VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Not sure if Boon Siew servicing the bikes...best is to go other mechanic to do it...As for parts...go to FJT..hmm best slip on is SATO low mount...but non legal on road...st legal i guess is remus...wah Lalvin...is time to buy the bike..

Tell me about it....Chris, quick reply my sms bro. Hopefully we can nego on the price.

M Max - What is FJT?

• Replies 4.6k

spare parts shop sellin Honda , Kawa & Suzuki parts..near Chong Aik at Little India..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

I am letting go my SP2 at 9K( View to nego)

Bike is still under installment. $432.20 x 13 mths + $431.15 = $6049.75

Pay me cash abt $3K and u can COI..

Best offer i can give is to be my sub-rider to continue enjoy de NCD 10%.

Contact me if theres any info you wanna noe abt de bike or for viewing

Chris - 92724814

here r some info abt the bike

Register date 29/12/2002

COE: 29/12/2012

Mileage: rd up 90K

Colour: Stock colour.. white..

gd price 4 a sp 2, too bad my fren gt tight budget :sian:

hiya, most likely this shops will use thier same old dirty trick when comes to warrenty issue. first delay custormer for the repair or negotiate for not much of a logic reason... i will see how, on wednesday i will call FJT and check the price, if the rubber is too expensive, i will head to the shop! i dun dare try corner not because of the tire but because of the RUBBER!! haiz

u mean the rear damper set ? i juz bought fr EverSuccess, is ard $40 + nia but dun think local honda oem parts shop gt stock liao, u might need to order fr them though air, it take abt 7 to 10 days but the price will b $20 to $40 more cos i juz order chain slider which normal price is $40 + but by air it cos mi another $40 more & it take onli 10days of wait.

I think you mean me Frank. How was the anniversary btw?

Also, just wanted to know if any one goes to Boon Siew for servicing and parts for your VTRs? Do they carry parts ? Also, what woud be the best slip on for the VTR?

Honda OEM Parts Dealer gt Boon Siew Tel : 62105081, Chong Aik Tel : 62912532, EverSuccess Tel : 62925909 & FJT Tel : 63825928

if u wan to order by air when they dun hav available stock go to eversuccess to order, look 4 miss Tan, she veri helpful.

Sad to say, everything is stock.. no spares to let go..

I oso dun wish to let go, really can't bear. but no choice.. no more job.. a heavy burden.

Viewing is at Ghim Moh Rd, multi-storey carpark behind blk 18..

sad to hear tat, all the best 4 ur sale !

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

VTR1000SP bro, the damper iam refering is 6 pcs. i came to know that i got to change it is when i got my rear tire changed. the rubbers broken down in to powder form. how did you get to know that you got to change it? and the slider at the rear wheel is stock? cant fix any motovation brand or what?

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

VTR1000SP bro, the damper iam refering is 6 pcs. i came to know that i got to change it is when i got my rear tire changed. the rubbers broken down in to powder form. how did you get to know that you got to change it? and the slider at the rear wheel is stock? cant fix any motovation brand or what?

ya is call damper set, cos i oso found out my damage when i change my sprocket & chain. this damper set onli 2 honda bike model using the same which is our rc51 & cbr 929. as 4 slider i not sure cos i nv fix, think u need to find the correct model 4 ur bike as not all bike r the same.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Buyer who is interested in my bike.. hope can deal by end of tis mth..

dun wanna waste a mth of season parking. =x..

Fatimah like to come my carpark and issue tix a lot..

dun worry bro if i kena the 10 million toto i offer 10k 4 ur bike :angel:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

I am letting go my SP2 at 9K( View to nego)

Bike is still under installment. $432.20 x 13 mths + $431.15 = $6049.75

Pay me cash abt $3K and u can COI..

Best offer i can give is to be my sub-rider to continue enjoy de NCD 10%.

Contact me if theres any info you wanna noe abt de bike or for viewing

Chris - 92724814

here r some info abt the bike

Register date 29/12/2002

COE: 29/12/2012

Mileage: rd up 90K

Colour: Stock colour.. white..

tempted..............upss for you bro

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

I think can count in one hand all the SP 2s in Singapore !!! very very rare bike so close to 2003 , Chris sorry to hear abt the lostof yr job , now we undertand why you so quiet , this crisis get everyone !! so how to have mood to meet up & talk about bikes - I have a friend that may be interested -

745 , what rubber you talk about - is it at the rear sprocket , sort of to absorb the impact of acceleration & killing the sprockets & chain wear & tear - Frank , rem the Alfa Romeo & lod mercedes had the rubber cushion in the centre drive shaft for rear wheel drive cars

Looks like we shud meet next week ??? - best with a little riding thrown in , anyone knows Kranji area well ?? thot LKY says the parks there shud be preserved

You mean the rubber doughnut for the propeller shaft of rearwheel drive? I think he's talking about the sprocket rubber dampener as what you've said, but for the front sprocket.

