[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

hey guys, thanx for the replys.did check that the plugs for arching ,aniwae problem solve.three plugs went foul, had cleaned ,serviced the the carb and tuned the setting..now running well,just like old days...:thumb: .. shiok!!!thanx..

xr200/ypvs125/ts200/ypvs350/nsr250/fz400/kdx200/Vespasprint/kle400/gsx400v&cg125...wat else i wanna ride...

,,,RIDE TILL U PUKE BAY BEY!!!!

• Replies 8.5k

b

however, if ur bike is constanly dripping coolant, then i guess the water pump seal might be leaking already. replace oso is replace the seal. dun think will cost much.

ok

will go get it checked

ahh

damn................

just changed coolant yesterday, done by me and the mech, cos want to learn.....

then was ok when i rode home after that... last night, riding still ok, but this morning, the bike got prob starting, after a while, warm up liao, rode to sch...

then along the way, bike like "no strength" .. .then when maintaining throttle, can feel sudden "surges" , got gushes ofpetrol chionging inside, but i did not increase throttle, and this effect came in pulses...

then gear 1, damn hard to get, keep dying, must really throttle hard then can

when reach sch carpark, put neutral and let it idle, can hear the idling not steady

is it becos of wet plugs tt cause one or 2 cylinders not firing, or is it tuning prob???????????????????

damn......... cos, i scared is put too much coolant water, then when they expand, then ooverflow out.........then kena the plugs

Hmmm, water might be in one set of your ignition coils.

ey.........diaoz............... liddat then how?

ignition coil? meaning the portion where the plug goes into iszit?

must take out can wipe dry ah?

wa sey

after the incident in the morning

i thought i had to work again

but

amazingly

by 4pm, the bike went back to normal

YAY!!!!!!!

but, any1 can help me explain? the water (wet portion) dry up liao isizt?

If you remove you fuel tank, and look along the frame, there is this little black box with 2 wires connected to it that goes to the spark plug shoes, there are 2 of these in a bike, one for ignition of cylinder 1,4 and the other is for 2,3. That is the thing that acts up when water gets in.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

upz

will check

thanks daniel

any full system exhaust?

any suspension can modify in or got ohlins this kind?

OUTING! OUTING!

joking

wa sey

after the incident in the morning

i thought i had to work again

but

amazingly

by 4pm, the bike went back to normal

YAY!!!!!!!

but, any1 can help me explain? the water (wet portion) dry up liao isizt?

Hello _CS_,

After viewing all the posts (and your heartaches), it appears to me that your bandit is in need of a good tender massage.

Go send it to Guan Hoe workshop @Eunos (Ave 3 or St 3, I think). Just let them know that you want to send it for "standard" 6000 km service. . .

I believe a lot of the probs will disappear after the service . . . (and abt S$200)

Of course you can ask the technicians there what they did . . . or changed.

hi chansk

thanks for the reccomendation

will probably try out tt "package" ... but in not so soon

as, i just did oil change...

anyway

asked wat happened, aapparently, rain water went into plug number 2...

so, at the moment, my rectification method--- USE BIKE COVER

Bad rainy days, my bike ignition cant fire normally for one of the pipes.I check spark plug,ignition coil cant find the fault until i blow a few times til it back to normal. I hate rainy days.

my rectification -- use bike cover

so far so good