[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by chee_teck@Aug 19 2004, 11:39 AM

hehe got photos yet?

I try to get a pic if I can get a digi cam, but now my paint work got ruined by petrol overflow, gotta paint it again.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by chee_teck@Aug 19 2004, 10:14 PM

yah i urgently need the address ler...tsk tsk haf no more confidence in my bike now..

can give me more details?

kenneth

Go to http://www.yellowpages.com.sg and type URS you should be able to find it.

Btw if you want to send your radiator for recon, you need to take out your own radiator yourself. Btw read from super 4 SBF can send the radiator through Ah Lai's motorshop in UBI will be cheaper. So you check it out from him first how much to recon the radiator, anything less than $150 you gain.

Also since your radiator is out, its a good time to check valve clearance, and flush the radiator system.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 19 2004, 01:43 AM

i dunno how to see if its good anot leh ...cause i've been riding the same bike almost 3 yrs already

I think by now u already know that the key is 'never rush into decision'.

But of coz, good things never comes twice, so if u think it's worth it, den grab it loh. Yeah I know it's contradicting to my first sentence, but that's life...

But if u have been reading this thread, u'll realise that wear n tear problems are inevitable on the old Bandit.

I would generally say standby at least $500 for repairs(not maintainence) for the next 6 mths after u get the bike.

Few of the problems reported are;

1) radiator leak

2) cam-chain tensioner worn out

3) fuel tank rusty

4) chain n sprocket worn out

5) spark plug kenna water during rain

I've realised that nobody have reported serious engine problems (which will cost a bomb to fix) on the 10 yr old Bandit.

It can be a pain in the neck when the bike sometimes fails without notice, Rocketman2 have heaps of experience on that.

At the end of the day, it's yur commitment to yur bike that matters.

If u marry a wife and yur wife always fall sick, u can't leave her alone rite?

No matter how inconvinient it is, u still have to send her to the doctor rite?

Originally posted by S750WP@Aug 20 2004, 11:01 AM

Go to http://www.yellowpages.com.sg and type URS you should be able to find it.

Btw if you want to send your radiator for recon, you need to take out your own radiator yourself. Btw read from super 4 SBF can send the radiator through Ah Lai's motorshop in UBI will be cheaper. So you check it out from him first how much to recon the radiator, anything less than $150 you gain.

Also since your radiator is out, its a good time to check valve clearance, and flush the radiator system.

Take out radiator ourselves ar? wohooo...

anyway how long they took to do ur radiator the other time?in a day's time? they use resin to patch the leak area isit?

i heard from a friend a place in Eunos tht change the dunno tubes or fines to copper....cost $130...dunno worth the try or not... care to give me ur expert opinion?

Thanks..

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 18 2004, 03:27 PM

anyone selling their bandits can give me a PM ?

Saw this bandit V at K&T at Ubi. Red colour. never ask how much. you might wanna see and ask first. Ask for Clifford.

As for the belly pan, is it the S4 type or specific for bandit??

I'd like to incresase the ride height for my bandit. Any idea how to do it??

Cos currently a bit low, always hit my exhaust against the road.

'01-'03 Yamaha RXZ 133

'03-??? KTM LC4-E 400 EGS

'04-??? SUZUKI GSF400P Bandit

http://home.wanadoo.nl/menk/_otr/XTrackMayer.gif

Originally posted by Eatmanx@Aug 21 2004, 12:00 PM

Wah! fierce rider!

Originally posted by Eatmanx@Aug 21 2004, 12:00 PM

Saw this bandit V at K&T at Ubi. Red colour. never ask how much. you might wanna see and ask first. Ask for Clifford.

As for the belly pan, is it the S4 type or specific for bandit??

change e 'dog bones' brackets to shorter ones.

it will give better clearance but also instability.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by chee_teck@Aug 20 2004, 12:10 PM

Take out radiator ourselves ar? wohooo...

anyway how long they took to do ur radiator the other time?in a day's time? they use resin to patch the leak area isit?

i heard from a friend a place in Eunos tht change the dunno tubes or fines to copper....cost $130...dunno worth the try or not... care to give me ur expert opinion?

Thanks..

Kenneth

My leak was coming from the flow passage in between the fins. They use back the sides and the bracket, for mounting the radiator back to the bike, and they weld new flow passage and fins after that they spray it gloss blcak.

Took them 3-4 days to complete the work.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by RG@Aug 21 2004, 01:12 PM

Wah! fierce rider!

Alamak......

not fierce lah........ very kuai kuai one.... hehehehehehe

'01-'03 Yamaha RXZ 133

Originally posted by pai@Aug 21 2004, 01:59 PM

change e 'dog bones' brackets to shorter ones.

it will give better clearance but also instability.

Just saw a few other bandits. the shock not the original ones. looks like they are ohlins with the reservoir.....

from which bike is it taken from??

Anyone can help??

