[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by chee_teck@Mar 2 2004, 08:23 PM

An0ther offer from Yahoo Auto..

Suzuki Bandit 400. new paint job(Super four Metallic Blue), Givi Topbox, New Tyres, recently serviced, COE till 2012, Ins & road tax till November 04. CALL IMP - 96908982

Date Posted: 03/01/04

Sold As: By Owner

Price: $ 1,500.00 (Negotiable)

Category: Motorcycle

Colour: Blue

Year: 1992

Mileage: 9,999

Road Tax Expiry: 11,2004

Condition: New

Email: [email protected]

oh i saw tiz ad n the guy is still selling

wondering y itz not sold yet :confused:

anyone hav seen tiz bike n would like to comment on it?

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

• Replies 8.5k

I found the problem why my bandit can't fire up, the battery is having poor contact, there is a layer of white coating on the negative lead. I thought I have blown the 25A main fuse, but it was ok.

Anyway I took the batt off and polished up the leads and started the bike its idling ok now.

Next on the DIY list is to change the coolant, spray the exhaust header black, polish up the caliper piston and change new brake pads.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Guys I'm thinking to place my IU unit at the rear cowling, where the tool kit was kept. Do you think the ERP gantry can sensed it?

I have remove and thrown away the bulky and rusted IU bracket don't wish to spend too much $$ on a new one.

And by the way, are your bandit seat very small and hard?? cause my buttocks become painful after 30mins of riding.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 23 2004, 11:58 PM

And by the way, are your bandit seat very small and hard?? cause my buttocks become painful after 30mins of riding.

shouldnt be hard leh, sponge should get softer with age mah.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by S750WP@May 23 2004, 11:58 PM

Guys I'm thinking to place my IU unit at the rear cowling, where the tool kit was kept. Do you think the ERP gantry can sensed it?

I have remove and thrown away the bulky and rusted IU bracket don't wish to spend too much $$ on a new one.

yeah my seat is really hard too....

may wanna change it, anyone knows how much?

My front seat ok, or at least my butt can endure

but rear seat gf had been complaining a lot. I oso do find rear seat a little hard. Any remedy?

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

front seat ok, does find it too soft but pillion seat very hard.

Originally posted by S750WP@May 23 2004, 05:47 PM

I think its pretty alright to disasseble and clean the carb, I have done it on my 750 many times and when I check the carb balancing it never change.

i dont have the carbtune so inpractical to wash the carb when i cant tune the carbs. althought I would like to.

anyway to check with you. I need to take out either the carbs or airbox to replace the whole fuel line due to some problems. If I happened to shake the carbs or take out the carbs, will any internal settings be disturbed (assuming i didnt touch the external screws)?

I was thinking to do myself (cos I got other stuffs to do too) or to ask Guan Hoe replace for me when I go for wash & tune carbs.

Originally posted by chee_teck@May 15 2004, 01:23 AM

There is an ongoing preparation for the charity ride. For more information pls check here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=36025&st=120

The organisers would like to know the number of bandit owners going for this event.

So pls indicate below if u r interested to join by tomorrow. Any questions go to tht thread and ask the organisers as i havent attend any of their meetings so far.

Interested list:

1) Kenneth 93897446

2) chinjoon 98213944

3) skybono 97909830

havent heard from the organisers so far. When there r more info i will update here again. Stay tune...

Alamak, where my name go?

Anyway.

Interested list:

1) Kenneth 93897446

2) chinjoon 98213944

3) skybono 97909830

4) riDerz 96283626

Anymore?

Originally posted by riDerz@Apr 2 2004, 01:15 PM

25. Under Tray

LAB $ 30 thin or Better $40

any kind souls can enlighten mi on wat is an under tray?

different from a belly pan :confused:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@May 28 2004, 01:48 AM

any kind souls can enlighten mi on wat is an under tray?

different from a belly pan :confused:

Xiao p, it shld be the one under yr rear tire. Dunt tell me u got yr bandit? =)

Silver, i think the fuel line shld be easily removed without touching the airbox or the carbs and dunt worry, u shldnt affect the tuning if u remove it

S750WP, i've got one but err how to loan to yah?

Btw, e shld be going down to Guan Hoe tml to get my bike serviced. Anyone wanna come along?

Originally posted by rocketman2@May 28 2004, 04:41 AM

Silver, i think the fuel line shld be easily removed without touching the airbox or the carbs and dunt worry, u shldnt affect the tuning if u remove it

Btw, e shld be going down to Guan Hoe tml to get my bike serviced. Anyone wanna come along?

the other end of the fuel line is between the carbs at the airbox side, so i dont know how i can put the line in there without removing anything.

Originally posted by silver@May 26 2004, 02:39 PM

i dont have the carbtune so inpractical to wash the carb when i cant tune the carbs. althought I would like to.

anyway to check with you. I need to take out either the carbs or airbox to replace the whole fuel line due to some problems.  If I happened to shake the carbs or take out the carbs, will any internal settings be disturbed (assuming i didnt touch the external screws)?

I was thinking to do myself (cos I got other stuffs to do too) or to ask Guan Hoe replace for me when I go for wash & tune carbs.

You can take out the carb and service no problem, the carb syn can be do later.

The setting won't be alter, shaking and knocking won't affect anything.

Setting of the carb will only be change if you bent the float tang, turn the air/fuel mixture screw(mine is seal), and turn the carb syn screw, if you leave all this alone the setting will not be change.

Btw I solve the idling problem and the tacho hang problem, they are related. I found the pilot jet jet is cap with some rubber stopper, think some motorshop is trying to sabotage the previous owner. Only realise this after taking out and putting in the carb for 4 times, in between have try to change bigger pilot jet(size 35 from my 750) to solve the lean problem (tacho hang) but end up with a lot of smoke. Also found the float assembly, float bowl gasket is the same as my 750.

And the airbox is a pain in the ass, very diff to put in, got backache after trying to fix it in.

Btw the clutch is ok after adjusting the clutch free play, no more diff in shifting gears. Now the major problem is the fork oil leak, found a nick on the fork tube hopefully dont have to change that else it gona to burn a hole in my wallet.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@May 28 2004, 11:11 AM

the other end of the fuel line is between the carbs at the airbox side, so i dont know how i can put the line in there without removing anything.

If the B6 configurations is the same as the B4, then you just need to remove the air box and you can access the fuel line without having to remove the carb.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

You can PM me your contact, I would like to borrow it for a day to verify the carb syn. Thanks.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Bean1111@May 26 2004, 01:04 AM

yeah my seat is really hard too....

may wanna change it, anyone knows how much?

me thinking of changing my seat at the 219 motorshop, with the logo suzuki racing specialist on the rear seat, looks quite nice i think.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 30 2004, 09:03 AM

me thinking of changing my seat at the 219 motorshop, with the logo suzuki racing specialist on the rear seat, looks quite nice i think.

i tempted for that oso...the current seat is like snake skin pattern..:giddy: but how much would it cost?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Do you find it hard to put the B4 on main stand, I been trying a couple of time but still din manage to do it. Need some pointers from you guys.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 30 2004, 06:41 PM

Do you find it hard to put the B4 on main stand, I been trying a couple of time but still din manage to do it. Need some pointers from you guys.

No need to use too much strength, some technique involved, u just need to get used to it.

try to shift ur weight on ur foot that is on the main stand and pull up the rear while ur main stand must be firmly on flat ground~~

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 30 2004, 09:19 PM

try to shift ur weight on ur foot that is on the main stand and pull up the rear while ur main stand must be firmly on flat ground~~

sorry ah..u passed ur 2b yet? i not trying to suan u but then..bandit is really heavy...but yea..ur technique works...just that when u lift the butt..abit more strength...heh..

no offences.. :)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by RG@May 30 2004, 08:20 PM

No need to use too much strength, some technique involved, u just need to get used to it.

u should try leroy's bandit.... took 2 of us to put it on main stand...

under rear tire? above u mean... well i thot dat was the hugger :confused:

yah i got moi bandit liaoz :D

STOC #5806

hmm... i find it very ez leh

maybe itz my weight :cheeky:

STOC #5806

the paint of the fuel tank refueling mouth is peeling off liao

i can see corrosion here n there

anyone noes wat can be done to savage?

STOC #5806