Hey, you didn't ride with my friends lah. I had breakfast with them today and they said there were only the three of them - CBR600 '07, Guzzi Norge and another bike.

Happy new year everyone !!!! Its been sometime since i post n meet up you guys.. Btw any day ride this coming weekened ??? i am having my weekened off , feel like riding again keke.

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
I think can count in one hand all the SP 2s in Singapore !!! very very rare bike so close to 2003 , Chris sorry to hear abt the lostof yr job , now we undertand why you so quiet , this crisis get everyone !! so how to have mood to meet up & talk about bikes - I have a friend that may be interested -

745 , what rubber you talk about - is it at the rear sprocket , sort of to absorb the impact of acceleration & killing the sprockets & chain wear & tear - Frank , rem the Alfa Romeo & lod mercedes had the rubber cushion in the centre drive shaft for rear wheel drive cars

Looks like we shud meet next week ??? - best with a little riding thrown in , anyone knows Kranji area well ?? thot LKY says the parks there shud be preserved

ya bro i am actually talking bout the damper set. dun confuse with the hub bushing rubber..... i called FJT today. but no one answered.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

You mean the rubber doughnut for the propeller shaft of rearwheel drive? I think he's talking about the sprocket rubber dampener as what you've said, but for the front sprocket.

Hey, you didn't ride with my friends lah. I had breakfast with them today and they said there were only the three of them - CBR600 '07, Guzzi Norge and another bike.

eerm... actually i am talking bout the rear sproket... not the front. bro you got the soft copy info right? can meet you to collect it from you?

can some one tell me what is the PSI for front and rear with and without pillion?

Edited by 745

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

eerm... actually i am talking bout the rear sproket... not the front. bro you got the soft copy info right? can meet you to collect it from you?

can some one tell me what is the PSI for front and rear with and without pillion?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/HJ440062.gif

fig 1 wheel damper set ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

man...i'm so tempted to get that SP2!!!! but going for my studies in july... guess everything have to wait bah... :(

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Front: 36 psi (250 kPa , 2.50 kgf/cm )

Rear: 42 psi (290 kPa , 2.90 kgf/cm )

PM me your email. I'll attach a file to you. Or, ... if you can wait, I'll bring for everybody during the next meet-up.

Happy new year everyone !!!! Its been sometime since i post n meet up you guys.. Btw any day ride this coming weekened ??? i am having my weekened off , feel like riding again keke.

In the rain again? :)

Happy New Year

.......Looks like we shud meet next week ??? - best with a little riding thrown in , anyone knows Kranji area well ?? thot LKY says the parks there shud be preserved

I can bring the CDs(lots of info inside) if there's a meet-up next week.

I suggest Saturday morning 7th Feb 9.00am at Changi Point main road kopitiam at pedestrian crossing. Can enter at pedestrian crossing and park at walkway/pavement beside the kopitiam. Any other day/time at this place is still ok - except for dinnertime. ....or at Mersing:lol:

Any other suggestions for place/date/time?

1) Frank y

Edited by Frank y
Front: 36 psi (250 kPa , 2.50 kgf/cm )

Rear: 42 psi (290 kPa , 2.90 kgf/cm )

PM me your email. I'll attach a file to you. Or, ... if you can wait, I'll bring for everybody during the next meet-up.

In the rain again? :)

Happy New Year

Haha i dun mind keke... Its a very gd experinace n training for my throttle control since my throttle control suck big times...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219772

Carbon fibre Mug Guard cheap n nice $50 only keke..

i working half day on saturday ley:cry: if cant make it on for dinner then can put it at tea time or some thing?:angel:

VTR1000SP, bro that exactly what i am talking about

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

i working half day on saturday ley:cry: if cant make it on for dinner then can put it at tea time or some thing?:angel:

VTR1000SP, bro that exactly what i am talking about

as mention onli RC51 & cbr 929 using the same wheel damper set which i had brought the last piece. drop by ther shop if u cant reach them, even they dun hav stock u can ask them to check wif other dealer as they always do, rather den u go shop by shop asking.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Isit !! I never enlarge the Pic sorry.. So any Day trip or Track for this coming Sun ?? Sepang having track day so we P.G should have less pple...

as mention onli RC51 & cbr 929 using the same wheel damper set which i had brought the last piece. drop by ther shop if u cant reach them, even they dun hav stock u can ask them to check wif other dealer as they always do, rather den u go shop by shop asking.

i called the race werk and let them find for the part. sure must wait long long. haiz.... ppl still in CNY mood

I saw the front fender ,quite bad ,not worth cracks infront & aradited together

i also had an eye for it. but since you had viewed it and remarks like tat. i think better not.

Isit !! I never enlarge the Pic sorry.. So any Day trip or Track for this coming Sun ?? Sepang having track day so we P.G should have less pple...

this sunday? i want to tag along ley.... mighty max you can?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply