[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Well, I sms the whole lot but not many responded. I am thinking that if we like, maybe we should join another group who are going to Kulai for supper at 1130 hrs. Maybe we can test our bikes as well. Any ideas? Basically we chit chat first at KKFC till 2245hr and then we head to JB for fuel and supper.

My tank is also half full too. Well, let's take it as a session of knowing each other then.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by xiaowang@Sep 22 2005, 11:58 PM

Well, I sms the whole lot but not many responded. I am thinking that if we like, maybe we should join another group who are going to Kulai for supper at 1130 hrs. Maybe we can test our bikes as well. Any ideas? Basically we chit chat first at KKFC till 2245hr and then we head to JB for fuel and supper.

My tank is also half full too. Well, let's take it as a session of knowing each other then.

i have no problem goign to kulai, however I feel that we should go in earlier as there is likely to be a Jam on Friday night, even at 2nd link..... We shall see when we meet up later tonight.

Do we have to informed the organiser of the kulai group?

Although the strength is only 3, but still a good start because it is good effort for you to take the trouble to at least try to organise. See you later!:smile:

Originally posted by chinjoon@Sep 23 2005, 01:19 PM

Although the strength is only 3, but still a good start because it is good effort for you to take the trouble to at least try to organise. See you later!:smile:

Pai say guys. Strength -1 = 2. Cant make it cos last min got work to do. Next time bro ...

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

Dear Banditos

It's sad for this thread for there will be only Chinjoon and me coming out for our bandito gathering. But it will still an opportunity for fellow banditos to know each other. I am happy to meet u later, Chinjoon. Hopefully in the future, we would have more banditos.

For the rest who might still be interested, Chinjoon and I have decided to change our meeting place to West Coast Park Mac at 2130hrs. After meeting, we will proceed with another thread's outing to go to Kulai. Pls call us if any of u are still interested. See ya.

Peace Out!

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

So hw? U guys enjoy ureself? Maybe next week, we can have a meet up at West coast Mac, I will be there..... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by xiaowang@Sep 23 2005, 05:27 PM

Dear Banditos

It's sad for this thread for there will be only Chinjoon and me coming out for our bandito gathering. But it will still an opportunity for fellow banditos to know each other. I am happy to meet u later, Chinjoon. Hopefully in the future, we would have more banditos.

For the rest who might still be interested, Chinjoon and I have decided to change our meeting place to West Coast Park Mac at 2130hrs. After meeting, we will proceed with another thread's outing to go to Kulai. Pls call us if any of u are still interested. See ya.

Peace Out!

hey dun be upset. Be positive dude. Maybe it was jus tht this time everyone happened to cannot make it. Well i jus came frm KL. Hope next time u guys are meeting up i will join u all.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Sep 26 2005, 01:02 AM

hey dun be upset. Be positive dude. Maybe it was jus tht this time everyone happened to cannot make it. Well i jus came frm KL. Hope next time u guys are meeting up i will join u all.

hehehe...this is not the first time banditos turn up rate is low. Perhaps too busy :sleep:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

well maybe its cos our strength too little.

like S4.maybe they have ard hunderd over ppl or maybe even thousands...for them out of all these maybe atleast 20-50 will turn up.

So if we follow tht percentage...our turn up might be :faint:

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

that's definitely a point. maybe people who actively like to participate in biking communities can make friends in other threads and hang out together? there're lots of friendly groups in sbf? the bandits just don't have the critical mass to start going on outings i guess.

i'm already busy with school, then i bike (meetups, petrol trips, sometimes outings) with the nus riders (plus i'm saddled with admin stuff there), so it's hard to devote time to other groups. it's really hard to find time to come for bandit outings, or outings with any other riding groups. i'll probly be more free when the term is over.

maybe if we're organising long trips/tours you guys could come along too, if you're interested. if anyone is just let me know? i'll keep you guys informed of interesting going-ons on our side :)

Hey i remember someone wanna sell banditV400 here right? But can't remember who leh... I got a friend looking for cheap banditV...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

my bandit still struck at work shop, dunno when can come out... Sian :cry:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Sep 28 2005, 12:26 AM

Hey i remember someone wanna sell banditV400 here right? But can't remember who leh... I got a friend looking for cheap banditV...

Hi, there is someone currently selling his bandit V V in the classified but for about 3k..... not cheap for this model liao, some more the fuel gauge not working (not important). However this is a rare bike so hard to find.....check it out then

:smile: :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=17009

Originally posted by chinjoon@Sep 28 2005, 12:52 AM

Hi, there is someone currently selling his bandit V V in the classified but for about 3k..... not cheap for this model liao, some more the fuel gauge not working (not important). However this is a rare bike so hard to find.....check it out then

:smile: :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=17009

Ya my friend went to view already, paint job not very great.... Just looking out more options for my friend cos the price abit high...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 28 2005, 12:43 AM

my bandit still struck at work shop, dunno when can come out... Sian :cry:

Aiyah u still got ur hayabubu to company u mah....

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Sep 28 2005, 12:26 AM

i was ...in june...but still haven't sold.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Hi all Bandit LAO JiAO,

I m a new bird here. My bandit jus bought las few mth is giving me problem. front fork keep leaking oil on the break side afta repair at jb las mth.replace oil seal.Wat is the exact problem? how much for 2nd hand fork?

Hi all Bandit Lao jiaos,

Aisey man! Missed tht outing la...so long never log in here..

S750WP, you don have a bike now? Wht happen? Busa not out from factory yet? :D Or getting ur vespa? Havent seen u in ages man..ur bulb still with me hehehe

Kata, ur bandit wht new project?

Looks like chinjoon came back from overseas attachment oredi :D So now back to school?

Got outing sms me at 93897446 ya :)

Rgds

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

check yar fork for scretchs.might not be the seal leaking.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

they probably did a bad job? i had mine done (fork seals and oil change) at guan hoe in june and it's good up til now. i did my steering cones at the same time too, and it came up to $200.

is your fork still smooth, especially just above the seals? if it's rough maybe that's what causes the new seals to get damaged right after installation. i don't know the prices of forks. good luck dude..

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 16 2005, 11:25 AM

Backside itchy, wrack to d max then go in overhaul. Changing piston & Piston rings is one d mod I'm doing....

Eh u open printing shop now isit? :D

After the bike was passed to u, kena tested to its limits man :)

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Backside itchy, got myself a gsxr400rrp today from a private seller. Engine condition ok, bike starts easily and comes with fairly new BT020 tire. On my way back the bike stalled because the idling was set too low.

The rear shock was changed, from CBR400 I think, the tailboard is higher maybe due to the longer rear shock or shorter dog bone, have not verified yet. Rear fender was removed and replaced by chain guard, the shock feels very hard and there is a squeaky sound when the shock is compressed. The exhaust is modified to high mount to fit the raise tailboard.

Other problem found

1. Right side mirror crack (Get from LAB)

2. choke cable missing (Get from KS)

3. difficult to shift neutral (Change engine oil)

4. front brake disc very thin (See if there is any second hand available)

5. brake dont work very well (Change brake pads and bleed the brake)

6. brake lights not working (Maybe the wrong bulb was use)

7. valve cover has slight oil leak (Change valve cover gasket)

8. paintwork has scratches (May sent to shop for respray)

9. rider seat cushion is separted (See if there is any 2nd hand one)

10. fork got some oil stain but no leak. (Change fork oil and seal)

11. Chain is non o-ring type (Install chain oiler)

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

any DIy session coming up?

i was htinking can do period checks..some checks are complicated as seen on the manual. N can install any gadgets too...

any plans?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05