VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

nice turn guys...1st see Honda_HRC..& subash & his fren(sorry i forget yr name lah)..hope more people ridin Firestorm riders can join us....I try to make 1 big Honda Vtwin ridin convoy to Malaysia...maybe 2 days trip...ard May..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

max , e Acumen Digital Indicator izzit e same as e 1 on tec r6?

if not, tec, wat thats on ur bike?

As wat u say.. Its Acumen gear indicator n volt meter.. I actually wanted the gear indicator only , but most of them is too big if not too expensive.. So in the end got this... Also not bad ... since i not riding so often can let me know the voltage..

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

smokeypipe, hows the trackday yesterday?...any kneedown....Hope april we can go down on Trackday(cheaper lah)..got 5 lap race...he..he..so get ready to join me..

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Oh since 8th Feb was a track day ,on Sat 7th Syd reduce the price to 40rm , so is only 5rinngit more than weekday ,I think it is called recession crisis promotion ha!!! I am so dissapointed to be unable to meet up the new guys , yes in fact I invited a Firstorm rider , don't know who he is , just went into the VTR100 for sale & posted an invitation for the new buyer to join VTR1000 , anyway it is great to have all Honda V Engine to join include VFR , good to have a ride since meeting ,talking & kopi is quite tiring ha!!! also I think track riding is a safe riding experience - turn 260 corners !! (20 laps ) with no danger except the one posed by yourself ( aggression , lack of riding experience etc...) Why not do a track outing as I mentioned before Mighty Max is fast rider !!! yestreday I timed Ducati 1098 doing 1.55 & fastest is an angmoh on Touno doing 1.50 - we can do one Sunday a month called it Honda V-twin Track outing - there we can talk *& discuss bike setting , which tire are good etc...

yup..very nice 2nd vortex clipon...mine just arrived..so maybe end of the mth or nxt mth i fix lah...:

1. Goldfren Race Brake Pads

2. Clipon Handle Bar

3. HRC Fast Trottle

4. Rental Rear Sprocket sz 42

5. RCS Brake Master Pump

Waiting in line..:

1. RCS Clutch Master Pump

2. Acumen Gear Indicator

3. Full Set Race Tyre

4. Full Face Helmet

hopefully we all can go Trackday(V twin track riding) wz Ducati guys..Smokeypipe, try to find all the Honda V twin or V 4 to join in pur forum...

sorri guys din turn up last meet up, busy at work.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

when will we hav a meet up like tat :confused:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/2008_12_03_bikepics-1499942-800.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

No worries Vtrsp1000..as long u give me 1 of yr AGV helmet...sure can make it...he..he..if u wanna sell cheap..pls ionfo me..i'm looking for fullface helmet b4 goin to track again due mine is about 12yrs already...

bro max no way i gonna sell any of my helmet even the offer r high.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

wow , you mean you really helmet collector !!! I thot was just pics from somewhere !!! and wonder where the gathering of RC51s in the pic that you sent , is it in USA ?? very nice if can get a gathering like this , next round I check when the ducati boys are going down then M Max , your other friend at the track forgot his name ,we all track with them for fun @!! those not going to track , come & support RC51 group , Ok i organise !!

jus happen to see e small sized voltmeter @ a bike shop jus now... wow.. realli e small...

bt e owner nt ard sia.. if nt can ask him where he gt it fr.. it looks pretty nice n small.. blue LED... pls pls if ani1 else sees dis, or knws where to get it. do let me knw by PM...

thx thx in advance....

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/06022009082.jpg

Saw it at JB(Ah Boy Shop)..

i am really worried about my rim as i have not yet fix the rear damper set! order already but part have not arrived yet(FJT). if not... got to fork out 300 to 400 for the rim! 1 set rim is how much? price range any one?

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

u should go bak to Albert motor....or go to Eversuccess...

eversucess also dun have the part, and charge $60, but FJT charge $40. and i dun want to waste time in Albert. talk only ley , not much of action. not bothered to go down to argue with them. any way warrenty finish already.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

pass 2 days had the FI red light appeared twice. both at slow speed ( bout 40kpmh to 60 kmph).

back to normal with in seconds. then today morning going to work, turned on the key

( while the head light is off, as i always off it after riding) there was no response. the bike did not prestart. gabra abit ,

then put the head light switch to on and the bike prestarted! i press the starter button,

the bike was back to normal. before moving off , i realized the trip meter was set to 0.

how come it set back to zero by it self??? can it be reset with out the key? after work tried to start the bike, same experince! what could be wrong? any one encountered? :sian: :cry: pls share your thoughts:thumb:

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

pass 2 days had the FI red light appeared twice. both at slow speed ( bout 40kpmh to 60 kmph).

back to normal with in seconds. then today morning going to work, turned on the key

( while the head light is off, as i always off it after riding) there was no response. the bike did not prestart. gabra abit ,

then put the head light switch to on and the bike prestarted! i press the starter button,

the bike was back to normal. before moving off , i realized the trip meter was set to 0.

how come it set back to zero by it self??? can it be reset with out the key? after work tried to start the bike, same experince! what could be wrong? any one encountered? :sian: :cry: pls share your thoughts:thumb:

check ur fuse under ur rider seat, might burn already.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

check ur fuse under ur rider seat, might burn already.

if fuse is burn then wiring must be crossed somewhere right?

anyways heres something for vtr fans.something from the past that i kept til now

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5089370&postcount=7688

enjoy

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

I'm not good at electrics, but here goes.

1 - How's the condition of your battery?

2 - How's the electrical contacts for engine cut-off at the clutch lever?

3 - How's the electrical contacts for engine cut-off at the side-stand?

Check the troubleshooting in the CD manuals I gave you.

haiz, yesterday the failed on me! i checked the fues 30amps, it was fine(the one under the seat). actually what happened was battery flat. tks to mighty max and harresh for helping out yester day . but the multimeter which i bought dun seem to work, i will post the pic of it later. so lesson learned is if the trip meter resets by its own for the second time , best is to get the batt checked asap.

but the thing i dun understand is how come the head light , horn was working? it goes flat only when i press the electric starter button. does that means, current required to start the bike is alot alot more then the head light and horn and lcd light??

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

haiz, yesterday the failed on me! i checked the fues 30amps, it was fine(the one under the seat). actually what happened was battery flat. tks to mighty max and harresh for helping out yester day . but the multimeter which i bought dun seem to work, i will post the pic of it later. so lesson learned is if the trip meter resets by its own for the second time , best is to get the batt checked asap.

but the thing i dun understand is how come the head light , horn was working? it goes flat only when i press the electric starter button. does that means, current required to start the bike is alot alot more then the head light and horn and lcd light??

yes.it takes quite a bit of energy to start a bike.remember the effort for you to start a class 2b bike using a kicker-strater?:angel:

seriously,do check your rectifier too.get good mechanic to diagnos it.rectifier/regulator regulates the voltage produced by yur generator.if it faulty,most things get burned.

`Rectifier. When a coil produces electricity, it sends it out in plus or minus waves. The battery can only charge on one of these waves. A rectifier has silicon diodes that only allow half the wave to get through. Back in the 60s and 70s a lot of the little bikes had these single wave rectifiers. Now most bikes have full wave rectifiers that have four diodes. All this rectifies the AC current to DC to charge the battery. To test the rectifier, hook up the ohmmeter leads to one of the wires and to the ground (mounting) stud. Note the reading you get. Now reverse the leads from the ohmmeter and note the reading again. The exact reading is not all that important, but there should be a big difference between the two if the diode is working right. Test each of the wires this way. If any wire is very close in the two readings then the diode is leaking and no good. If there is no continuity, then the diode is shorted out and no good. Be careful not to turn the bolt holding all the diodes together. This can short them out. It is possible to test the rectifier with a circuit tester by adding a D flashlight battery in line with the circuit tester. You want to see the light, light in one direction and not in the other. If all of a sudden you start blowing the main fuse, it's possible one of your rectifier diodes has failed, letting current, from the battery flow back to ground'

Edited by technicolorhighway

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

how to conect up this? i fix the nob pointing to 20 v and black connect to the right slot, red connect to the centre slot. but no reading ley, remain at 0.00

DSC00723.jpg

DSC00724.jpg

DSC00725.jpg

DSC00726.jpg

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

ok, hows the bike?..can start already?...

Guys,.Performance Bikes Magazines have an article VTR SP1..Go Check It Out!!!