIVE".

M1 THIRD PARTY COVER

We are liable under Section II only. Section I is not operative.

M2 THIRD PARTY FIRE AND THEFT COVER

We are liable under Section I in respect only of loss or damage by fire, external explosion, self-ignition, lightning, burglary,

housebreaking or theft. We are also liable under Section II.

M3 COE/PARF VALUE COVER

In the event of an indemnity for theft or total loss, we are not liable for the residual value of the COE established PARF value of

the Insured Vehicle at the time of loss.

Page 5 of 5

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

seem like no body able to make it 4 tonite meet up...by 7pm no 1 add in the list 4 meet up it will b cancel.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hmm .... Ride other bike join the outing ??? Anyway i free tonite but dun know if u allow me to join u :cheeky:

If u dun mind let others who intersted in RC 51 join in the fun too..

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

HI All I am back , been away from Friday & back this morning only - so I am going to write alot , cos our forum now got a few more ppl , hope Honam24 & 745 get your bikes - my bike is doing a paint touch-up job so no bike ha!!! MMax sorry I did not reply your sms abt PG ride was out in the sea , no reception- VTR Andy , not so sure if there is any ppl going to kallang , I like to support you in your 1st org for outing but last one I turned up alone - maybe if you org a ride this 27th & 28th - sure all are free cos is the week between Christmas & New Year mostly ppl not so workacholic - anyway more fun if most of RC51 turn up - Frank Y , I am not sure who's behind you ? was it the ZX12R or CBR600 or the Triumph ,. me for one too do not like tail gating , cos of the danger, if one skids & loses bike the next bike imediately behind do NOT have enough time to avoid & plough into the skidded bike which may cause injury , ya of course I will tell him, remember we not Valentino & Stoner on the track - they can follow so close cos their skills so simliar ( close ) so brake points etc... about same - normally I wave a tail gater to overtake me. even then following too close only bring chip marks to the front fairing of your bike from the stones thrown up ha!!! Honestly I like to have more closer VTR RC51 club activities but seems so difficult to org- maybe if all is commited fine - sure even me famly, gf worl etc.. comes first but that ONE day in a month - difficulty is find that ONE day where all is free

Frank Y how you know the clutch slave pump is cooked ?? I have a little oil dripping after a ride coming from the part where the small sprocket is , I thot is that I have been oiling my chain too much & it drilled down , now I am doubtful , guess as you mentioned CHECK my reservoir , what other part could be leaking oil from that spot directly below the front sprocket on the floor

Don't worry about tailgating episode, just usual safe riding habits that we have to always keep reminding.

As for the clutch, my yellow bike also had this problem before. I suspected it initially cos there were clunky upshifts from 1st - 2nd - 3rd(higher gears clunkiness comes when you begin to run out of fluid). I also saw WET grease collecting below the front sprocket(they appeared even after repeated bike wash). Later, you will find that the clutch reservoir is empty. Another possible(but not always) symptom is dirty clutch fluid in the reservoir.

Clutch slave pump leaks are not too problematic cos so long as there's clutch fluid(you can top-up and ride, even making home from Penang if you've a bottle of brake fluid with you) in the reservoir.

But all these does not apply to brake leakage. This needs IMMEDIATE repairs or ride real-slow home.

How's your sea cruise? They allowed you to bring your bike to ride on deck to keep you from being bored, hah:) ? Cruise to where? Phuket? I saw some cruise ships when I was there with my family 2 weeks ago.

Attendees

if no 1 fill up the empty space by 7pm meet up cancel !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C