WHich Helmet do you guys think is better?  

211 members have voted

1. 1. WHich Helmet do you guys think is better?

• AGV
    • SHOEI
    • ARAI
    • HJC

• Replies 70

yup, my arai was bought at chong aik. got nice selections there...so u may end up buying a different model than u originally wanted :)

You bought an ARAI from Chong Aik? :?

Live to Ride!

where to get?

arai: chiap lee, 219.

shoei: chong aik, regina

HJC: motoworld

agv: not sure... regina?

if not wrong, only arai had psb sticker? though all r dot n snell approved helmet, race proven, but then if terms of accident claim or wat, got psb sticker is still better. personally feel that spend so much on a helmet, get a helmet which got psb sticker.

end of the day, it depends on the pocket n personal likings.

IMO HJC is in a different league comparing 2 the other 3 brand.

AGV is more to european cutting whereas Arai n Shoei is more suitable for asian.

HJC more popular in US, and price r more affordable..

AGV and HJC frm europe

ARAI and Shoei frm JPN

In sg..i suggest u choose helmet with PSB sticker...W/o it...chances of claiming the head damage during accident is very low.touchwood*

For me...i'll choose Arai...been using this since 2002..1/2 & full face had nv fail me.

Of coz other brands is good. Comfort wise depends individually.

1. AGV- i love the flip up

2. HJC- Cheap for a such good quality

3. Arai- the shape is nice

4. Shoei- Wat can i say?...paintwk lah. :)

HJC from Korea lah.. it's aiming to more affordable market.. very popular in US.

where to get?

arai: chiap lee, 219.

shoei: chong aik, regina

HJC: motoworld

agv: not sure... regina?

if not wrong, only arai had psb sticker? though all r dot n snell approved helmet, race proven, but then if terms of accident claim or wat, got psb sticker is still better. personally feel that spend so much on a helmet, get a helmet which got psb sticker.

end of the day, it depends on the pocket n personal likings.

juz wondering, wat happen if the PSB sticker peeled off ?

s2pid policy. dun c y there's a claim issue comparing some cheap helmet with PSB sticker over a DOT, Snell approve FF. :sian:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

For singapore, the choice is too obvious. Every where u go, can c ppl wearing Arai. So its the most famous brand, even in Motogp. Me stil own Arai and i personally prefer my AGV for better choice.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
You bought an ARAI from Chong Aik? :?

opss..my apologies. it was from 219 :cheeky:

My past & present rides...

Yamaha TZM 150 (1999-2001)

Kawasaki ZXR 250 (2001-2003)

Modenas Kriss 110 (2001-2002)

Honda EX5 100 (2003-present)

Honda CBR 600 F4i (2003-2009)

Kawasaki ZX-10R (2009-present)

where is 219 at?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

I vote for AGV TiTech. I had an accident last year and I hit the road head first(that's 96kg of body weight on the head!). The helmet is still intact, just scratched and chipped paintwork. Not even a crack!

Best part is that not even a head injury...just feel :giddy:

Other cheap helmet would simply break apart or crack...

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg

Y noone consider OGK?

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Y noone consider OGK?

:offtopic: too

and also Rjays?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

OGK and Rjay good ma?

kawasaki Versys 650

:offtopic: too

and also Rjays?

Coz we all haven't try crashing our heads with those helmets before...

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg

A friend once told me...all helmets are good, they protect our heads, the only difference is comfort and fit(plus nice design and graphics). Point taken, I agree to that.

Except open face helmets sad to say. Saw tis poor rider on the road had an accident . True, even Ah Boy's helmet visor very good and strong, can bend to the extreme, but not the hinges holding the visor. The rider was unconcious,bleeding, with his face kissing the road...visor nowhere to be seen. The next week I got myself a fullface...

And then last year...this

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v185/mecha_design/Motor016.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v185/mecha_design/Motor011.jpg

So at least get a full face...any brand will do. But I just prefer AGV.

wah. ur head hit the bumper? :eek:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

does weight factor affect how good the helmet is?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

erm can anyone tell me if BUCKLE : Quick Release can be used? cos i feel like getting HJC FG-14 PEGASUS MC1 Helment leh..

kawasaki Versys 650

erm can anyone tell me if BUCKLE : Quick Release can be used? cos i feel like getting HJC FG-14 PEGASUS MC1 Helment leh..

Dunno whether it is legal or not. I myself just bought the HJC FG-14 PHOENIX helmet recently. There is no PSB sticker on it :( but the helmet is gorgeous... :lovestruck:

as long as quick release and not double-ring type, won't pass psb... at least for now

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

I personally prefer Arai for comfort and fit.

Talk about chin guard loose and etc etc, my arai till now is still in good condition and i want to keep it that way.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.