[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Hihi,

Do u guys have any comments on the new bandit 650s which is selling $13800 otr?

I'm considering this bike for daily use. I like the low seat height and value price tag. This will be my first big bike purchase. Is this a good buy?

We R One!

• Replies 8.5k

can say its a good buy....but if u keep it for long,its good.....but buyin a brand new bike,u will loose alot wen u sell...beside,suzuki market very bad here...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Originally posted by AJ..@Apr 2 2005, 12:52 PM

can say its a good buy....but if u keep it for long,its good.....but buyin a brand new bike,u will loose alot wen u sell...beside,suzuki market very bad here...

U R rite... but only for a few model. If u R saying Bandit, price not very good if U wan to sell later. If u saying d sportbikes, d market value is gd....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by hydrop@Apr 2 2005, 04:00 PM

:sian: So it seems that for class 2 bikes, must buy sports bike then won't loose too much money loh....

Ya... So far, K1, K2, K3 for 1000CC price still very stable. But nw, I'm looking into hayabusa.... :smile:

Originally posted by AJ..@Mar 31 2005, 07:36 PM

yo wassup dudes......how is goin....d bandit club still lives huh.....awesome....

is joekia,RG,rocketmann,skybono and the rest still ard?

Yo bradda! U still alive ah?

kanasai....

wassup schoolboy..........where's the rest/............

shall we arrange for meetup again smeday?kallang kfc?khekhekhkehe.......

i'm getting a suzuki 400 soon........

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Originally posted by AJ..@Apr 2 2005, 07:24 PM

kanasai....

Y not? but 2 weeks later can? Exam weeks leh.... :smile:

kanasai....

Come n pick me up.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 2 2005, 07:06 PM

Ya... So far, K1, K2, K3 for 1000CC price still very stable. But nw, I'm looking into hayabusa.... :smile:

But Honda bikes are still better for lower depreciation. You getting Busa, if you pushing your bandit400 to shop I wana to swap fuel tank with you can?

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

kanasai....

You got the impulse already?? Saw you looking for GIVI rack for this bike.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 3 2005, 07:53 PM

But Honda bikes are still better for lower depreciation. You getting Busa, if you pushing your bandit400 to shop I wana to swap fuel tank with you can?

A... I will still be keeping d bandit400 which I have even i buy my hayabusa. Bandit is my transport bike, hayabusa is my touring bike. Wow, so fast aim my pertol tank liao....

If u wan my pertol tank for my bandit, wait for another 3 years bah. :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 4 2005, 12:25 AM

A... I will still be keeping d bandit400 which I have even i buy my hayabusa. Bandit is my transport bike, hayabusa is my touring bike. Wow, so fast aim my pertol tank liao....

If u wan my pertol tank for my bandit, wait for another 3 years bah. :smile:

Also aiming for the plastic, rear sprocket, flower disc kekeke...

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

not yet...but oready made arrangemts wit the shop....shuld be gettin the gsx in 3weeks time...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 4 2005, 12:45 AM

Also aiming for the plastic, rear sprocket, flower disc kekeke...

Wow... aim so much things liao. If I really to sell, U will be d 1st one on d list to exchange d parts.

expensive...but i got no choice coz ive to trade my Fz6....3k for n FQ...but the condition superb...i think got 2 more at the shop....u interested ar?

Originally posted by AJ..@Apr 4 2005, 03:01 PM

expensive...but i got no choice coz ive to trade my Fz6....3k for n FQ...but the condition superb...i think got 2 more at the shop....u interested ar?

Me interested leh, then we can start a new thread called GSX400 impulse. How abt the Bandit400VV is it in good condition? Where is the bike shop I want to go and peep.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by steng_z@Apr 4 2005, 04:18 PM

er..how much brake hose frt & rr...$$$..what brand u recommend..??? :thumb:

I'm using Hel front brake hose, $55 per hose from Vector one inclusive of installation and Motul racing brake fluid dring promotion.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 4 2005, 04:22 PM

I'm using Hel front brake hose, $55 per hose from Vector one inclusive of installation and Motul racing brake fluid dring promotion.

so is the promotion end...???how much for frt & rr...what brand..??? :confused:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

http://www2.ibike.com.hk/client/titanic/images/25743o_1.jpg

Honda VTR250 looks like monster400, nice :thumb:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by AJ..@Apr 4 2005, 03:01 PM

BRO..r they willing to take in my bandit then i'm intrersted lah..mind asking then for me?thx alot..the XJ600 on sale also looks god thou..but no one wanna buy my bandit..

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 4 2005, 04:44 PM

Honda VTR250 looks like monster400, nice :thumb:

Not many in SGP, test rode one before I got my Bnadit.

Doesn't even come close to the Bandit at all.

Originally posted by RG@Apr 4 2005, 09:10 PM

Not many in SGP, test rode one before I got my Bnadit.

Doesn't even come close to the Bandit at all.

Wow... s'pore have huh. But i nvm see leh. Hw I wish I can see one. Any idea, Anyone in SBF riding it?