[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 15 2004, 08:01 AM

Cheeteck:

1) Air filter - gary can i loan ur stock one? Sure no problem, but you may like to clean it first because its used for abt 2000++km. I have the air filter cleaning and oiling kit.

2) Bulbs, headlight, taillight, signal - I have some used spare signal bulbs and 1 new white light bulb for head light. Anyway the bulbs are very cheap to replace, signal light bulb is about $0.50ct ea and rear tail light bulb is abt $2 ea. Need to store properly as its fragile.

3) Clutch cable, throttle cable - Not sure how much this cost, should be less than $20ea I guess, gsxr750 cost $35ea. :giddy:

4) Rectifier - Maybe can get from LAB cheap, super4 rectifier may be able to use with mod on the connectors. Check the rectifier connectors (burnt connector is sympton it may be failing soon) and batt before moving off, charge batt if its low.

5) CDI - Yours is new should not fail so easily. Use the spoilt one to change the capacitors first and test it out and you may have spares.

6) Clutch and brake lever - Hardly break unless you drop the bike thinks its $18ea, change once on my gsxr750.

7) gear n brake pedal assembly - hardly fail unless you drop the bike at most it will just bend, why not get a engine protector.

U know where to get d engine protector? If, got something like crash bar or slider, i wish to get one... Any ideas?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 15 2004, 04:55 PM

U know where to get d engine protector? If, got something like crash bar or slider, i wish to get one... Any ideas?

There is a seller selling the engine crash bar made by Seng Kwang for Bandit400 at yahoo auction. Seng Kwang is charging $200 bucks for a brand new one, and now you can get it for half the price.

Yahoo auction

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Thanks gary! Will collect the bulbs from u this weekend.

Bulbs cheap la, but kinda not friendly to env to buy n may not even use it.thts why i rather get used ones first. And oso dunno if the palce i would be going haf those bulbs wattage or not.

Yah CDi nit to contact kata la.Still havent got the chance to meet him up. Weekend u free or not, kata?

i think the guy tht sell KNN filter to gary oso sells the engine guard,but i dun think i wana get la, kata if interested find GARY :D

Once again, thanks to all ya...keep on contributing, dun stop :D

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 15 2004, 05:26 PM

There is a seller selling the engine crash bar made by Seng Kwang for Bandit400 at yahoo auction. Seng Kwang is charging $200 bucks for a brand new one, and now you can get it for half the price.

Yahoo auction

Got any bandit 400 2nd exhaust...???where to get...???:bounce:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 15 2004, 07:22 PM

I really dun noe probably you wan to check with some bike shop, as they may keep some spares parts when bike are sent for scraps.

What happen to your exhaust??

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 15 2004, 09:22 PM

I really dun noe probably you wan to check with some bike shop, as they may keep some spares parts when bike are sent for scraps.

What happen to your exhaust??

hmmmm....rusty already.....expecially the front part....:faint:

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 15 2004, 09:44 PM

Small matter, mine used to have the rusty look on my header too. Simply remove the exhaust, sand it and spray with high temp paint from Mah motor parts. Its been 6 mths since I spray mine and its still black. :thumb:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_Picture%20007.jpg:nono:

Just fixed neon lights... Chio anot?:lovestruck: http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_Picture%20006.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Dec 16 2004, 01:31 AM

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_Picture%20007.jpg:nono:

Just fixed neon lights... Chio anot?:lovestruck: http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_Picture%20006.jpg

Woohooo ur number plate very similar to mine la :D

And ur colour scheme not bad leh :D can copy urs when i decided to paint my bike or not? hehehe

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 16 2004, 02:47 AM

Woohooo ur number plate very similar to mine la :D

And ur colour scheme not bad leh :D can copy urs when i decided to paint my bike or not? hehehe

kenneth

Thanks....:smile:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

kekeke...I was thinking of doing the neon light like this super4. Where did you buy your neon lights and how much is it?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v624/mahdihero/sidedark.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 16 2004, 08:39 AM

kekeke...I was thinking of doing the neon light like this super4. Where did you buy your neon lights and how much is it?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v624/mahdihero/sidedark.jpg

Was walking at sim lim square then i saw it at $9.90... Then i ask the person if can fix on bike... They say i have to fix inverter... So i bought it at $15.90 neon light, inverter, arm switch all together... But have to DIY... Very easy 1, since you always DIY on your bike... But after fixing it, my flashing blue light under my seat very dim cos the neon light too strong liao... Sadz...

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Dec 16 2004, 04:04 AM

Thanks....:smile:

look like bandit can go 4 fashion show liow.....kekekeke..with all the deco....hehehe:thumb: how i wish 1 day can hav a look at all the bandit bike here.....:thumb:

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 15 2004, 07:22 PM

I called up d scrapyard liao. he say no stock leh!!!!

May be this can help u in future....

Company: Ann Ann Trading

Address: 27 Jlan Buroh, S'pore 619483

Hp no: 96256549 (look for Chan kok Ann, d boss)

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 15 2004, 09:44 PM

If rusty, U can always take down d exhast, sand d rusty parts away, then spray high temp black on it. I've just down it 2 weeks ago.... hee hee!

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 17 2004, 03:06 AM

If rusty, U can always take down d exhast, sand d rusty parts away, then spray high temp black on it. I've just down it 2 weeks ago.... hee hee!

kata_killer & S750WP:thk 4 the tips.....:thumb:

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 17 2004, 08:50 AM

kata_killer & S750WP:thk 4 the tips.....:thumb:

If U dunno hw to do it, we can always meet up n make an DIY session 2gether.

Latest mod is a pair of original super 4 mirrors to replace the old rusty one on my bandit. The Super 4 mirrors are great, no more blur vision at high speed.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Some Pic of my bandit with the new Super4 mirrors and the original head lamp sprayed Matt Black.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11010/normal_DSCF0003%7E0.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11010/normal_DSCF0002%7E0.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11010/normal_DSCF0001%7E0.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11010/normal_DSCF0004%7E0.JPG

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

wow, s750wp, your bike look so nice after a make-over!:thumb:

especially the black headlight cover and mirrors........but dun you find that the super4 mirror is a bit long and hinders in width clearance during squeezing?

maybe you should give a course to makeover all the bandit400 from sbf :smile:

dunno why last night dreamt of my silver bandit400. kekeke...so surprise to see her in my dreams after 2 years. maybe its a hint for me to buy her number plate....hahahha :cheeky:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@Dec 19 2004, 04:11 PM

wow, s750wp, your bike look so nice after a make-over!:thumb:

especially the black headlight cover and mirrors........but dun you find that the super4 mirror is a bit long and hinders in width clearance during squeezing?

maybe you should give a course to makeover all the bandit400 from sbf :smile:

dunno why last night dreamt of my silver bandit400. kekeke...so surprise to see her in my dreams after 2 years. maybe its a hint for me to buy her number plate....hahahha :cheeky:

It looks to me the mirror width is the same, will test it out during the squeeze through at the sg/jb custom.

But then the super4 mirrors are adjustable(my old one are jammed) and doesn;t vibrate at high speed which gives me a clearer view of the traffic at the back, most importantly TP. :thumb:

So care to share your old bandit plate number so ! can make a little fortune.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

my mirrors are also jammed but they are shorter than my handlerbar. I judge by my handlerbar width whether can squeeze through bus n cars. Super4 mirror extend beyond their handlebars and usually super4 cannot squeeze as well as bandit (even my bandit6 can squeeze better than S4). so far i see,only those that changed to smaller mirrors can squeeze better.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@Dec 19 2004, 05:21 PM

my mirrors are also jammed but they are shorter than my handlerbar. I judge by my handlerbar width whether can squeeze through bus n cars. Super4 mirror extend beyond their handlebars and usually super4 cannot squeeze as well as bandit (even my bandit6 can squeeze better than S4). so far i see,only those that changed to smaller mirrors can squeeze better.

If you look at picture of my bike again the bandit mirror doesn't extend beyond the handle bar so it should be ok. Only worried during the squeeze at the custom where bike to bike distance is so close.

I still got 1 original left super 4 mirror, no scratch and shinny like new, anyone interested, selling at 10 bucks.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

S750WP: Wow... someone selling his bandit400.......... n tat is U! Y selling d bike who nvm give u problem?