[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

anyone stay yishun like to hang ard....

juz want to get to noe more bout bandit leh...

my colleague all into s4.... :(

juz contact me..

farhan 97926370

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/concept/G-Strider/G-Strider_bw2_450.jpg
  • Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by faradona@Sep 25 2004, 02:59 PM

abang, then maintainence wise leh...

u noe anyone or shop sellin... for fL plate $2.8k ok not....

found it at yishun... one more thing, is it ok for touring....

Friend, FL plate for $2.8k is too steep leh...

usually it'll cost about $1.5k, but do prepare to fork out more money for repairs.

For the touring part, u might wanna take a look at this: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=25993

The trip was done on 2 Bandit 400 (sorry...hao lian abit here) :D

So far the major replacement parts for me are

1. Re con radiator $150

2. Rectifier $125

Soon to come leaking fork $100

Other minor

F&R brake dust cover and seal

The rest are normal wear and tear

4XPlugs

2.3L of engine oil. 2.7 w oil filter change

Oil filter

Air filter reusable (replace mine coz too old and disintegrating)

Coolant

Brake fluid

Brake pads

Sprocket & chain

Tires

Overall comments on bandit400:

Easy and cheaper maintenance bike, lock nut and adjuster make it easy to check the valve clearance. Single front disc so only need one pair of brake pads yet the stopping power is awesome (I use sintered pads, overhaul my master cyclinder and bleed the brakes). Air filter is reusable and oil filter is only 6 bucks. Pretty good mileage 18km/L. One of the cheapest 400cc bike you can ever own and its a nice looking machine if given a new coat of paint.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by faradona@Sep 25 2004, 04:54 PM

full tank how many litre ar?

12.5 + 3.5(reserve) = 16 litres

your touring journey was one very long way huh....

juz lookin at da pix can feel the tired liao....

maybe one day you guys should go on ard 6 to 10 bikes lah..

but then nearby lah...

tat sure to be fun...

Originally posted by faradona@Sep 25 2004, 07:03 PM

your touring journey was one very long way huh....

juz lookin at da pix can feel the tired liao....

maybe one day you guys should go on ard 6 to 10 bikes lah..

but then nearby lah...

tat sure to be fun...

Look at the pic also tired ah?

Actaully it was allrite lah, we did sleep at night leh. It's not a maraton.

We did have short rides last time, about 5 of us (Bandits + Bandit VV). Went JB top up, makan n ride around and return via 2nd link.

Must admit it was fun.

Originally posted by RG@Sep 25 2004, 07:16 PM

Look at the pic also tired ah?

Actaully it was allrite lah, we did sleep at night leh. It's not a maraton.

We did have short rides last time, about 5 of us (Bandits + Bandit VV). Went JB top up, makan n ride around and return via 2nd link.

Must admit it was fun.

Are you the fat or skinny guy in the picture?? :spam: :sorry:

Quite a fun trip with lotsa nice food, when you organising again? :thumb: :hungry:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Sep 26 2004, 12:17 PM

Are you the fat or skinny guy in the picture?? :spam: :sorry:

Quite a fun trip with lotsa nice food, when you organising again? :thumb: :hungry:

The smaller one is me, the bigger size guy is riDerz.

Yes, food is one of the main attraction of touring (see my signature).

Due to some personal commitments, I dun think I'll be touring in M'sia for at least the next 2 yrs.

It is not difficult to organise if u have a small group. We didn't do much planning for the UTRR, only plan for gereral direction n end-of-day destination. The rest is just wack.

Small group much easier to handle, we can stop anytime and anywhere tat we like, free n easy.

But one thing for sure is, the bike needs more preparation than the rider.

u got encounter any bike probs during your journey not.....

anyway if nowadays want to go touring, must go in min 3

person... scared kena rob lar... now the crime rate high...:help:

Originally posted by faradona@Sep 26 2004, 01:50 PM

u got encounter any bike probs during your journey not.....

anyway if nowadays want to go touring, must go in min 3

person... scared kena rob lar... now the crime rate high...:help:

No bike problem encountered, we spent alot of effort doing pre-ride preparations.

But den again, anything can happen, so be mentally prepared.

Crime rate high? Depends on where u go, and how u behave.

If u wan to be 'haolian-ugly-s'porean', go anywhere also will kenna.

Originally posted by RG@Sep 25 2004, 05:10 PM

12.5 + 3.5(reserve) = 16 litres

Is is true?? because I normally swtich to reserve at 240km which is equivlent to 240/12.5 = 19.2 km per litre of petrol. Quite economical. :cheer: :bounce:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Sep 26 2004, 03:14 PM

Is is true?? because I normally swtich to reserve at 240km which is equivlent to 240/12.5 = 19.2 km per litre of petrol. Quite economical. :cheer: :bounce:

Correct. :thumb:

wats da diff between bandit v, vv, p......

which ones stronger...

anyway, recently i saw tas green colour bandit wit a pipe similar to

s4 pipe leh... damn nice leh.... is da pipe legal.... :cheer:

Hi bandits owners, thank you for your previous support for the last charity ride in sgp that was organised. Hence i would like to invite you folks for a makan ride this friday. details as followed. Chee teck,chinjoon i hope you folks can make it ok!

Ok folks after so called "much" discussion from tree top restaurant to halal vegetarian food. It has come that all of decided to makan cheeze.

So this we called operation makan cheeze...hehehehe :smile: :cheer:

OPERATION CHEEZE

Date:Friday

1/10/ 2004

Meeting place:

After 2nd link GP Esso kiosk

Time :

2200 Hrs

move off at 2215 hrs sharp

Confirmed cheeze killers

1: R1szuan

Riz,

Will try to join if my bike can run by then :)

BTW I have heard good testimonial bout these flower crab cheese hehehe...not to be missed :p

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by S750WP@Sep 26 2004, 03:14 PM

Ya i also ride around 240 then hit reserve.... but depends on riding habit, if speed abit 220 hit reserve liao... But i wonder reserve can travel how much distance?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by RG@Sep 25 2004, 02:30 PM

There's alot of hearsay about Bandit 400.

It's a 10 yr old bike, can't expect much.

Anyway, among those Bandit 400 owners that I know, only 1 person got CDI problem.

Me me me... tat me. AFter my father brought d bike n ride for 8 years back, then i ride fro 1 year plus plus, then got problem when it landed on my hands. Before tat, got another owner. Anyway, bandit is a gd bike. Dun miss me. S4 too ex liao.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Sep 27 2004, 01:59 PM

Riz,

Will try to join if my bike can run by then :)

BTW I have heard good testimonial bout these flower crab cheese hehehe...not to be missed :p

Kenneth

come lah.. must come..else u will miss the chance.. What wrong with your bike? How bout the rest?

Anyway i let the food do the talk rather then me..otherwise ppl think i make up story. So i do hope to see you there this friday. Dont worry no one get left behind or too fast for you!

PS: did u manage to contact the side box seller?

Originally posted by R1szuan@Sep 27 2004, 05:01 PM

come lah.. must come..else u will miss the chance.. What wrong with your bike? How bout the rest?

Anyway i let the food do the talk rather then me..otherwise ppl think i make up story. So i do hope to see you there this friday. Dont worry no one get left behind or too fast for you!

PS: did u manage to contact the side box seller?

Will come if my bike can get ready in time. its on the way back to sg now :p in the truck tht is :cry:

Side boxes bought from the guy liow :) Thanks...almost bought another pair of keyless givi for touring use but the seller quickly sold his off. Thinking of installing my wing rack back in malacca last week but bike broke down all mood oso die :( hehehe

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Sep 28 2004, 10:37 AM

Will come if my bike can get ready in time. its on the way back to sg now :p in the truck tht is :cry:

Side boxes bought from the guy liow :) Thanks...almost bought another pair of keyless givi for touring use but the seller quickly sold his off. Thinking of installing my wing rack back in malacca last week but bike broke down all mood oso die :( hehehe

kenneth

bike breakdown ah?.

Anyway just to update. Rain or shine the makan ride still on

So sad man!

Yesterday some guy took away one of my signal light cover!

I thought only S4 things will get stolen, way would someone steal a bandit signal cover....

Anyone know where to buy a replacement?

Originally posted by chinjoon@Sep 29 2004, 09:52 PM

So sad man!

I thought only S4 things will get stolen, way would someone steal a bandit signal cover....

hi....u using the original bandit signal or different one...???juz go ah boy buy lor....u consider lucky juz ur signal light......last time my bandit they slash my seat ho...damm suay....:nono:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by chinjoon@Sep 29 2004, 09:52 PM

So sad man!

In NTU ??

Look at Pauche's mini yet bright signals. Think he bought from LAB n changed the bulbs to higher voltage ones... super bright trust me :)

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Sep 30 2004, 01:30 PM

In NTU ??

Look at Pauche's mini yet bright signals. Think he bought from LAB n changed the bulbs to higher voltage ones... super bright trust me :)

Kenneth

Nope...not in NTU

Got stolen from my house.

who is paulche?

like to see what type he use