[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 23 2005, 10:45 PM

You did the WOT and plug chop?? I'm using CR8EK(NGK), hotter plugs, standard plugs for our P model bandit is CR9EK(NGK).

CR9EK? u sure?

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by RG@Feb 26 2005, 12:39 PM

CR9EK? u sure?

Yes I am 100% positively sure, the manaul that you all photocopy from Jenny is for 1992 GSF400N. Our bike is 1993 GSF400P and you can download that manual from Banditalley. The valve clearance is different from N model as well.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by lester@Feb 26 2005, 11:59 AM

is it normal for bandit engine to be very rough? anyone noe where to get cheap gasket for the engine? and cheap chain and spocket? thanks a lot!

I think not previously using the Repsol fully syn oil, fully service (carb clean & syn, new plugs, air filter) engine is very smooth.

For cheap suzuki parts get from KS motorcycle. Cheap chain and sprockets get from LAB.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Feb 26 2005, 01:04 AM

maybe try a different type of engine oil?

Used to have this problem w bandit400. forget wat i do to solve it cos too long ago. feeling like the gear jam there cannot kick up rite. :smile:

Going to change to royal purple max cycle next after 3000km. The shifting of down gear ok already but shifting to neutral stuck, need to ram the bike abit then can shift.

Going to do the crank case breather filter mod to make the engine runs cooler because when the bike is cool gear shifting is easy.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 26 2005, 01:46 PM

Yes I am 100% positively sure, the manaul that you all photocopy from Jenny is for 1992 GSF400N. Our bike is 1993 GSF400P and you can download that manual from Banditalley. The valve clearance is different from N model as well.

Oh my gosh! u r right!

And all this while we din realise that!

this from kata killer...for today DIY session is cancel due to kata killer close friend kana accident...if u got anything to ask can try to call him

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 26 2005, 03:35 PM

this from kata killer...for today DIY session is cancel due to kata killer close friend kana accident...if u got anything to ask can try to call him

I hope his fren is alright. Ride safely guys.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

I did the crank case air filter mod but yet to test the bike. Use the yellow hose as the other available color is green and clear which I dont like. I use less than 1m of hose because I route it under the right rear cowling close to rider seat to shield against rain and thieves.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

hope the guy is alright..

s750wp...how do u feel after fixing the vent hose for the engine casing?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by steng_z@Feb 23 2005, 11:04 AM

Bandit 400 DIY Session #2

Date: 26 Feb 2005 (Saturday)

Time: 8pm

Location: 16A MSC, Postal code 090012 (http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg)

Organiser: S750WP

Chief Mech and Consultant : Kata_Killer

Participant

1. Kata_killer

2. S750WP

3. LCBEAR350 (if i can find the place)

4. riDerz (Will come if you guys need some entertainment support (music etc from my van)

5. matias80sg (will come down if kata_killer got the grounding wire n loud horn)

6. datsunking (will come if matias80sg comes):smile:

7.steng_z(pending,anythin me sms S750WP) :thumb:

Just finished a Tour De Telok Blangah MSCP.

Found nobody.

Originally posted by matias80sg@Feb 26 2005, 06:14 PM

hope the guy is alright..

s750wp...how do u feel after fixing the vent hose for the engine casing?

No difference felt when ridng ard the car park, will try it out tomorrow ard town.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by riDerz@Feb 26 2005, 10:17 PM

Just finished a Tour De Telok Blangah MSCP.

Found nobody.

The meeting was call off last min, because Kata_Killer's fren met with accident. Btw you saw my bandit there??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Sorry guys. My close friend have a bad accident today. His bike very..... Dunnow at to say. Anyone saw d incident happen at AYE exit along Rocher this Afternoon at 12.10pm - 2pm, I was there, saw a few ppl kept on looking at me. Seem tat d one who accident is me, not my friend... Sian!

Once again, sorry guys....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 27 2005, 12:27 AM

Sorry guys. My close friend have a bad accident today. His bike very..... Dunnow at to say. Anyone saw d incident happen at AYE exit along Rocher this Afternoon at 12.10pm - 2pm, I was there, saw a few ppl kept on looking at me. Seem tat d one who accident is me, not my friend... Sian!

No worries.

I never learn my lesson.

Once again, I never take anyone's number before i go for a meetup.

Heh

Test the crank case filter mod, bike feels smoother, but shifting neutral gear still same need to ram the bike alittle then can.

Tested the spare CDI on my bike, crank 3 time bikes also cannot start, switch back mine, 1 click and bike fires up. Going to change the transistor next.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 27 2005, 12:27 AM

hope that ur friend is alright.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 27 2005, 02:34 PM

Test the crank case filter mod, bike feels smoother, but shifting neutral gear still same need to ram the bike alittle then can.

Tested the spare CDI on my bike, crank 3 time bikes also cannot start, switch back mine, 1 click and bike fires up. Going to change the transistor next.

Try clicking a few more times... Cos the capacitor inside no energy... Needs charging up... BTW is the CDI the same model... Total got 3 different CDI for bandit...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by riDerz@Feb 27 2005, 01:52 AM

No worries.

I never learn my lesson.

Heh

Lolz... Well u can organise another meeting lar... No need DIY session... Hangout session like going pit stop also can... :cheeky:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Feb 27 2005, 06:44 PM

Try clicking a few more times... Cos the capacitor inside no energy... Needs charging up... BTW is the CDI the same model... Total got 3 different CDI for bandit...

I check the spare ones againast mine, they have the same part number. I have check the test point before and after capacitor change they are the same, suspect its not not due to the capacitors.

I tried measure the transistor, and they seems to have short circuit, but not sure because its mounted on the board, will have to desolder from the board to confirm.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by riDerz@Feb 27 2005, 01:52 AM

No worries.

I never learn my lesson.

Heh

Sorry bro.... Terrible sorry!

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Feb 27 2005, 06:46 PM

Lolz... Well u can organise another meeting lar... No need DIY session... Hangout session like going pit stop also can... :cheeky:

Y dun u organise one?

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 26 2005, 01:46 PM

haha....now i noe who got read the manual carefully and who didnt....... :cheeky:

but then hor.......i also have been using CR8EK for my bandit400 then. :cheeky:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 27 2005, 08:10 PM

I check the spare ones againast mine, they have the same part number. I have check the test point before and after capacitor change they are the same, suspect its not not due to the capacitors.

I tried measure the transistor, and they seems to have short circuit, but not sure because its mounted on the board, will have to desolder from the board to confirm.

Try starting around 10 times before changing... Cos that time i start pretty long to get it started... But after getting it started and rode awhile ok liao... Cos they said capacitors r for storing energy... So i guess starting the capacitor no energy inside... Just my guess... i mechanical student not electronics....

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 27 2005, 09:58 PM

Y dun u organise one?

Why not organise one Bandit outing, because seems to be spending too much time modding the bike instead of riding it. :giddy: Any suggestion??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Feb 28 2005, 12:52 AM

haha....now i noe who got read the manual carefully and who didnt....... :cheeky:

but then hor.......i also have been using CR8EK for my bandit400 then. :cheeky:

My GSXR750 standard plug is CR9EK but I use CR8EK too because less chance of fouling.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification