[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by chee_teck@Oct 18 2004, 01:12 AM

Hehe i overheard i free o friday ar?....got time for my leaking valve cover? :)

Kenneth

Park your bike at my place on thursday night, will fix your leaking cover and check your valve clearance, on fri how that sounds?

I'm using a twin manometer to syn my carbs not sure how it compare with the morgan carbtune (I used to own) with 4 tubes. Maybe someone can bring a morgan carbtuner to confirm. But my bike feels smooth using the twin manometer to syn the carbs.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 18 2004, 04:13 AM

Park your bike at my place on thursday night, will fix your leaking cover and check your valve clearance, on fri how that sounds?

I'm using a twin manometer to syn my carbs not sure how it compare with the morgan carbtune (I used to own) with 4 tubes. Maybe someone can bring a morgan carbtuner to confirm. But my bike feels smooth using the twin manometer to syn the carbs.

:deal: :thumb:

I still haf ur address :) But my tution on friday end at bout 11.30am @ JE.So by time i reach ur place about 12.30pm liow. Ok with tht?Or if u wana open my bike first befor i arrive?hehehe...will bring my bike over on thurs nite bout 10pm.

BTW anyone still haf the suspension adjust tool? whtever u call tht :p can use to adjust my suspension one?wana change to stiffer suspension cos my rear macam got pillion all the time now :(

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Oct 18 2004, 04:27 AM

:deal: :thumb:

I still haf ur address :) But my tution on friday end at bout 11.30am @ JE.So by time i reach ur place about 12.30pm liow. Ok with tht?Or if u wana open my bike first befor i arrive?hehehe...will bring my bike over on thurs nite bout 10pm.

BTW anyone still haf the suspension adjust tool? whtever u call tht :p can use to adjust my suspension one?wana change to stiffer suspension cos my rear macam got pillion all the time now :(

Kenneth

We start on friday abt 10am can, cause its not so good to draw too much attention especially in the night?

You know more bikes, more noise, resident complaint and when police comes spolit everyone mood.

Daytime whereby most residents goes to work, the risk is reduce.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Yes sir! :) Roger tht!

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

can come & kpo not..? feels good to see bandit naked..! :D

i'll bring my morgan carbtuneII(4 colums) ok..?

anyone got torque wrench to lend me..? my bike need to check valve gap soon.. :sian:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 18 2004, 04:13 AM

Hi S750WP, did you make the manometer yourself? How does it look like?

that time internet webpage got teach how to make one but the tubes need to be very long or liquid to be heavy in order not to get suck into the engine

I got the orignal suspension turning tool (is it called C-spanner) but friday im working till 5.30 pm leh.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 18 2004, 02:19 PM

feels good to see bandit naked..! :D

the Bandit is a naked bike. :slapforehead:

Alamak, I got classes on Friday until 9.30pm, hw? I come n meet u guys after my classes okay?

Cheek Teck: U still need need me to bring my spolit CDI?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 18 2004, 02:19 PM

can come & kpo not..? feels good to see bandit naked..! :D

i'll bring my morgan carbtuneII(4 colums) ok..?

anyone got torque wrench to lend me..? my bike need to check valve gap soon.. :sian:

Come along lah, we can 'molest' kenneth bike and squeeze the brake nipples together. :D

I have 2 torque wrench I will bring along, see which one you wants to borrow.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Oct 18 2004, 02:39 PM

Hi S750WP, did you make the manometer yourself? How does it look like?

that time internet webpage got teach how to make one but the tubes need to be very long or liquid to be heavy in order not to get suck into the engine

I got the orignal suspension turning tool (is it called C-spanner) but friday im working till 5.30 pm leh.

Nope I bought them from ebay, the UK guy made it himself and is pending for patent, the concept is similar to the oil manometer, except its using 2 little small bearing. Come on friday I show you how it look like.

I will start the valve clerance in the morning, which you already know to do.

Afternoon, I will flush radiator, change enigne oil, and show them how to change brake pads and bleed the brakes. Probably you know that also.

Evening, by then you come I will be doing the carb syn. just nice lor.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 18 2004, 06:38 PM

Alamak, I got classes on Friday until 9.30pm, hw? I come n meet u guys after my classes okay?

hey brother so late cannot lah, we starts in the morning. Or we can arrange for another DIY seesion, your bike to be the guinea pig for the rest to practice. hehehe.. :smile:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Oct 18 2004, 02:39 PM

U got it when u bough ur bike? or bought from hardware shops?Or maybe i go KS n see got or not..