I experience this particular problem that the bike battery got drained overnight. tried troubleshooting but can't find any fault as yet. some kind soul suggested that it might be the parking light. but i never knew that bandit got parking light. any one have any idea why the battery drained??

'01-'03 Yamaha RXZ 133

Originally posted by Eatmanx@Aug 22 2004, 10:08 AM

Just saw a few other bandits. the shock not the original ones. looks like they are ohlins with the reservoir.....

Anyone can help??

I experience this particular problem that the bike battery got drained overnight. tried troubleshooting but can't find any fault as yet. some kind soul suggested that it might be the parking light. but i never knew that bandit got parking light. any one have any idea why the battery drained??

it was discussed on the bandit forum in US, the gsxr750wp(my previous bike) rear shock was able to fit in with some modifications.

Have you connected any electrical parts on the bike recently? Check your charging system according to the manual. You can refer here too http://www.sukbog.co.uk/tech/Gsf400-Electrics/index.html.

If still unable to locate fault send to jimmy at Mayo street just opp the mosque.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Eatmanx@Aug 22 2004, 10:08 AM

Anyone can help??

I dunno wat shocks are those, but I know Bandit can use the GSXR shocks.

Yes, Bandit has parking light, after u lock the handle bar, turn the key somemore, it'll go into 'parking'.

I also realised it after riDerz's Bandit battery got drained becoz of the parking light thing. Another thing that could be draining the batt is the ERP IU.

I have taken some picture of the painting I did myself.

The fuel tank is painted maroon by the previous owner and it does not match the faded original paintwork.

I have also putty and sand down the dent on the right hand side (not so obvious now although it a little uneven). While stripping off the old paint, I found the left tank is also dented and I putty it back as well (I did a great one for this)

I have yet to laquer the fuel tank because the RJ laquer melt under the hot sun and petrol. Going to get the stickers from Andy this week first than will get the automotive laquer as recommended by 'Mecha design'.

Also I have putty, sand and spray the scratch clutch cover.

Enjoy!!

Bandit 400 D.I.Y Paintwork

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by RG@Aug 22 2004, 08:20 PM

I dunno wat shocks are those, but I know Bandit can use the GSXR shocks.

Yes, Bandit has parking light, after u lock the handle bar, turn the key somemore, it'll go into 'parking'.

I also realised it after riDerz's Bandit battery got drained becoz of the parking light thing. Another thing that could be draining the batt is the ERP IU.

enlighten me..wat is parking light?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Aug 24 2004, 12:19 AM

enlighten me..wat is parking light?

1) lock the handle bar,

2) turn the key somemore(anti clockwise)

3) take a look at yur tail light. It will be lighted up, even after u take out the key from the keyhole.

That is call 'parking light'

Sometimes ppl just lock the handle bar by turning the key all the way and overshot into 'parking'.

S750WP: Ur red paint i call wht red? is tht the original colour? look a little too orangy to me...and u sprayed high temp black on exhaust too?

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Aug 24 2004, 01:02 AM

S750WP: Ur red paint i call wht red? is tht the original colour? look a little too orangy to me...and u sprayed high temp black on exhaust too?

I'm using signal red from RJ London, becomes very bright red on sunny afternoon but turns to darker shade at night. Dun think its the original suzuki bandit red but very close.

Yep spray high temp paint on the exhaust

Gonna spray the rear fender to black soon.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-161808.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-161810.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-161811.jpg

Wanted to change my mirror and signal light to the picture shown. By the way nice exhaust and seat done too.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

What did you guys set for your idling speed? Mine previously set at 1000rpm when warm up because anything above 1000, the tacho needle will stick, meaning return very slowly.symptoms of lean condition.

Yesterday I cover the side of the airbox with masking tape, because the airbox seems warp and not able to close properly leaving some gaps for air to enter, now the idling seems to be normal at 1300rpm warm up and no more sticking.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Mine i set lower than 1k rpm idling ...and pretty comfortable with it.

The bikes service manual pg 2-9 recomend about 1300 rpm

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Hi dudes,i like to say hi to my old bandit kakis.....Rocketman,RG,Skybono,Thirtythree,Joekia and forget some of the dudes

Still remember our first banditos meeting at kallang kfc?

The 2nd link bike shootout where we saw a car in the middle of the expressway smashed......:giddy:

Wassup yo........peace:thumb:

Hi dudes,i like to say hi to my old bandit kakis.....Rocketman,RG,Skybono,Thirtythree,Joekia and forget some of the dudes

The 2nd link bike shootout where we saw a car in the middle of the expressway smashed......:giddy:

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 25 2004, 11:47 PM

Eh !!!! Members! !

Where the hell have u been man?

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 25 2004, 11:51 PM

Long time no see bro...:smile:

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

S750WP saw u quite interested in respraying bandit... This 1 is my bandit which i took for respray.... u can have a look...

Resprayed Bandit

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies