PG track time

bkg21

Hey guys...everyone is talkig about track techniques.....what is the average timings on PG by the 600cc and 1000cc.....common guys...share please.

WOW gre8 response....ok guys....come on lets all go down to PG and organize our own race. YEA!!!

:angry: Its not your bike.....its you who need tuning...

• Replies 57

:dot: Ok....so what are these guys here doing like? 1.50s or 1.40s...wha no1 dare to put in their timings?

This track timing thread exists somewhere in the forum. Just do a search and you might be able to track it down. :cool:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

:dot: Ok....so what are these guys here doing like? 1.50s or 1.40s...wha no1 dare to put in their timings?

Its not that we dun dae to put our timings...... Its just that we dun bother to put most of the time.

Here's the link

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89013&page=5&highlight=laptime

This is how i feel ... Approx...

>2.15 - Beginner.

>2.00 - Average rider with practices.

>1.55 - Starting to push a liitle harder.

>1.50 - Starting to scream at Turn1.

>1.45 - U can think abt getting racing license.

>1.40 - U can start taking part in official races.

>1.35 - U must be Mick Dohan. :thumb:

My 1st time on the track with my Ducati 999 i clocked 2.05

2nd attempt - 2.03

3rd attempt - didn't time

4th attempt - 1.57

7th attempt - 1.56.33 during track day.

Damn... i wish i can get 1.50 - 1.55..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

This is how i feel ... Approx...

>2.15 - Beginner.

>2.00 - Average rider with practices.

>1.55 - Starting to push a liitle harder.

>1.50 - Starting to scream at Turn1.

>1.45 - U can think abt getting racing license.

>1.40 - U can start taking part in official races.

>1.35 - U must be Mick Dohan. :thumb:

I have relevant riding experinces from Japan instructors and have been to Japan Twin Ring Motegi.

My 1st time on the track with my Ducati 999 i clocked 2.05

2nd attempt - 2.03

3rd attempt - didn't time

4th attempt - 1.57

7th attempt - 1.56.33 during track day.

A japanese instructor was testing my bike 1 time, and he easily clocked 1.52.

Damn... i wish i can get 1.50 - 1.55..

there are actually singaporean doing 135s+. if u noe who i am talking bout.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Yes. It is true. there are Singaporeans doing 1.35 - 1.40.

Doctol Dol is 1 of them.

Another guy is a ducati rider.

When i said "u must be mick dohan" is just a jokingly term.

Guys, y are u all so tense.?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

c'mon, Newbie `41...relax,dude..keep cool..

Corse trying to quote an example only..(ie: doc dol)

but,look at the timing he mentioned ---> 1.35- 1.40

he didnt specifically said tat Our Doc DoL did 1.35...agree?

he just quoted tat Doc DoL is ONE of them(1.35-1.40).

okay,i know u r getting faster each day,i saw how u ride.

i agree tat u r very fast rider.who knows one day,u might fall into

the same category as Doc DoL n 5th rider,clocking 1.35-1.40..

then there might be another forumer who gonna quote u as an example also...

wish u all the best in ur future endeavours..remember..keep cool..

Freedom of Speech--the rights of Everyone...relax.

Ya lor. wats wrong with this fella. we all know he is getting faster and goin to race in sepang this year. we all also knoe he from bikelap and also 5thrider from bike lap. Doc Dol not from bikelap dats y he disagree lah i tink. The best is to just shut-up and race and go break the best time at sepang set by Doc Dol i believe 1.08 (5th rider onli do 1.11) north circuit and 2.20 full circuit. i get my facts right coz just check last year result. As a rider urself and goin to race at sepang u shud just focus on riding then on other racers affair.

Nobody mention Sepang here.

He mentioned Johor Circuit. 1.35 to 1.40; Doesn't this means rider can do from 1.35 to 1.40. Starting from 1.35 upwards ?

I didn't mention anything about Doc Dol, he is a good rider. What has Bikelab and Doc Dol got to do with this ? :thumb: FYI, I am on gd terms with Doc Dol.. so you're wrong again. :p

I am only correcting the facts. Read again what our brother typed. 1.35s to 1.40s at Johor Circuit. Okay ? :cool: And I mentioned official Laptimes.

Nobody mention Sepang here.

He mentioned Johor Circuit. 1.35 to 1.40; Doesn't this means rider can do from 1.35 to 1.40. Starting from 1.35 upwards ?

I didn't mention anything about Doc Dol, he is a good rider. What has Bikelab and Doc Dol got to do with this ? :thumb: FYI, I am on gd terms with Doc Dol.. so you're wrong again. :p

I am only correcting the facts. Read again what our brother typed. 1.35s to 1.40s at Johor Circuit. Okay ? :cool: And I mentioned official Laptimes.

LOL...amba u wanna join in the flaming war huh.....:cheeky:

Me slow croach. stand one side and see...hehe

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

long time no war already

so where there is fire, i contribute with petrol.....hahahaha

When i said 1.35 - 1.40... is the range.

I never said a singaporean could go 1.35.

Sigh.. This is y pple get pissed of with forum. How to talk when pple get heated up so easily.

what for u need to state that you are in good terms with Doctor Dol? I aslo in good terms with him. haha...

Btw, there is also a Ducati rider, 1098 who clock 1.39 on PG

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

Correction; There is NO Singaporean that can do 1.35 to 1.37.

Singapore fastest is 1.38 by 5thRider. Asia Pac OFFICIAL Laptime.

Get ur facts right.

What is that to correct when i stated 1.35 - 1.40?

U are the 1 that stated 1.35 - 1.37

DUH?????? Get ur Sentence right.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

I guess to make everyone happy... i shall just rephrase it.

There are singaporeans doing 1.38 - 1.40 on PG

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

Yes. It is true. there are Singaporeans doing 1.35 - 1.40.

Isn't this what you typed ?

When i said 1.35 - 1.40... is the range.

I never said a singaporean could go 1.35.

Sigh.. This is y pple get pissed of with forum. How to talk when pple get heated up so easily.

what for u need to state that you are in good terms with Doctor Dol? I aslo in good terms with him. haha...

Btw, there is also a Ducati rider, 1098 who clock 1.39 on PG

What is that to correct when i stated 1.35 - 1.40?

U are the 1 that stated 1.35 - 1.37

DUH?????? Get ur Sentence right.

1.35 to 1.40 Range. Means rider can do from 1.35 to 1.40 right ? Correct me if I misinterpret.

I said 1.35 to 1.37 (No Sgp rider has clocked this laptime to date)

FYI, I mentioned I am on gd terms with Dol becos someone else said I'm not on gd terms with him. I corrected his statement.

Why you want to tell me Ducati rider clock 1.39 on 1098 ? I know there is. Does this means he can do 1.35 to 1.40 ? If that's what you want to say. I call and ask him now. I know I slow. But I know how to read.

Be it, Charn, Dol or Mark, we are all on good terms... So chilll it guys ....

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

WAR WAR WAR..... more petrol sponsors pls