[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

kata_killer, when ur horn arrived? i need to order 4 horns from u and also one set of grounding wire...how about this weekend? i will join the DIY session if ur stuff r ready..hopefully datsunking will join us too...heehee

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Feb 22 2005, 01:13 AM

Hi bro..care 2 share where u did ur exhaust?

i'm intrested to hav mine 'tong'.

hi dream_machine......my exhaust i tong at jb the ah gua lane there..is the last last shop right at the end after the moblie or essos petrol station. there is also a small chinese coffee shop beside the shop. you can try going there in sunday morning, the shop open quite early.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

Originally posted by matias80sg@Feb 22 2005, 12:52 PM

hi dream_machine......my exhaust i tong at jb the ah gua lane there..is the last last shop right at the end after the moblie or essos petrol station. there is also a small chinese coffee shop beside the shop. you can try going there in sunday morning, the shop open quite early.

Thx for the input bro..

Btw,how long will it take?N wat is it tat they will do to tong the exhaust?

Thx again..

Bandit 400 DIY Session #2

Date: 26 Feb 2005 (Saturday)

Time: 8pm

Location: 16A MSC, Postal code 090012 (http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg)

Organiser: S750WP

Chief Mech and Consultant : Kata_Killer

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

3. LCBEAR350 (if i can find the place) :cheeky:

P/S: Do join us for supper if you dont wish to join the DIY session. Hope to meet more bandit brudders.

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

3. LCBEAR350 (if i can find the place)

4. riDerz (Will come if you guys need some entertainment support (music etc from my van)

P/S: Do join us for supper if you dont wish to join the DIY session. Hope to meet more bandit brudders.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 22 2005, 01:10 AM

The stupid IDAC ppls say my box n fork badly scratch not counted unless totally go out of shape then can claim. Sucks rite? My box n fork brand new one leh... Should have not change 1 mth ago....

ask the guy to play cash $$$

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 22 2005, 01:02 AM

You selling your bike? How come?? What bike you getting next, will it be a suzuki again?

that is just a quote.........

i wont be selling so fast........

but hopefully suzuki again and bandit series........:cheeky:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Feb 22 2005, 01:24 PM

Thx for the input bro..

Btw,how long will it take?N wat is it tat they will do to tong the exhaust?

Thx again..

hmmm...takes less den half hour.....

they work vry fast...take out the whole exhaust..seperate the end-can from the

exhaust...den knock knock until can see through afew hole..short n sweet.

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 22 2005, 08:03 PM

ask the guy to play cash $$$

In fact, she ask us to do d bike, n show her d bill n she will pay. AT d end, hear d quotation, say claim from insurance. Sucks rite...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by riDerz@Feb 22 2005, 01:34 PM

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

4. riDerz (Will come if you guys need some entertainment support (music etc from my van)

Sure y not... If U can ride down ure bike, tat will be alot better... :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 22 2005, 10:02 PM

In fact, she ask us to do d bike, n show her d bill n she will pay. AT d end, hear d quotation, say claim from insurance. Sucks rite...

BOMB HER CAR :bouncefire:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 18 2005, 02:17 AM

....Also I did not imply that you are ill treating your bike, I only make this joke to Kenneth.....

Btw I'm am not rich also and I'm doing my bike bit by bit like you. I was a student like you before and I know $$ dun come easy.

This bugger knows i haf been using Total all along :p

I wana try Royal purple leh but the last time my friend went to tanjong pagar to find out, he cannot see any bike shop la...

its behind the plaza isit?

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Today I got my clutch installed, before that I check the new metal plates, 2 of them are warp, WTF??? So I took 2 of the old metal plates that are still ok. While tightening the the pressure plate one of the bolt broke off, and I am using a torque wrench. Luckily I am able to remove the broken bolt by pliers and there is no damage on the thread on the clutch sleeve hub, really gave me a scare.

Went to Guan Hoe at Rangoon to look for the spares, the malay guy told me no spares and must order from Japan, and it takes 1 month to ship here. $2 per bolt minimum order 10 bolts and not yet include shipping. Anyway have a real nice chat with the fella, he repair his own bike as well, gave me pointers on how to look out for wear and tear on the primary driven gears and clutch sleeve hub and asked me to look for Jeffery Mah for the bolts.

Kata_Killer the part which planet motorcycles says that is worn out is actually the primary gear or external housing, the clutch sleeve hub cost only $40. I found out today from the malay guy working at Guan Hoe Rangoon branch.

Went to Jefferey Mah next and he says he forgot where he kept the clutch assembly strips down from a gsxr400. Told me to source the bolt from shops that sells screws. I decided to walk over to KS to try my luck, same thing no spares. And I did and find the bolt at the shop, though its stainless steel fully threaded compare to the steel bolt half threaded.

I replace all with new screws and washers (slightly thinner than orig, the old washer are stuck with the screw) and tight them down with 8mm spanner instead of the torque wrench. Install the cover, change oil filter and top up with fresh oil. I adjusted the clutch free play and fire up the bike. Ride ard the carpark, gear changing improves, will see how it performed when bike heats up.

Just now at work find some oil at the base of the clutch cover, I wipe off and let the bike idle for 5mins, din see any more oil, maybe it was the cluch plate which I soak in engine oil over night that drips down there during installation. Hopefully there is no leak.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 23 2005, 12:54 AM

I wana try Royal purple leh but the last time my friend went to tanjong pagar to find out, he cannot see any bike shop la...

kenneth

The Total oil sux, makes my engine rough and gear shift diff, betta get your oil change. Get the RP max cycle oil and not the motor oil hor, because its meant for car. :sian: I have the address of the shop that sells the RP oil hehehe... :smile:

The RP max cycle last heard the price went up to $18 already. :gun:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Lcbear350@Feb 23 2005, 04:38 AM

:sweat: a bit lost here, but anyway, wat are we gonna do during the DIY session? hope to get knowledge of wat u guys intend to do so i can prepare a bit.

Will be installing grounding wires and loud horns.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Feb 22 2005, 12:45 AM

Yours 2nd, mine 1st. note the differences in the side panel (my one ear shape, yours triangular shape & frame also different). Your bike which year model?

Hornet only 16L, thats why i rather go for the bandit 19L :smile: But bandit wan to sell.... :slapforehead: :weep:

But how is the fuel consumption for Hornet even though with its small tank?

U mean Hornet600 top is around 180+?

oh, ya... Mine is the 2nd gen. Its FQ plate (thinks its 2000)

When I was with the Hornet, I got to top up at about 200km, if use reserve, must top up by 250 max... The buyer (i still keep in contact) recently told me it consume more petrol nowadays...

The meter max speed is only 180km. Think its some card or what blocking the the bike from going up more when the rpm hit 7k. Last time I ask my bike shop to change for me... both the reply was : how fast u want to go? no fast enuff mah...

(think maybe the scar on my arm reminds them about speeding kills)

sg

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

5. matias80sg (will come down if kata_killer got the grounding wire n loud horn)

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

5. matias80sg (will come down if kata_killer got the grounding wire n loud horn)

6. datsunking (will come if matias80sg comes):smile:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

6. datsunking (will come if matias80sg comes):smile:

7.steng_z(pending,anythin me sms S750WP) :thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 23 2005, 12:54 AM

kenneth

it's not a bike shop...u go 2nd floor...got 1 shop that sells home appliances and electrical stuff...not sure of the address...they dun help u change, btw...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 23 2005, 01:50 AM

Kata_Killer the part which planet motorcycles says that is worn out is actually the primary gear or external housing, the clutch sleeve hub cost only $40. I found out today from the malay guy working at Guan Hoe Rangoon branch.

my mech say is the internal clutch housing which always eat my clutch plate up so fast. Means while, ride until d plate is total finish then change the internal clutch housing wif new clutch plate in again.... If U dun understand, I will show U when I see u this Sat...

Originally posted by steng_z@Feb 23 2005, 11:04 AM

5. matias80sg (will come down if kata_killer got the grounding

Grounding wire is wif me nw. Shipping of d horns should be here by this Friday. So, U still wan to come?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 23 2005, 09:38 PM

my mech say is the internal clutch housing which always eat my clutch plate up so fast. Means while, ride until d plate is total finish then change the internal clutch housing wif new clutch plate in again.... If U dun understand, I will show U when I see u this Sat...

I think the internal clutch housing is refering to the clutch sleeve hub. The metal plate's claw sit in the grooves of this internal housing. I check mine, and I can see those area that contact with metal plates become shiny but luckily its not deep. When I slip in the metal plate I check the freeplay there is no chattering, so its still ok.

The clutch housing you get from KS, $170 comes with spring at the back rite?? That should be the external housing or primary drive gear. The clutch fibre plate sits on this housing, as the fibre plates are soft, the damge to this housing is minimal. The worn usually occurs at the area when it sit behind the bearing.

When all the clutch plates are remove, the inner clutch housing turns when I turn the rear wheel while the external clutch housing remain stationary, meaning to say the internal clutch housing is the driven/secondary gear. The external housing being the driver/primary gear holding the fibre plate turns accoring to the engine speed and transmit it to the metal plate, when mesh, and turn the rear wheel. When clutch in, pulling in the clutch lever, the fibre plate are unmesh from the metal plate the rear wheel is isolated.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

:help: today spent $$ again. gotten CR9EK x 4 x $7 at ah boy. a yellow racing tube at the hardware shop and the round filter.

here is the analysis:

1) first plug change- looked like running too rich so removed airbox snorkel and gotten DENSO U24ETR to replace the CR8EK.

2)today change plug again- looks like a bit lean, changed to CR9EK.

3)fitted the racing yellow tube and filter to the bike. (seems better)

tonight will test out the bike again. then next report will be at the sat DIY session.

hope u guys can help with the plug thingy. it looks like unbalanced carbs or dirty carb to me. hopefully it wouldn't explode on me till sat DIY. :cheeky:

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz