[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

heyz...xiao wang, i just need a scrap bike's front end...so better not to waste ur bandit like tt. why are u not riding it?mabbe u could rent it loh..u can earn also wat...i never get into accident. but my bike got bent front forks. so no choice muz replace the whole damn front end with a bandit's(my bike is damn old and cannot find in SG-parts even worse.)workshop quote me 800 to replace the whole front end...so thinking if i can get it for cheaper parts wise.

An ANn Trading will have it. Its a scrap yard...they have parts in a desend cond. They are located at 27 Jln Buroh. Inside Row 5A. Contact the guy at 96256549 b4 goin over.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

• Replies 8.5k

heyz...xiao wang, i just need a scrap bike's front end...so better not to waste ur bandit like tt. why are u not riding it?mabbe u could rent it loh..u can earn also wat...i never get into accident. but my bike got bent front forks. so no choice muz replace the whole damn front end with a bandit's(my bike is damn old and cannot find in SG-parts even worse.)workshop quote me 800 to replace the whole front end...so thinking if i can get it for cheaper parts wise.

wow... that means no more anti-dive system?! :( geepers... good luck finding your front end! (you could try ebay also, but shipping costs a lot, and quality not assured... think scrouging through scrapyards is better)

ya..but i tot anti dive makes the whole handling very jittery. Apollo offering to change for me ard 800 lor..

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

hey banditos, anyone got any news of pple scraping their bandits?i'm looking for the whole front end of the bike.(Rims,Forks,Brake Disc,Calipers,Lines,Triple Clamp.) Got to replace my bent forks.

PM'ed you.

Nah.... renting is too much trouble. Just feeling sorry for bike as I hardly have the chance to ride. If it can help a fellow bandito, why not? My front forks are working great. :cool:

xiaowang: bro, just wondering. How much are you selling

off your bandit?

swirlacer : have you gotten your forks already?

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

xiaowang: bro, just wondering. How much are you selling

off your bandit?

swirlacer : have you gotten your forks already?

I have no idea actually. Market rate minus maintenance work fees = ?? What do you think? Not thinking to make money, just hoping it can go to better use.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

well i guess u can put it up for sale at the garage sales side. mabbe less than 2k can get it off ur hands. caz 2k is what most pple can have full cash.

haha...i suppose so...hope work starts on the bike soon.

That's good. Where did you find them? Thinking of getting

a second hand carbs.

JUST RIDE.

I have no idea actually. Market rate minus maintenance work fees = ?? What do you think? Not thinking to make money, just hoping it can go to better use.

well i guess u can put it up for sale at the garage sales side. mabbe less than 2k can get it off ur hands. caz 2k is what most pple can have full cash.

I think it will be difficult to sell even a good condition bandit 400

a bit less than 2k. Bike shops will take it for less than 1k.

JUST RIDE.

wah..value so bad ah? then pass on to other friends loh..or ride till coe expires then sell it cheap. my mech changed the forks to CBR400rr's ones.but then using bandit front rim. brake rotor is bandit's and brake caliper is two pot nissin(dunno from which bike)whaha...now become like special parts bike already. Honda+Suzuki=Suzuda. second hand carbs mabbe can check out scrap yard? anyway, most carbs can be rebuilt-just buy the neccessary jets and floaters and replace them. if u're looking for CV carbs, i think there's still parts for them. my bike uses twin carbs for 4 cylinder. now thats madness...not many bikes have it. parts are even rarer.

Ya lah bro. That bad. But your forks are good. Who is

your mechanic? Its difficult to find good mechanics who

will do these things nowadays. Most want to do just the

standard things. Post some pictures of it so we can see.

How's the handling like? If I'm not mistaken Cbr400rr forks

got preload right?

And which bike did you take your twin carbs? Don't

tell me its from a Yamaha bike or else your bike will be

Suzudamaha. hehehe.

JUST RIDE.

I think it will be difficult to sell even a good condition bandit 400

a bit less than 2k. Bike shops will take it for less than 1k.

Nah..., seriously not thinking of that much, because honestly it needs maintenance work of at least SGD 400, so if I can get SGD 1 K, I am happy. Just wants the bike to have a good rider.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

Hi guys, I am intending to rebuild my carb too. Hope to get some advice or lobang here... I would really appreciate it.

I also tried accessing some links to the manuals provided at the beginning of this thread but they were mostly broken. Where else can I get the Bandit's manual? I don't mind going to anyone's place to collect and return if somebody is willing to lend it to me for photocopying... :smile:

hey skybono, i've been patronizing bikenscooter for the past 1yr plus. i found that the mech there have pride in their work. they deal mainly with big bikes, but they also do entertain small bikes too. As the shop only repair bikes, they have to do a good job to have the customers coming back. however, the cost is relatively higher than those big shops..parts also have to bought sometimes if u ride a rare bike. so better to call before going down. anyway, the bike shop only got 2 mech. the chief mech/boss=apollo and another mech=ah seng(pioneer storm rider member). They were all SAF regulars. haha...really ups for them. u shld drop by sometime to try them out. however, they will be going mobile from nxt yr onwards. the rental is too ex.

as requested, here's a picture i just took today. the fairing is not mounted on, so kinda droopy.

Front View.jpg

ohz, i'm still using the OEM carbs but i have one from another bike similar but the intake manifolds are bigger for backup. so for now is suzuda or honzuki. currently spraying my own fuel tank at the shop.wahaha...which shop lets u do that?!

tridagger>>>wanna do up ur carbs go combine motors. price slightly higher but i heard that they do a good job. unless u wanna do it yourself! as for the service manual, Search HARDER!!! really. at least ur bike is well known. my bike is like a total HUHZ?-got such bike mehz?. even if u try to google it, u can find very little on it. i searched for a wk on google and finally found the manual(but muz pay!! $15) on tradebit.com u shld try it over there. if u need parts that cannot be found in singapore, u can try bikebandit.com

xiaowang>>>then try to put it up for 1k lo. no harm trying rightz? if i got friends who are interested in a bandit, i'll recommend urs!!! yours is what model?

ohz, i'm still using the OEM carbs but i have one from another bike similar but the intake manifolds are bigger for backup. so for now is suzuda or honzuki. currently spraying my own fuel tank at the shop.wahaha...which shop lets u do that?!

tridagger>>>wanna do up ur carbs go combine motors. price slightly higher but i heard that they do a good job. unless u wanna do it yourself! as for the service manual, Search HARDER!!! really. at least ur bike is well known. my bike is like a total HUHZ?-got such bike mehz?. even if u try to google it, u can find very little on it. i searched for a wk on google and finally found the manual(but muz pay!! $15) on tradebit.com u shld try it over there. if u need parts that cannot be found in singapore, u can try bikebandit.com

xiaowang>>>then try to put it up for 1k lo. no harm trying rightz? if i got friends who are interested in a bandit, i'll recommend urs!!! yours is what model?

P Model. Nah, no rush to sell therefore not advertising, just that I would want it to go to a nice potential bandito. As mentioned, I feel sorry that the bandit is underutilised.

yes...his has two exhaust..he was letting go of it, but he decided to keep it after buying a suit..haha...go read his sales thread.

Thank you for your recommendation swirlacer! I'll check it out :smile: