[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by skybono@Jan 29 2004, 12:04 PM

If you want to buy just the rubber cap, you can. I did the same thing with one of my plug caps and it worked just fine.

How come u neva come in here n post earlier!! i use high temp sealant to seal up the whole damn thing liow..now loon a little ugly like one pile of sh*t covering it! haha but its 100% water proof man!! muahahah

whee u buy ar? maybe i replace my other caps liow...how much oso?

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

• Replies 8.5k

what rubber caps? is it one of the three rubber on the spark plug cap?

the middle which covers the engine plug hole? (sorry dunno the technical term)...

if it that one, I replace at GUAN HOE for $3.00 each b4 5%GST.....

I found some black liquid coming out from my engine... it's from the hole right below 4 exhaust pipes... but it only appeared on 1 side. there's nothing on the other side..... Is there something wrong with it???

Engine oil leaking? check the texture...i still not very clear where is the location...

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 30 2004, 11:57 PM

Engine oil leaking? check the texture...i still not very clear where is the location...

feels like water leh...but its black.. :confused: i nt sure... its from a hole on the engine block. right below the connection of the 4 pipes and engine ( u know the 4 holes for exhause on the block, there's a small hole directly below those exhause holes).... behind the radiator..

if I'm not wrong that is the >......

other then drain plug(it's a nut), there should be any "holes"

it is use for draining 4T during changing of oil.....

very important for it to be tight else when 4T drain off, oh oh....

Originally posted by chinjoon@Jan 31 2004, 12:06 AM

if I'm not wrong that is the >......

other then drain plug(it's a nut), there should be any "holes"

it is use for draining 4T during changing of oil.....

very important for it to be tight else when 4T drain off, oh oh....

no it's not hole for changing 4t, the 4t hole at the bottom the engine. this small tiny hole is on the side(front rather), on the cooling fins there... the side facing the radiator.... its really small (abt 5mm dimeter) have to look closely to see... it's right below the 4 outlets of the engine or inlets for the 4 exhause pipes..... :weep:

i think you are refering to the spark plug drain off hole. what i know is that if water or oil gets into the spark plug area, it will be drain out through the hole there. Mine also 1 side dry the other side totally wet with black engine oil + dirt. Bikeshop say need to change the oil seal inside the engine block. Haven got time to go down yet.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 29 2004, 10:40 PM

How come u neva come in here n post earlier!! i use high temp sealant to seal up the whole damn thing liow..now loon a little ugly like one pile of sh*t covering it! haha but its 100% water proof man!! muahahah

whee u buy ar? maybe i replace my other caps liow...how much oso?

I bought it at Guan Hoe Co at Rangoon Rd. for $2 something. The guy there selling

the original parts is a friendly chap.

Look on the bright side. You solved your problem without going to Guan

Hoe. 100% waterproof somemore. Then how if you want to look at your

spark plugs? :smile:

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by Bean1111@Jan 29 2004, 10:17 PM

is there a rubber cap for bandit plugs that cover the whole hole including the raised area of the hole...... like s4 cap... instead of the current 1 that is only a straight piece that doesn't cover the whole thing of the hole.... u know wat i mean?...... hard to explain.... :(

cos water seems to be seeping thru that gap between the rubber cap and the hole.... if it covers that gap, maybe water doesn't go in that easily.....

Original spare parts of Bandit 400 come only with this kind of rubber caps.

Maybe you can follow what cheeteck did to his spark plug hole...high temp

sealant.:smile:

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by silver@Jan 31 2004, 12:32 AM

i think you are refering to the spark plug drain off hole. what i know is that if water or oil gets into the spark plug area, it will be drain out through the hole there. Mine also 1 side dry the other side totally wet with black engine oil + dirt. Bikeshop say need to change the oil seal inside the engine block. Haven got time to go down yet.

yes! thats it.. wet, a little oily, dirt and totally black.... a plug on tt side got flooded a few days back, maybe tts the cause.. but then again, how did the black oil come frm ... ? :confused: .. change oil seal inside block? any idea how much is that going to cost? any implications if i dun do anything soon?

If wana look at plugs, have to remove the whole thing then reseal again lo...once remove its like dried rubber can peel off one..its the same sealer used to engine gasket.

BTW i was on NSH the other time when too much water enter engine n engine start jerking. My friend use a fish tank air tube to suck out the water inside,....creative leh? he keep tht tube in his bike to transfer petrol one hehe. I oso gettign one tube to keep in my biek. Have yet to make the container like inside ur bike hahah

Kenneth ;)

BTW the high temp sealant i bought for 7.90 quite ex cos i got from DIY shop in Jurong Point...might as well get new caps like wht skybono said...haiz...neva say earlier waste money. Nvm next time water reservoir again inside i will change the whole bl**dy rubber cap :D

Thanks guys

Kenneth ;)

Hi chee_teck,

when are you installing your grab rail for the bandit?:smile:

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Feb 4 2004, 12:11 AM

Hi chee_teck,

when are you installing your grab rail for the bandit?:smile:

U got lubang? hehe drill how many holes first?

Its meant for the pillion to grab something hehe :)

Kenneth ;)

BTW i haf yet to find time go shop ard for the storage box like in ur bike man...mine more diff not as deep...haiz...ur suspension at least jacked up can put deeper box..mine...haiz...

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 5 2004, 02:16 AM

so des. i thought so. i used to hav the box for the pillion but now itz hang on for yr dear life.

bobno, watx the plug cap thing they were selling at rangoon gun hoe? is it for the spark plugs? one of my spark plug needs it i think as water keeps getting into that chamber. the other time i took out the plug, it was corroded big time! :giddy:

Originally posted by rocketman2@Feb 5 2004, 05:37 AM

so des. i thought so. i used to hav the box for the pillion but now itz hang on for yr dear life.

bobno, watx the plug cap thing they were selling at rangoon gun hoe? is it for the spark plugs? one of my spark plug needs it i think as water keeps getting into that chamber. the other time i took out the plug, it was corroded big time! :giddy:

U want some sealant? hehe

ANyway like sky said can buy the rubber cap n change...should suffice to prevent water...if kiasu a bit use sealan do wht i did to mind hahah

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 5 2004, 02:16 AM

I know lah..And I got no lobang..Just ask you so I can follow you..

I thought you got someone to make one for u. :confused:

Then ask him to make one for

me too :smile:

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Feb 6 2004, 12:09 AM

I know lah..And I got no lobang..Just ask you so I can follow you..

I thought you got someone to make one for u. :confused:

Then ask him to make one for

me too :smile:

Who make for me wor?

Maybe u go Rosli and him him make one stainless steel one for u la...then make extra one fror me leh...On?

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 5 2004, 02:27 AM

BTW i haf yet to find time go shop ard for the storage box like in ur bike man...mine more diff not as deep...haiz...ur suspension at least jacked up can put deeper box..mine...haiz...

I looked at so many places for the storage box I forgot where I found it.

And if my memory serves me right, the shop has a box, same size as mine

but not as deep. If only i can remember..hmmm..

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Feb 6 2004, 12:12 AM

I looked at so many places for the storage box I forgot where I found it.

And if my memory serves me right, the shop has a box, same size as mine

but not as deep. If only i can remember..hmmm..

And which shop? try to remember leh...

*knock knock Sky's head*

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by rocketman2@Feb 5 2004, 05:37 AM

As what chitek just said, yes rokibman its for the spark plugs. This plug

cap must be the exact fit if not water will get in..My plug cap last time

was not the exact fit even though there was no tear in it. Maybe coz

it was old already.:smile:

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Feb 6 2004, 12:22 AM

As what chitek just said, yes rokibman its for the spark plugs. This plug

cap must be the exact fit if not water will get in..My plug cap last time

was not the exact fit even though there was no tear in it. Maybe coz

it was old already.:smile:

Yah wear and tear la..under sun too much i think...

Kenneth ;)