[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 21 2005, 10:18 PM

Okay but this Sat i will be at Malacca charity ride. Wat abt 5 Feb or 19 feb 05? I let u guys decide....

ok..no prob.....5th feb also can..but i thought the charity ride to malacca

is on the 28th of jan.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 22 2005, 02:15 PM

ok..no prob.....5th feb also can..but i thought the charity ride to malacca

is on the 28th of jan.

oic.... I know the charity ride is on d 28th Jan. I abit bit blur liao, typo error. Sorry....

Dun u think this Sat is a bit rush which is today?

So wat abt d 2 days i propose?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Jan 22 2005, 01:44 PM

Go to my dad's shop lar $80 for both forks oil seal and oil included...

SAM CHIU

That's a very good price, if I known earlier, I would have went there.

How much would it cost to change clutch plate not inclusive of engine oil?

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Jan 22 2005, 01:46 PM

He spray himself downstairs his block... I think he sprayed quite a few layers.... He using can spray.... !st few layers high temperature spray then later on use normal shiny spray...

The bandit frame is made up of circular tube, did the spray cover all over or just the visible frame externally?

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Jus got my chain/sprockets n tyre changed @ Pleasure todae..

Made in Thailand SUZUKI front/rear sprockets n RK X-ring for $160(tink i've been CHOPPED)

T39F front/rear for $170..

I actually asked for size 44 for the rear sprockets but the mech got Size 46 n telling me the they dont hav any smaller sizes left..LAn2 i've to change coz my chain set koyak already..

While riding,its very hard to get my rmp level to b above 8..coz during accleration,when it reaches @8Rpm,it will stay there n not go futher up..Y ah?

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Jan 22 2005, 10:21 PM

Jus got my chain/sprockets n tyre changed @ Pleasure todae..

Made in Thailand SUZUKI front/rear sprockets n RK X-ring for $160(tink i've been CHOPPED)

T39F front/rear for $170..

I actually asked for size 44 for the rear sprockets but the mech got Size 46 n telling me the they dont hav any smaller sizes left..LAn2 i've to change coz my chain set koyak already..

While riding,its very hard to get my rmp level to b above 8..coz during accleration,when it reaches @8Rpm,it will stay there n not go futher up..Y ah?

hmm..riding in sg still ok lah...cos i think more impt is acceleration..not top speed...

anyway u tried to open throttle more and still can't go beyond 8?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by S750WP@Jan 22 2005, 08:48 PM

The bandit frame is made up of circular tube, did the spray cover all over or just the visible frame externally?

hmmm...only abit of red is still visible..but can say i quite hard to see the

red part..:)

one day i ride down n let u see..heehee..

btw..do u know how much does our b400 coolant capacity?

just now i re-flush the whole coolant water and only manage to pour in

abt 2 litres of coolant inside.? izzit correct?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 22 2005, 02:56 PM

oic.... I know the charity ride is on d 28th Jan. I abit bit blur liao, typo error. Sorry....

Dun u think this Sat is a bit rush which is today?

So wat abt d 2 days i propose?

can also no prob kata_killer.....any day also fine with me..:)

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 01:36 AM

hi matias80sg,

I've noticed that you have this yellow thingy on your bike as well

as on datsunking's bike? I've also seen a 99 cbr900 with this. What

does it do ha?

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Jan 23 2005, 09:21 AM

hi matias80sg,

does it do ha?

hi frenz.....that thing actually help to cool down ur engine fast .... :thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@Jan 23 2005, 09:58 AM

hi frenz.....that thing actually help to cool down ur engine fast .... :thumb:

I've seen those stuffs before too.

Care to explain how it work?

Originally posted by skybono@Jan 23 2005, 09:21 AM

hi matias80sg,

does it do ha?

hi...hmm..the hose actually use to cool down the bike..and also i feel rather smoother when riding..actually we learn this from our friend ...who just bought

a bandit from the bike shop that come with this hose.

if u take out the fuel tank, u can see a black hose above the block that connect

to the air box.....wat we do is just connect a vry much longer hose above the block head and lay the hose to the back.....but do it at ur own risk..HEE HEE..

we dont know if this is harmful to our bandit.

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 10:21 AM

hi...hmm..the hose actually use to cool down the bike..and also i feel rather smoother when riding..actually we learn this from our friend ...who just bought

a bandit from the bike shop that come with this hose.

if u take out the fuel tank, u can see a black hose above the block that connect

to the air box.....wat we do is just connect a vry much longer hose above the block head and lay the hose to the back.....but do it at ur own risk..HEE HEE..

we dont know if this is harmful to our bandit.

And how much does it cost?

Where to buy them?

Is it a unversal product (can be use on any/most bike)?

Originally posted by RG@Jan 23 2005, 10:25 AM

And how much does it cost?

Where to buy them?

Is it a unversal product (can be use on any/most bike)?

as for the yellow hose...we get it from hardware shop, which is vry cheap...

should be 1m abt $2 or $1...den go lim ah boy buy the filter for 10$....total spending less den $15..

hmmm, does anyone here know wat is the total coolant capacity

+ reserve for bandit 400.....yesterday DIY the coolant, end up only pour in abt 2 litres of coolant back den full liao..not vry sure if the total capacity is only 2 litres..

anyone knows...?:help:

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 12:59 PM

+ reserve for bandit 400.....yesterday DIY the coolant, end up only pour in abt 2 litres of coolant back den full liao..not vry sure if the total capacity is only 2 litres..

er...me also don noe the capacity..coz normally juz top-up until full...hehehe...:cheeky:

Can u all guy....share what tyres ur using now & pls put comment....thk u...

me now using bt39.....abit slippery.. :giddy:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Jan 22 2005, 01:44 PM

Go to my dad's shop lar $80 for both forks oil seal and oil included...

SAM CHIU

so 80 bucks is everything included? i dun think to buy anything from somewhere else rite..if like that i cheong liaoz...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 12:56 PM

should be 1m abt $2 or $1...den go lim ah boy buy the filter for 10$....total spending less den $15..

I heard from a friend it's best to use K&N filter rather than the $10 ah boy filter... :goodluck:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jan 23 2005, 01:23 PM

so 80 bucks is everything included? i dun think to buy anything from somewhere else rite..if like that i cheong liaoz...

YUP everything included... Actually normally he charge $100... Then i ask him to discount.... Just use my name Patrick... Remember to look for Vincent which is my dad....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

yes correct..look for mr vicent...he can do a good job for ur bandit..

say u r patrick's friend confirm got discount.

btw, if no discount u guys PM me, i know where datsunking stay,

we can arrange a outing to burn his bike..i know he only buy 3rd party insurance..heehee

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 01:46 PM

we can arrange a outing to burning his bike..i know he only buy 3rd party insurance..heehee

Wa liao :help: :help: :help: !!!!! Hehehehe... Hey how come u post here but never see u in MSN...

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 01:46 PM

we can arrange a outing to burning his bike..i know he only buy 3rd party insurance..heehee

haha....

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 01:36 AM

Wat abt S750WP n cheek_teck? My hand is getting abit itchy....

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 12:56 PM

Oh I see..How did you put together the filter and the hose? And wc filter should I

look for?

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by matias80sg@Jan 23 2005, 12:59 PM

Coolant capacity including reserve is 1900ml...So this means you dun have to worry:smile:

JUST RIDE.