[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by sgss@Feb 9 2005, 10:20 AM

Me riding Bandit 600... Very true seldom see in sgp. maybe u saw mine and think its a 400cc... :sian:

Following is the pic :

http://groups.msn.com/Sleague/3ncr2004.msn...oto&PhotoID=628

Happy nian cho yi!!! :thumb:

Hi sgss,

hard to meet another 600 rider. I usually see the 1200 bandit.

can see that you are riding the generation2 bandit.

Mine is the 1st generation (got to call her jie jie)

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 7 2005, 02:10 AM

I'm back.... So, on the 19th Feb, U still onz?

kata_killer, on the 19th i got duty..sigh..dont think i can make it.

vry wish to come. can change another date..?? heehee

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by sgss@Feb 9 2005, 10:12 AM

Hi, :help:

just want to check how much it cost to change fork oil... or maybe mine is the front suspension problem- ???

Which shop do u go for? (mine is the 600)

Tks:thumb:

Change fork oil? or change oil seal? Why just change oil only? Anyway nice bike u got there... I love that particular model...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Guest Mariner

:cheer: Hi Bandit Brudders! I'm Mariner.Firstly I would like to wish every GON XI FA CAI!!!:smile:

I'm oso a red Bandit 400 owner, her plate is FN5563P.I got her brand new (can't remeber whether '93 or '94) at GHC Yishun at a whopping $12.5K.I'm proud to say that Bandit is a good and lasting bike,worth every dollar i spent on her.Still "using" her now:smile: Below are all I did to my bike from then till now to prove her long lastingness;

1) Total mileage is 120K km

2) Still using the third chain-sprocket set to date.

3) Changed rectifier once

4) Changed front brake disc once, din noe the pad worn off and "eating" the disc :weep:

5) Changed rear shock once

6) Changed the bearings below the shocks once

7) Changed front and rear wheel bearings three times

8) Changed Throttle and clutch cables twice

9) Changing third fork oil seal after this Tues or Wed.(left side leaking liaoz)

10) Changed handle grip once

11) Changed gear lever once

Tyres used b4;

1) Dunlop's for Bandit original (forgot the model)

2) Metz m1 or something,

3) Dunlop's GT401 arrowmax

4) Bridgestone Battlax BT45 ever since.

So far that's all i remembered for now. Just checking, Wat tyre do you guys recommend to change, how much (labour incl) and where ah?

Thanks and hope to share and learn from you brudders out there. Cheers!!!

Originally posted by Mariner@Feb 11 2005, 09:32 AM

:cheer: Hi Bandit Brudders! I'm Mariner.Firstly I would like to wish every GON XI FA CAI!!!:smile:

I'm oso a red Bandit 400 owner, her plate is FN5563P.I got her brand new (can't remeber whether '93 or '94) at GHC Yishun at a whopping $12.5K.I'm proud to say that Bandit is a good and lasting bike,worth every dollar i spent on her.Still "using" her now:smile: Below are all I did to my bike from then till now to prove her long lastingness;

1) Total mileage is 120K km

2) Still using the third chain-sprocket set to date.

3) Changed rectifier once

4) Changed front brake disc once, din noe the pad worn off and "eating" the disc :weep:

5) Changed rear shock once

6) Changed the bearings below the shocks once

7) Changed front and rear wheel bearings three times

8) Changed Throttle and clutch cables twice

9) Changing third fork oil seal after this Tues or Wed.(left side leaking liaoz)

10) Changed handle grip once

11) Changed gear lever once

Tyres used b4;

1) Dunlop's for Bandit original (forgot the model)

2) Metz m1 or something,

3) Dunlop's GT401 arrowmax

4) Bridgestone Battlax BT45 ever since.

So far that's all i remembered for now. Just checking, Wat tyre do you guys recommend to change, how much (labour incl) and where ah?

Thanks and hope to share and learn from you brudders out there. Cheers!!!

Welcome to the bandit forum, you must love the bandit very much to ride the bike for so long.

For the fork try installing a fork protector it will help to protect your fork and make it last longer. I did the mod with a carb cleaner cover and some cable tie. Can use PVC pipe oso.

I'm using IRC tires from the previous owner still plenty of life left on the back but the front is balding soon, my choice is with BT090.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by sgss@Feb 9 2005, 10:20 AM

Me riding Bandit 600... Very true seldom see in sgp. maybe u saw mine and think its a 400cc... :sian:

Following is the pic :

http://groups.msn.com/Sleague/3ncr2004.msn...oto&PhotoID=628

Happy nian cho yi!!! :thumb:

Nice bandit600 you got there. :thumb:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Just got myself a second kappa windshield, I painted it red, now my bike is getting to look like kata_killer bandit. :cheeky:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guest Mariner

Thanks for the info bro. Wats the price for BT090 front and back incl labour? For my BT45, both tyres total cost $159.95 incl gst and another $20 for labour but the catch is that I've to buy the tyres and send it to another shop nearby to change'em.Cheap or not?:sweat:

Originally posted by Mariner@Feb 11 2005, 10:47 AM

Thanks for the info bro. Wats the price for BT090 front and back incl labour? For my BT45, both tyres total cost $159.95 incl gst and another $20 for labour but the catch is that I've to buy the tyres and send it to another shop nearby to change'em.Cheap or not?:sweat:

Not sure abt the tire price because I have never change them before, I guess HKL and LAB sells the cheapest tires in the market.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 11 2005, 10:32 AM

Welcome to the bandit forum, you must love the bandit very much to ride the bike for so long.

For the fork try installing a fork protector it will help to protect your fork and make it last longer. I did the mod with a carb cleaner cover and some cable tie. Can use PVC pipe oso.

I'm using IRC tires from the previous owner still plenty of life left on the back but the front is balding soon, my choice is with BT090.

Hmm i also wanna make leh... Which PVC pipe ahh? hardware shop got sell?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Feb 11 2005, 05:40 PM

Just measure the diameter across the lower fork, then go to hardware shop that sells PVC pipe and buy 1 metre, try to get the thinner one because its easier to saw.

Then cut to the require length you want, and cut the PVC pipe to halves spray it black and secure with black cable tie. The unused PVC pipe can sell to the rest of the bandit brudders here.

Also can try to get Bandit 1200 fork protector from KS and mod to fit the bandit400. Mah motorpart selling Honda one, and Jefferey told me can mod to fit our bandit, but not sure how much.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by steng_z@Feb 11 2005, 07:38 PM

hi frenz....me want to noe....is suzuki impulse 400cc exhaust can fix on our bandit....???? :sorry: :help: :thumb:

Dont think will fit in straight, some modifications maybe needed.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-265701.jpg

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-265702.jpg

Nice mod.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by matias80sg@Feb 10 2005, 07:26 PM

kata_killer, on the 19th i got duty..sigh..dont think i can make it.

vry wish to come. can change another date..?? heehee

Sure... Wat abt 26th Feb 05? I anything one.....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 11 2005, 10:40 AM

Just got myself a second kappa windshield, I painted it red, now my bike is getting to look like kata_killer bandit. :cheeky:

:smile: :smile: Haha... I did more on her liao. On d next DIY session meet up, I will make ure eyes rolls n make U change more things. Hee hee!

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Feb 11 2005, 05:40 PM

S750WP: Y dun we also make this as our DIY things on d 26 FEb 05 ? So td some can make grounding n horn n also fork protector...

As for d fork protector, Can U help us to get those stuff we need? N we pay u accordingly... $5 enough for 1 bike?

Guest Mariner
:cheeky: Errr...Talkin abt horns, i'm using the long tube airhorn type for 2 years liaoz.Even lorry will swerve when I horn,Hee!Hee!:cheer:
Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 12 2005, 03:47 AM

:smile: :smile: Haha... I did more on her liao. On d next DIY session meet up, I will make ure eyes rolls n make U change more things. Hee hee!

Hehehe...no $$ for major mod for the time being, but I'm planning to get the belly pan from LAB soon and install myself.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 12 2005, 03:50 AM

S750WP: Y dun we also make this as our DIY things on d 26 FEb 05 ? So td some can make grounding n horn n also fork protector...

As for d fork protector, Can U help us to get those stuff we need? N we pay u accordingly... $5 enough for 1 bike?

I dun have a hack saw at home if not I can help to buy the PVC pipe and saw it nicely for you guys..

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Feb 12 2005, 12:28 PM

yo bro...

attached is my updated bike pic..

halfway done thou..

Wat do u guys tink..

Btw,i'm doing Castrol theme.

You spray the bike on your own? I'm thinking to change my paintwerk to GSX1400 on my signature.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

can someone pm me the add of the bike shop u guys go? since so many bandit goes there, must be good in it!

tomolo monday i got to settle my fork problem liao. Thanks man.

sg

Originally posted by sgss@Feb 12 2005, 10:53 PM

can someone pm me the add of the bike shop u guys go? since so many bandit goes there, must be good in it!

tomolo monday i got to settle my fork problem liao. Thanks man.

Can try Datsun's Father shop, its quoted at $80 inclusive of parts and labour.

Kata_Killer: I'm going to change my clutch plate, engine oil next month at planet motor, can ask Chong to give me discount. Can feel my engine is getting rough using the Total engine oil after approx 1000km. Previously using the Repsol 3000km still very smooth.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 12 2005, 11:30 PM

Can try Datsun's Father shop, its quoted at $80 inclusive of parts and labour.

Kata_Killer: I'm going to change my clutch plate, engine oil next month at planet motor, can ask Chong to give me discount. Can feel my engine is getting rough using the Total engine oil after approx 1000km. Previously using the Repsol 3000km still very smooth.

datsunking, i probably dropping by ur dad's shop on wed afternoon...u just help me tell him lah..

anyway he's good with bandit? i shun4 bian4 check the clutch cable...and dunno y..i feel my engine's pretty rough..abit like choking...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum