[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by Bean1111@May 5 2004, 12:57 PM

anybody going to service bike soon? I going soon, maybe next week? need somebody to bring me to GH, :cheeky: nv go b4...

My bike in Guan Ho.

Kana tow in.

Ride my Phantom too long, my bandit jealous, give me trouble.

BZ at work, but will be going soon to check her.

• Replies 8.5k

There is an ongoing preparation for the charity ride. For more information pls check here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=36025&st=120

The organisers would like to know the number of bandit owners going for this event.

So pls indicate below if u r interested to join by tomorrow. Any questions go to tht thread and ask the organisers as i havent attend any of their meetings so far.

Interested list:

1) Kenneth 93897446

2) chinjoon 98213944

3) skybono 97909830

4) riDerz 96283626

Lai lai...anymore??

Originally posted by riDerz@May 5 2004, 03:46 PM

My bike in Guan Ho.

Kana tow in.

Ride my Phantom too long, my bandit jealous, give me trouble.

BZ at work, but will be going soon to check her.

huh.. wat happened?

Originally posted by Bean1111@May 5 2004, 06:10 PM

huh.. wat happened?

Air intake got problem i think.

Until plug 4 don't wan to fire.

Could also be due to too hot, coolant system not very smooth also.

Or Carb DIRTY...Haven't clean since the ultimate trunk road ride with RG.

Quite a list of possibilities.

Originally posted by riDerz@May 5 2004, 06:22 PM

mine also got problem today. rain got into plugs. 1 of them won't fire. then i rode on 3 cylinders... :sian: always like tt... hiaz

how much does it cost to wash carb at GH?

nv wash ever since i got it last Aug... :sweat:

Originally posted by riDerz@May 5 2004, 06:22 PM

the red FL plate? i saw it there today...i think ur carb's gaskets all must change liaoz...

ok i did my servicing today...found alot of small problems but most of them can solve...

3 x Shell Advanced Ultra 4T $60 (old oil relatively new)

4 x dbl-head sparkplug $48 (original ones..3 of them single head

1 x oil filter $9

1 x air filter, i think $20? (old one sponge so many holes)

Adjusted clutch n brakes...brake fluids.. brake piston jammed..repaired..

spark plug cap spoilt..didnt replace...just black tape

throttle n idling cables worn...didn't replace today

in all 150 incl workmanship

i'm not sure if the guy is mr han..this old man..n his malay assistant..hassan i think..the thing bout them is that they are very meticulous..everything check...incl my IU, abit shaky...they took out the bracket n reassembled it...checked tyre pressure..oiled the stand...wanted to lube my chain but i just did it...n saw no pt lubing again when it's raining like hell outside...everything wanna change, will tell u 1st..let u decide...n then they will explain to u wat's wrong n all..never charge me for brake servicing...

good shop i must say...wonder if they will let me bring own oil to change next time...anyway they told me oil can last 5000km...n spark plug n filter if nothing wrong, 10k...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 6 2004, 12:35 AM

in all 150 incl workmanship

i'm not sure if the guy is mr han..this old man..n his malay assistant..hassan i think..the thing bout them is that they are very meticulous..everything check...incl my IU, abit shaky...they took out the bracket n reassembled it...checked tyre pressure..oiled the stand...wanted to lube my chain but i just did it...n saw no pt lubing again when it's raining like hell outside...everything wanna change, will tell u 1st..let u decide...n then they will explain to u wat's wrong n all..never charge me for brake servicing...

good shop i must say...wonder if they will let me bring own oil to change next time...anyway they told me oil can last 5000km...n spark plug n filter if nothing wrong, 10k...

Yep, tat is Mr Han n Hassan, and the lady boss Margret(pls tell her 'RG send his regards' if u go there again). Thanks

Yes, U can bring yur own oil. I was using semi-syn n usually change at every 3000km.

Originally posted by Bean1111@May 5 2004, 06:38 PM

mine also got problem today. rain got into plugs. 1 of them won't fire. then i rode on 3 cylinders... :sian: always like tt... hiaz

how much does it cost to wash carb at GH?

nv wash ever since i got it last Aug... :sweat:

Hi nice wheelie u did there... How u do it? i only can wheelie starting only then drop after few seconds... yours very standard..

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

hi any1 of u guys going 4 the DUNLOP

2004 Super Motard & Cub Prix Race (Round 1) tomolo or sunday?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@May 7 2004, 02:27 PM

Hi nice wheelie u did there... How u do it? i only can wheelie starting only then drop after few seconds... yours very standard..

haha thats not me in the avatar...:sweat:

man... i really gotta change the pic.....

I'm planning to get a bandit400 for $700, but the bike requires some servicing as the owner has not been riding for quite some time.

The problem I notice on the bike are

1. Both top end of the fork are rusty but no oil leaks.

2. The handle bar is rusty

3. The oil tank is slightly dented, owner says he drop the bike before.

4. The front brake is not biting hard enough

5. The bike die a few time before getting it warm up and started

6. The bike cannot idle properly, the needle hang and stay there for at least 15sec when reving the bike.

But the good news are

1. The engine sounds sweet

2. New tires

3. New sprocket and chains.

4. New battery

5. Low mileage abt 80,000km only 3 owners.

Can give me some rough estimation to rebuilt the fork oil seal and replacing the fork outer tube and the handle bar by shop?

Where can I get the tank knock back and respray and how much is it going to cost me?

Anyone has a service manual for the GSF400P

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Is there a K&N filter made for the GSF400P if not how much does the original air filter cost?

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 9 2004, 10:32 AM

Is there a K&N filter made for the GSF400P if not how much does the original air filter cost?

I'm not sure if there is K&N filter for bandit.

But for your repair n reconditioning, I suggest u bring it to Guan Hoe n standby $300.

The way I look at it, the fork will prob take up about $100.

Old bandit always have problems wif radiator hose n gasket, wear n tear, can't be help.

i saw one old piece K&N air filter at loois motor. $90.

last time saw 1 for bandit600 $60 but dun want to change yet.

Now want to change cannot find at loois motor.

you can check up the part number at K&N webpage then go loois check whether same part or not.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

hi bro n sis,

i'm taking tp for my 2A pretty soon n of coz i hope can pass lah

i'm looking for a more economical 2A 400cc bikes n was refered to bandit by some frens lor

roughly understand the diff between a banditvv & without vv

so now i'm here looking for ans n hope u guys dun mind mi asking too much :sweat:

1) how much roughly can i get for a bandit 400?

2) its old but does it giv alot of problems?

3) is the vv like having a vtec like dat?

4) anyone selling :cheeky:

still got things to ask but dunno still got wat...

any kind hearted souls like miss silver or chee teck or RG can help mi out :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

did u get from shop or directly from owner one?

howz the insurance n rd tax like :confused:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@May 10 2004, 01:16 AM

hi bro n sis,

i'm taking tp for my 2A pretty soon n of coz i hope can pass lah

i'm looking for a more economical 2A 400cc bikes n was refered to bandit by some frens lor

roughly understand the diff between a banditvv & without vv

so now i'm here looking for ans n hope u guys dun mind mi asking too much :sweat:

any kind hearted souls like miss silver for chee teck or RG can help mi out :D

vv is the newer version of bandits. vv stands for variable valve. yes it is something like honda's v-tec.

to me vv looks much better, performance wise i have no idea... :sweat: cos nv ride b4. (me riding bandit) but i think vv a really chio bike.

I didn't encounter much problems... other than when i 1st got the bike and the rectifier spoiled :sian: and water getting into the plugs.

old bike liao, wear and tear is inevitable.

comparing the price with other 2A bikes, I think bandit is a really good buy, especially If u going to upgrade class2.

I taking class 2 now :smile: maybe i going to sell when I get it... hehe.

when ur 2A?

I found K&N actually made air filter for the bandit 400 for year 91-95. And the model # is SU-0008. I think can get from Sporting Motorcycles, any one want to do a mass order for it. Will be getting my bike from private seller next week.

K&N

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Anyone rejet the B4, I was amazed the power band of the B4 is so abrupt.

See the attachment before and after rejet

Dynojet

I will go for factory Pro jet kit anytime, as the dynojet needle has proven to eat up the emulsion tube.

Factory Jet

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@May 10 2004, 12:03 AM

i saw one old piece K&N air filter at loois motor. $90.

last time saw 1 for bandit600 $60 but dun want to change yet.

Now want to change cannot find at loois motor.

you can check up the part number at K&N webpage then go loois check whether same part or not.

Can I borrow the B4 service manual from you to photocopy? thanks.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Is the B4 frame and end can powder coated or painted. Thinking of stripping off the paint and polish till it shines.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by xiao_p@May 10 2004, 01:16 AM

hi bro n sis,

any kind hearted souls like miss silver for chee teck or RG can help mi out :D

Answer to yur Qestion

1) less than $2k

2) depends, if previous owner didn't take care of it properly, den tough luck

3) Yes

4) dunno

wat Bean111 is true, 'old bike liao, wear and tear is inevitable'

Originally posted by RG@May 10 2004, 07:51 PM

Answer to yur Qestion

1) less than $2k

2) depends, if previous owner didn't take care of it properly, den tough luck

3) Yes

4) dunno

wat Bean111 is true, 'old bike liao, wear and tear is inevitable'

erh... my fault... wrong spelling :cheeky:

anyway if anyone got bandit lobang pls let mi noe yah :smile:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Bean1111@May 10 2004, 01:49 AM

vv is the newer version of bandits. vv stands for variable valve. yes it is something like honda's v-tec.

to me vv looks much better, performance wise i have no idea... :sweat: cos nv ride b4. (me riding bandit) but i think vv a really chio bike.

I didn't encounter much problems... other than when i 1st got the bike and the rectifier spoiled :sian: and water getting into the plugs.

old bike liao, wear and tear is inevitable.

comparing the price with other 2A bikes, I think bandit is a really good buy, especially If u going to upgrade class2.

I taking class 2 now :smile: maybe i going to sell when I get it... hehe.

when ur 2A?

i'm taking tp on the 18th of tiz mth

hopefully can pass on dat day itself

howz the insurance like for a 3rd party :confused:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@May 10 2004, 08:47 PM

i'm taking tp on the 18th of tiz mth

hopefully can pass on dat day itself

howz the insurance like for a 3rd party :confused:

For me.... my insurance is $396 per yr :smile: