[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Getting old, the passion to mod not as strong as before, anyway those are the additional function to control, the challenge is concealing the wires and mounting the switch away from water/rain on a naked bike is daunting. That is also the reason which stop me to mod to alien headlight.

Probably I will post the pic where to tap the wires to connect to the switch when I am ready to add more function to my impulse in future. :)

bro we are never to old to mod hehehehehe....

• Replies 8.5k

I might buy one of this if my CDI fried, its brand new, it has better response and cheaper compare to original brand new. :angel:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

hi there,

i am looking at buying a bandit 400 but there are a few things i hope to clarify.

1. is it normal for the bandit's engine to heat up really fast such that when you start riding, you can feel the heat around your legs?

2. When it reaches speeds of 110kmh, does it start to wobble a little?

3. Can a bandit 400 cruise at speeds of 140kmh for 2 hours or more?

4. is the meter accurate?

Your responses are greatly appreciated, thanks!

I might buy one of this if my CDI fried, its brand new, it has better response and cheaper compare to original brand new. :angel:

ya.. i'm tempted to buy it now.. but lucky budget stop me..hahahaha

hi there,

i am looking at buying a bandit 400 but there are a few things i hope to clarify.

1. is it normal for the bandit's engine to heat up really fast such that when you start riding, you can feel the heat around your legs?

1:ans: yes there will be some hot air flowing from there but acceptable hotness

2:ans: mine does not wobble

3:ans: so far do not have the chance to try it yet. other members care to share on this?

4:ans: yes so far mine is accurate. but as usual there is always a plus minus diff.

last time when my cdi almost uplorry, i also found this. but not sure can use or not so end up never buy. now wanna buy also no money to buy liao.

hi there,

1) i think the heat is comparable to most 400cc bike. wear long pants then wont feel the heat that much liao.

2) wont wobble lah... but maybe can feel some vibration in the handle bar.

3) i also dont know.

4) mine is almost accurate to the dot. i compare it with a sigma cyclometer (bicycle digital speedometer) and my phone gps before.

肥仔七åƒå·

hi there,

1. as mentioned above

2. not for mine. but yea got the vibration. think its normal kinda vibration.

3. i have tried 140 plus close to 2hr plus. from malacca to gp town. so i guess yea.

4. not sure about mine but i suppose.

just to point out, mine is a bandit vv. but i suppose not much different.

Power is nothing without control

yo bro stanco.... sorry never sms u last friday...was at work till 10:30pm...will u be free tonite or monday nite?

i got an exam on tue, so after tue can?

Anyway nice mesh. How much does this desgin cost?

肥仔七åƒå·

hey guys!

Thank you so much for helping me clarify my queries with regards to the heat, the speed, the wobbling and the accuracy. Really appreciate it. Thanks!

Rasmus

i got an exam on tue, so after tue can?

Anyway nice mesh. How much does this desgin cost?

ok.. will sms u on tues then.. for the mesh price diff design diff price.. :angel:

hey guys!

Thank you so much for helping me clarify my queries with regards to the heat, the speed, the wobbling and the accuracy. Really appreciate it. Thanks!

Rasmus

no prob.. glad to have help u on these.

hey techo21, looks like u done with the mesh.. looks nice though..

how much is it...? if u say my name u can get a discount...

haha.. hope u guys can organise a meet up cause i'm really busy to log in nowadays..

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

hey techo21, looks like u done with the mesh.. looks nice though..

how much is it...? if u say my name u can get a discount...

haha.. hope u guys can organise a meet up cause i'm really busy to log in nowadays..

price is diff for every design but i think i got a $5 discount lah...hehehe anyway i'm oso bz lah... i got a dept moving to another location this week..haiz.. hope someone can organize 1 this mth.

Is there anyone who can explain why my bandit needs to "nurse the throttle" upon initial start... and after when it's properly heated up the rpm then is at a level that's ok to let go of the "nursing" nonsense?

Any Banditos out there know where to get led brakelights for a Bandit 400cc not V one?

sorry i dun think there is any.:cry: unless if u can use other models....

Haha... A bandit rider is in the photo... :lol:

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Hi!

i just bought a bandit today..super shiok man..however, the throttle cable snapped..so i tolled it to the bike shop. in total, i paid $60 for it..is it worth it..

the breakdown is as follows:

$20 for toll charge

$40 for throttle cable.

please advise..thank you so much!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=105829&id=597585481#/photo.php?pid=2635745&id=597585481

Bros, thingking of changing my box and rack for my Bandit 400.Any brand/model recommendations for a new box(can put 2 helmets), bracket and installation please? Roughly how much?Thanks:cheeky:

Hi!

i just bought a bandit today..super shiok man..however, the throttle cable snapped..so i tolled it to the bike shop. in total, i paid $60 for it..is it worth it..

the breakdown is as follows:

$20 for toll charge

$40 for throttle cable.

please advise..thank you so much!

since u already changed it, no point getting advise now right?

i am not sure about the cable price. but $20 for tow seems reasonable.

Bros, thingking of changing my box and rack for my Bandit 400.Any brand/model recommendations for a new box(can put 2 helmets), bracket and installation please? Roughly how much?Thanks:cheeky:

i think very hard to find a rack that can suit our bandit already unless u buy from someone who has it or custom make? but all our bandit no box 1 leh. :p

肥仔七åƒå·