[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by Ad-@Mar 8 2005, 11:19 PM

hi..im new here..may i knw does sp4 pb1 batt can fix on bandit 400?tx

S750WP, can u help him?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by Ad-@Mar 8 2005, 11:19 PM

hi..im new here..may i knw does sp4 pb1 batt can fix on bandit 400?tx

IF the batt size is YTX-9BS it should be able to fit the bandit. :smile:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 9 2005, 07:39 AM

IF the batt size is YTX-9BS it should be able to fit the bandit. :smile:

Actually i'm using super4 battery now... The bracket for the wire connection must adjust abit...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 9 2005, 12:46 PM

Actually i'm using super4 battery now... The bracket for the wire connection must adjust abit...

Actually no super 4 or bandit battery lah, its the specifications only.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 9 2005, 02:25 AM

Not yet lah.... Still waiting for d disc.

Ask your mech to check and change caliper brake piston and seal if its not smoothl, because you wouldnt want your new rotors to wear out unevenly due to the uneven extend/retract of the brake piston.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

tx 4 the advice..btw,i juz change to bandit after 7yrs of riding sp4..nw a family man of 2 cute boys,so hope my bandit wont disappoint me..i tink i wil nd all the experts advice frm nw on..

one more....

[SIZE=7]New Suzuki Bandit 650S K5[/size]

Ref. no 853428

Last updated 03/03/2005

Date posted 03/03/2005

Price 13800 OTR

Description All new a full 656cc engine for a broader Powerband. 4 into 1 stainless-steel exhaust, six speed transmission stylish half fairing full digital meter full tank 20L. come view yourself at 316 lavender street or call joanne chen at 62998439.

Photo

Name HONG NAN MOTOR

Email Email Advertiser

for those who r interested in a bandit 600 without fairing

i think itz a good buy

http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg...w=0x13newwindow

oh n bandit 650

http://www.singaporebikes.com/bandit650s/index.htm

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Mar 10 2005, 01:15 AM

for those who r interested in a bandit 600 without fairing

i think itz a good buy

http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg...w=0x13newwindow

oh n bandit 650

http://www.singaporebikes.com/bandit650s/index.htm

650 bandit, that is the newest model right?

Haven been keeping track of bandit news lately.........

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Surprised that bikeshop still bring in new models of bandits........

tot the newest is only at loois motor......

$13.8k........can consider leh...... :smile:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by steng_z@Mar 2 2005, 09:57 PM

S750WP,my bike also got engine oil leaking at the frt spocket gear,when u open the casing u saw one ROD protuding.it leak over there....is it easy to replace by DIY...?? :help:

I open up the sprocket cover and clean up the dirt there today, saw the rod that you mention. I pull it out and oil leaks from the hole. After I clean the rod and stuff it in, the leak stop, I think is normal, unless its leaking after you put back the rod.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 10 2005, 06:08 PM

Bro..u mean i can jus take out the front sprockets cover n clean it?

Any paticular thing tat i need to look out for?Any stuff to inspect?As for the metal rod..i can jus pull it out n put it in after cleaning it?

TYhx alot..

Yea sure, open it up and clean all the dirt and road grime there, it help to make your gear shifting less clunky. Use kerosene and a old paint brush, it very effective, after cleaning just assemble the cover. Use kerosene to wash the chain and sprocket as well, after that wipe dry and loob the chain.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guest twisted hart

hi to all, im new to this forum. Used to ride a bandit 400. impressive performance. equal to super4 ver-S.

anyone know where to find a bandit 1200s or gsf1200s?? both are the sam ebikes jus different names...

help appreciated..

yap..juz bought frm everbright(steven) at 1.5k..btw,i had veri bad experience ther..the boss took my bike at 3.5k bt b4 met steven(boss).i met the sales ex.(max)...i tot he is a nice guy bt after talking for so long,he onli took my bike at 2k!!!!!!!!!

i was furious bcoz sm motortiam also took my bike at 3.5k..he tot i duno abt market rate n he smiling n confidently say 2k is the best!!!

i keep my temper until few days later met steven..1.5k he wana eat!!

til nw he dun even dare talk to me..wana kill didnt c people!!

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 9 2005, 02:27 AM

Who say dun Have... Got, but ure one super ex cos ure bike things all stop production. Same as mine..... See if U R willing to pay tat kind of $ anot mah....

i not so rich then u leh

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

S750WP: hi.. need ur help here.Do u think this rear shock ( i duno which bike ) can fit onto G4 ??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 11 2005, 11:27 AM

S750WP: hi.. need ur help here.Do u think this rear shock ( i duno which bike ) can fit onto G4 ??

I'm not sure, you need to measure the centre hole to centre hole of your gsxr400 shock then compare against the whatever shock you are going to swap in. Slightly longer or same length is ok, too short cannot.

The cannister may obstruct your batt or air box, may need further mod to fit in. The 93 gsxr750 rear shock has a remote reservoir so I can route it under the rear frame. Hope that helps. :smile:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 11 2005, 11:27 AM

:sweat: that rear shock seems to be a R6 rear shock. seen one mod into a 31k. the horzontal piggy back is the only problem.

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by Ad-@Mar 11 2005, 09:03 PM

hi..may i knw hw to c fuel gauge frm bandit?hw many km can go if travel in 80-100km/hr?

There is no fuel gauge on the bandit, once you fully top up the fuel tank, you need to reset the tripdometer to zero. Bandit fuel consumption is approx 20-21km/l (depends on how you ride), which give you approx 240km-260km before reserve.

Bandit4 fuel tank is 16L, 12.5L + 3.5L of reserve.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Bros..need sum advise..My bike do get v.hot super fast..a couples of time,the bike would suddenly dies off(tis always happens during the Custom jam)

Firstly the RPM during idleing would increase,then after a few mins,the bike dies off..

Wat seems to be the problem?Or is it normal?

Btw,i've change the coolant in jan while full svcing in Guan Hoe..

Wat is actually piston svcing(wat wil the mech do)?how much does it cost?

Thx alot for the incoming replies!!!:)