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 18 2004, 06:38 PM

Alamak u so late finish lesson, my tution start at 6pm again on Friday la....anyway ii will test it out onmy spoiil cdi first....if work then work on urs too hehehe..arigato :)

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 18 2004, 07:36 PM

hey brother so late cannot lah, we starts in the morning. Or we can arrange for another DIY seesion, your bike to be the guinea pig for the rest to practice. hehehe.. :smile:

yaya...i learn see u do on fri then next time my tirn to "rape" and pinch his bandits brake "nipples"....

pheww...dun think i can talk dirty like u guys :p hahaha

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

to S750WP,

will come by in the evening, sms u before coming to get the address. mostly i already knows althought did a lousy job on the valve clearance....too loose...:smile:

to chee_teck,

cant really remember from which set of tools cos i got tools from my phantom n the current bike. should be from current bike one cos the phantom one i think i keep somewhere. the bandit400 change so many hands where got chance to get the original tools. i try bring both on friday.

Originally posted by silver@Oct 19 2004, 01:08 AM

to S750WP,

will come by in the evening, sms u before coming to get the address. mostly i already knows althought did a lousy job on the valve clearance....too loose...:smile:

to chee_teck,

cant really remember from which set of tools cos i got tools from my phantom n the current bike. should be from current bike one cos the phantom one i think i keep somewhere. the bandit400 change so many hands where got chance to get the original tools. i try bring both on friday.

How did you know if its too loose? you did valve clearance again?

I go for the mid range(not too tight or loose), example the intake valve spec is 0.05'-0.07" I will set the valve clearance to 0.06"

I will use the 0.05" feeler gauge to check for tight valve(cannot slip through) and 0.07" for checking loose valve(slip through) to determine if valve needs adjustment.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by silver@Oct 19 2004, 01:08 AM

to chee_teck,

..... i try bring both on friday.

But i nit to leave garys place by 5.30pm leh. I got a class at 6pm Ponggol leh :p maybe next outing loan from u la. So long as i dun pillion now, my icecream box container wont hit my hugger hehehe. Cos after install wing rack rear like got full time pillion :(

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 18 2004, 07:25 PM

Come along lah, we can 'molest' kenneth bike and squeeze the brake nipples together. :D

I have 2 torque wrench I will bring along, see which one you wants to borrow.

hi S750WP,

thanks u very much in advance, i require only 12-65Nm.. i'll should need it before Dec 04.. :smile:

i dont mind to be the despatch guy to go & get shims.. :smile:

:lol: squeezee...e.e.e.e.e.e.ee. it.. :lol:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 19 2004, 01:36 PM

hi S750WP,

thanks u very much in advance, i require only 12-65Nm.. i'll should need it before Dec 04.. :smile:

i dont mind to be the despatch guy to go & get shims.. :smile:

:lol: squeezee...e.e.e.e.e.e.ee. it.. :lol:

Bandit using lock nut and adjuster, no need shims.

12-65Nm, I have that range but it the beam type.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

kindly tell me which area will be at? I try to go down in d afternoon...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Guest oddyseus

hi all! im thinkin of gettin a bandit soon so id like to know about its performance.

fastest cruising speed (over long distance) top speed & pick up power (can it match s4) also comfort level. thnx!

Originally posted by tarcrasher@Oct 20 2004, 08:04 PM

hi all! im thinkin of gettin a bandit soon so id like to know about its performance.

fastest cruising speed (over long distance) top speed & pick up power (can it match s4) also comfort level. thnx!

This kind of question is better not answered here, will stir unnecessary trouble.

It did before.

Originally posted by RG@Oct 20 2004, 09:24 PM

This kind of question is better not answered here, will stir unnecessary trouble.

It did before.

ya.. u noe i noe can liao............:thumb:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 20 2004, 05:38 PM

kindly tell me which area will be at? I try to go down in d afternoon...

I already PM you.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Chee Teck: Please park at 5B (no vehicle there during daytime, but there are no motorcycle parking lot on that floor, hopefully dont kana summon if park there)

Personally I have park there a few time with canvas covering my bike and there is no prob.

4A got motorcyle lot but pushing your bike up to 5B with 3 box will be quite "Siong".

I will be in malaysia tomorrow, back at night time. I have no auto roam SMS me after 10pm if there is any doubt

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification