VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Hi all

I'm getting MARRIED on 1st May and wish to organise a CL2 BIKE CONVOY to accompany the bridal cars to fetch the bride. It's meant to be a surprise for my future wife.

However I'll need your help to make it a success and memorable for my fiancee. A small Ang Pao will be given to show my appreciations. I'll need about 20 BIG BIKES so that the 'entrance' will be loud and grand.

Please volunteer yourself for this joyous occasion.

Date: 1st MAY 2009 (Friday)

Time: 8.30am to 9.30am (rough guide)

Please leave your name and contact number. I will confirm the details when the TIME is near.

Your HELP is greatly APPRECIATED!!!!!

Thanks!!!

• Replies 4.6k

I is no say clutch always leak. Why are you ending up replacing so many things now? Kena more problems meh? :

not alot of problem la, juz wanna make my bike problem free, 9yrs old bike le...+ if u do notice hydraulic clutch is more stiff compare to cable & my clutch seal do leak bit by bit which not easy to notice unless after raining day i will find black stain on my faring juz below my clutch which i suspect is the leak of my hydraulic oil.

Anyway, me still finding time to pass you a CD. Moreover, I don't like TCSs. :(

no problem! see when i free i go take fr u when u r free !

Andy changed to better brakes system due his getting faster on track & late braking in turn...he..he:cheers:

bo la...better braking is needed.

bro Yuso need u to guide mi on track man ! u r fast need to learn alot fr u :thumb: not i wanna b fast juz wanna enjoy the fun & fall no more :cheeky:

Edited by VTR1000SP

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

yo vtr bros.. do remember to call me along in may for ur track session as i wanted to go and take a see see look look first.. :) im still riding a babyblade btw n am looking at vtr for my nxt bike.. :) very interested in tracking also but need someone to guide along.. so ya.. thanks!

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

not alot of problem la, juz wanna make my bike problem free, 9yrs old bike le...+ if u do notice hydraulic clutch is more stiff compare to cable & my clutch seal do leak bit by bit which not easy to notice unless after raining day i will find black stain on my faring juz below my clutch which i suspect is the leak of my hydraulic oil.

When dry, I also can see a thin, shiny line of liquid from below the clutch reservoir.

bo la...better braking is needed.

Andy changed to better brakes system due his getting faster on track & late braking in turn...he..he:cheers:
Ya, better brakes needed on the track:).

Ok, rode to Rompin today. Return trip GPesso-GPesso 7 hr total. 2.5 hr to reach there from GPesso, but 4.5 hr back to GPesso including lunch.

My back don't feel too bad from the riding position - I think it is getting stronger, which is good.:thumb:

Edited by Frank y
so u stayin central, east or west side of Spore? U jz bought the bike ? from which shop?.price?

Im in the west..bought the bike 1 year ago.. a friend gave this bike to me..bought from Southern Motors..heard there's another sp1 there.

Edited by evilemperor_666
Ya, better brakes needed on the track:).

Ok, rode to Rompin today. Return trip GPesso-GPesso 7 hr total. 2.5 hr to reach there from GPesso, but 4.5 hr back to GPesso including lunch.

My back don't feel too bad from the riding position - I think it is getting stronger, which is good.:thumb:

better braking not only gd 4 track lei..on sg rd braking oso veri important!

haha told u le, u juz not use to the posture. if u get more use to it u sure find the cornering much better handing den naked bike + high speed our RC51 bike is heavy so it won shake too much even without steering damper.

Edited by VTR1000SP

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hey guys do any 1 noe abt this PRECISION SPEED CHIP ?

this r the spec

PRECISION SPEED CHIP

Honda 954 929 RC51 Performance Speed Chip / Module

88-06 Honda 954 929 RC51

Part # PE4298

Fully ADJUSTABLE performance chip designed for your vehicle. Not like competitors 1 size fits all modules that others are selling on eBay. The Precision Engineered Module will not only compete with other higher priced Jet V-Chip, but will OUTPERFORM it and competing modules others are selling on eBay!!! The Precision Engineered module is designed with the finest, most precise components available out there today. Giving you the option to fine tune it to your favorite setting. Our modules are designed to be used in any weather condition. Doesn’t matter if you live in the east or west coast, the module will still perform as advertised. Step by step instructions will be included along with all necessary hardware to complete the installation. You don’t need to have any mechanic skills to complete the job. Takes no longer than 15 minutes.

Turn the setting to half way and quickly gain 7-9 horse power. Turn it to the max and expect to gain 13-15 horses. Want to keep it at stock settings? Simply turn the knob to the off mode.

Gain 7-15 True Horse Power!!! No Soldering Required!!! Lifetime Warranty!!!

Background Info:

Every vehicles / motorcycles have an Electronic Control Unit (ECU). This unit electronically manages and monitors your vehicle’s performance. The ECU is made to meet government regulations. In other words, your engine could perform much better and could be getting more power if the ECU is replaced. This replacement could easily cost drivers over $1500. The PE module will make the same adjustment without the high cost of replacing the complete ECU. The PE module simply wires into the factory harness of the IAT sensor. The module will work with the sensor to provide a new signal to your vehicles computer, or ECU. The ECU then adjusts your air/fuel and timing advance curves to new performance settings. Our PE module eliminates costly parts and installation of ECU components (many ECU mods require you to solder and modify the main board), and still safely and legally provides the same end results. There is no risk of damage to the engine or electrical system since the modified sensor signal will always remain within the manufacturer’s recommended specifications. The module works in conjunction with your vehicles ECU and will not affect engine reliability. Installation is very simple. All instructions are included and install should take no longer than 15 minutes. The PE module can even quickly and easily be removed or re-installed at any time with the hardware included.

How it works:

The Precision Engineered Performance module simply wires into the factory harness of the IAT sensor. The module will work with the sensor to provide a new signal to your vehicles computer, or ECU. The ECU then adjusts your air/fuel and timing advance curves to new performance settings. Our Precision Engineered Performance module eliminates costly parts and installation of ECU components (many ECU mods require you to solder and modify the mainboard), and still safely and legally provides the same end results. There is no risk of damage to the engine or electrical system since the modified sensor signal will always remain within the manufacturer’s recommended specifications. The module works in conjunction with your vehicles ECU and will not affect engine reliability. Installation is very simple. All instructions are included and install should take no longer than 15 minutes. The Precision Engineered Performance module can even quickly and easily be removed or re-installed at any time.

All Gains achieved are measured at the Wheels for True Representation of Horsepower Gains. Our Numbers are NOT from the Flywheel like many other companies do to trick you.

had juz found it on ebay which selling only less den $80 SGD.

Frank Y u r better in technical stuff, will u able to find out if this thing really work ?

Edited by VTR1000SP

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hi all

I'm getting MARRIED on 1st May and wish to organise a CL2 BIKE CONVOY to accompany the bridal cars to fetch the bride. It's meant to be a surprise for my future wife.

However I'll need your help to make it a success and memorable for my fiancee. A small Ang Pao will be given to show my appreciations. I'll need about 20 BIG BIKES so that the 'entrance' will be loud and grand.

Please leave your name and contact number. I will confirm the details when the TIME is near.

Thanks!!!

Hi all

Thanks!!!

congratulation bro! due to work not able to attend.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hi all

Thanks!!!

we will keep u updated...we will havin our meet up 2nte...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Guys & Gals(if any)..Tonite is Kopi Session at Bencoolen Prata

Time : 9pm

Pls ride yr Rc51 over... for those who wanna join in(never owned a VTR) pls do so..the more the merrier....

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

haha told u le, u juz not use to the posture. if u get more use to it u sure find the cornering much better handing den naked bike + high speed our RC51 bike is heavy so it won shake too much even without steering damper.

Posture = back muscles strong enough or not = too old, of course need to strengthen:lol::lol:. Anyway, during my last trip to a beach near Sepang, I was definitely sure that I couldn't ride back to S'pore on the same day.

Haiz, in 1981 before there was the NSH(there was a short highway between Port Dickson and KL then), I was able to clock 8 hours straight riding on trunk roads to Fraser's Hill. Sometimes sad that age is catching up. :(

PRECISION SPEED CHIP

88-06 Honda 954 929 RC51

Part # PE4298

Frank Y u r better in technical stuff, will u able to find out if this thing really work ?

For only S$80, worth trying and if you don't like it, you can sell to anyone of us to try. Just remember to disconnect the battery terminals before installation - I know of 2 bikes which had their throttle position sensors damaged from not disconnecting.

Anyway, its effectiveness will depend on dyno printouts before and after fitment - or during test rides. But manual adjustment of ignition timing is better when you have various states of tune. A fixed timing curve won't be able to optimise different mods.

Moral of the story - try see how lor. :)

Edited by Frank y

Hope u guys all can make it 2nite ..i have invite anew SP 1 owner to join us...

we will keep u updated...we will havin our meet up 2nte...

Hey guys

Thanks for your help. Right now I only have abt 5 volunteers. Though there's still a month from the actually day, is not easy to find ppl that are free to help. I apologize to "bombard" the forum(s). Pls update me via PM. Guess I'll stop 'bombarding' this thread for the time being.

Thanks alot!!!!@@@

Posture = back muscles strong enough or not = too old, of course need to strengthen:lol::lol:. Anyway, during my last trip to a beach near Sepang, I was definitely sure that I couldn't ride back to S'pore on the same day.

Haiz, in 1981 before there was the NSH(there was a short highway between Port Dickson and KL then), I was able to clock 8 hours straight riding on trunk roads to Fraser's Hill. Sometimes sad that age is catching up. :(

at least u still gt the stamina to ride 8 hrs st 4 mi dun think can make it...:nono:

For only S$80, worth trying and if you don't like it, you can sell to anyone of us to try. Just remember to disconnect the battery terminals before installation - I know of 2 bikes which had their throttle position sensors damaged from not disconnecting.

Anyway, its effectiveness will depend on dyno printouts before and after fitment - or during test rides. But manual adjustment of ignition timing is better when you have various states of tune. A fixed timing curve won't be able to optimise different mods.

Moral of the story - try see how lor. :)

ya rite no harm trying 4 a $80 stuff. but think the best is to install pcIII which i had already order. :shades:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

nice turn out....6 bikes turn up....Christ turn up wz/out his SP2 if not 7sp..Christ is gd dat u not sellin off yr SP2 as for Andy(the most blingbling bike), best is PC 3...& for the T shirt to print...Any of u have any Logo or words to add in@ thinking to make Polo or Tshirt for our riders...finding the cheapest & budget ways..

I was thinking, we shouold go for 1 day trip riding to Malacca?...anybody interested?..

at least u still gt the stamina to ride 8 hrs st 4 mi dun think can make it...:nono:

ya rite no harm trying 4 a $80 stuff. but think the best is to install pcIII which i had already order. :shades:

8 hrs that time was on a UJM naked bike CB400N, so posture not a problem. It was the full concentration needed because of heavy traffic - lotsa lotsa of overtaking on trunk roads all the way to Fraser's, stopping only for lunch and pumping petrol; in addition to that, must not crash cos I was riding alone:sweat:. But there's more confidence after going far the first time alone, so I went there again with a pillion. And after that, going to Mersing is only a short morning/night ride/drive.

But before that, in 1979, a few of us went to Penang on 185cc scrambers - took us 2 days at 85kph to reach:lol:, stopping over at KL. There was also a 1978 Cameron Highlands trip on the same scramblers - also 2 days to reach. And because I had a pillion on these trips and with no such thing as cruise controls then, my right wrist felt like breaking at Ipoh.

Wanna go for M'sia rides? My group of riding friends go once every 2/3 weeks. I fact, they have gone to Rompin today for a night's stay. I didn't join them cos I just went and I want to keep today free for family stuffs.

tec, his gf and I together went to Mersing once. I was riding my Suzuki UJM then, but now I can understand why he said it was tiring for his back:). Anyway, must train my back muscles more. Now, where else a bit further to ride on the SP1? Maybe a chalet stay at Dungun and, hopefully, see a turtle laying eggs?

I also think the pcIII is good, but as I don't go onto the track the standard tune of the SP1 is more than enough for me. That's why I keep it original - better for me to improve my riding skills to fully utilise the present capability of the bike. Er,.. I'm not sure whether the pcIII alters the ignition timing curve. From the little I've read, it seems to only alter air/fuel ratio at different rpm readings.

So long-winded. Old man already mah. It's good to reminisce over the YOUNGER days. :weep:

Ride Safe guys, so that you too can reminisce over the YOUNGER days when you're older. :lol:

Edited by Frank y
nice turn out....6 bikes turn up....Christ turn up wz/out his SP2 if not 7sp..Christ is gd dat u not sellin off yr SP2 as for Andy(the most blingbling bike), best is PC 3...& for the T shirt to print...Any of u have any Logo or words to add in@ thinking to make Polo or Tshirt for our riders...finding the cheapest & budget ways..

I was thinking, we shouold go for 1 day trip riding to Malacca?...anybody interested?..

Haha, yup, luckily i nv sell, if nt i tink i will be regreting now.. glad to see u guys there.. hope to meet up wif u guys soon.. :cheeky:

Gd for u bro,....hope u join us wz yr VTR sp2 in our next kopi session...feeling i miss Pasir gudang...like nd to blast the bike in Malaysia Hway..

Hey guys

Thanks for your help. Right now I only have abt 5 volunteers. Though there's still a month from the actually day, is not easy to find ppl that are free to help. I apologize to "bombard" the forum(s). Pls update me via PM. Guess I'll stop 'bombarding' this thread for the time being.

Thanks alot!!!!@@@

any updates...?? thanks!!!

Ya, good thing you didn't sell your bike. So far, owning the bike for 4 months, I had 2 strangers approaching me concerning buying this bike and a neighbour asking me whether I want to sell the bike to his friend.

There was another time, at Changi Village, when a chicken-rice employee came out to snap pictures of the bike. And also 6 foreign workers who were so happy to sit on it to take pictures on their handphone.

And since, you're not selling this bike, I also have a CD with info about this bike for you. This CD contains data/pics of this bike compiled by Haresh/MM/me.

I'll pass to you when we meet.

Ride Safe. :thumb:

Edited by Frank y

Yes good Chris you keping your bike, my malaysian friends asking for it - it true, I have had 2 offers to buy my since I got it 6 months ago - but not selling till Frank does ha!! ha!! the 2 seniors in the group seeing who's back gves up first hee !!@! just fun teasing to make forum exciting

Hi guys, tis is Alvin was being invited by smokeypipe to tis thread. I owned a vintage VTR1000F Firestorm (tat explain my nick).

Hv her for abt 8 1/2yrs from nw, luv her much even thot i hardly rode her.

Till 2day i only clocked 11k on her, total mileage is 30K!!!!!

Tis is Honda very first attempt into V-twin sport bike category, thot never able to out beat the Duc & Suzuki.... but still is a great bike to ride & cheaper 2 build as compared to those two.

SP1 & 2 appeared later when the current model is deen too soft 2 be a real threat to the rest, it was tis two tat raised their eyebrown.

The stuff i done on her :

1) Ohlin steering damper.

2) Sprocket conversion from 540 to 520 (to save weight).

3) Full RS3 system (high mount).

4) Cowling (lone rider with no rear pegs).

5) K&N filter.

6) Power ignition cable replacement.

7) Front fork brace.

8) Zero windscreen.

9) Dyno jetting.

10) Steel brake horses.

Est dry weight have been reduced to not more than 180kg!!!!

Cos the bloody stock exhuast system weights a ton!!!!

&....... etc etc etc...... after 8yrs cant really remember liao.

Well while somkeypipe mentioned 2 me abt tis awesome thread..... i was for the first time of laying her up..... i still hv till 16/04/2009 to think abt it. So if u guys hv meet up can sms me at 9742 4955?

Will try to load pixs.......

Thks guys!!!!!!

Edited by vtr firestorm

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

this r the spec

PRECISION SPEED CHIP

88-06 Honda 954 929 RC51

Part # PE4298

Fully ADJUSTABLE performance chip designed for your vehicle. Not like competitors 1 size fits all modules that others are selling on eBay. The Precision Engineered Module will not only compete with other higher priced Jet V-Chip, but will OUTPERFORM it and competing modules others are selling on eBay!!! The Precision Engineered module is designed with the finest, most precise components available out there today. Giving you the option to fine tune it to your favorite setting. Our modules are designed to be used in any weather condition. Doesn’t matter if you live in the east or west coast, the module will still perform as advertised. Step by step instructions will be included along with all necessary hardware to complete the installation. You don’t need to have any mechanic skills to complete the job. Takes no longer than 15 minutes.

Turn the setting to half way and quickly gain 7-9 horse power. Turn it to the max and expect to gain 13-15 horses. Want to keep it at stock settings? Simply turn the knob to the off mode.

Gain 7-15 True Horse Power!!! No Soldering Required!!! Lifetime Warranty!!!

Background Info:

Every vehicles / motorcycles have an Electronic Control Unit (ECU). This unit electronically manages and monitors your vehicle’s performance. The ECU is made to meet government regulations. In other words, your engine could perform much better and could be getting more power if the ECU is replaced. This replacement could easily cost drivers over $1500. The PE module will make the same adjustment without the high cost of replacing the complete ECU. The PE module simply wires into the factory harness of the IAT sensor. The module will work with the sensor to provide a new signal to your vehicles computer, or ECU. The ECU then adjusts your air/fuel and timing advance curves to new performance settings. Our PE module eliminates costly parts and installation of ECU components (many ECU mods require you to solder and modify the main board), and still safely and legally provides the same end results. There is no risk of damage to the engine or electrical system since the modified sensor signal will always remain within the manufacturer’s recommended specifications. The module works in conjunction with your vehicles ECU and will not affect engine reliability. Installation is very simple. All instructions are included and install should take no longer than 15 minutes. The PE module can even quickly and easily be removed or re-installed at any time with the hardware included.

How it works:

The Precision Engineered Performance module simply wires into the factory harness of the IAT sensor. The module will work with the sensor to provide a new signal to your vehicles computer, or ECU. The ECU then adjusts your air/fuel and timing advance curves to new performance settings. Our Precision Engineered Performance module eliminates costly parts and installation of ECU components (many ECU mods require you to solder and modify the mainboard), and still safely and legally provides the same end results. There is no risk of damage to the engine or electrical system since the modified sensor signal will always remain within the manufacturer’s recommended specifications. The module works in conjunction with your vehicles ECU and will not affect engine reliability. Installation is very simple. All instructions are included and install should take no longer than 15 minutes. The Precision Engineered Performance module can even quickly and easily be removed or re-installed at any time.

All Gains achieved are measured at the Wheels for True Representation of Horsepower Gains. Our Numbers are NOT from the Flywheel like many other companies do to trick you.

I think tis device is to 'trick' the O2 sensor, the O2 sensor actually regulate the CO2 emission (which is required from many countries). It 'trick' the ECU in believing that the engine burning too lean.......

Is a simple but spot on cheap mob.

Worth trying............

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!