Icekool , nice meeting you while on the PIE last Sat ! LOL...

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by chilly@Jun 20 2005, 08:29 PM

Because BLADERS don't like to talk C**K lah , Michael.

Anyway, did u buy the tank protecter last sat ?

Chilly,

Michael was supposed to be with us at PG today but he ride there just in time to be recalled back to Singapore for work. I really feel sorry for him. His bike Telefonica Movistar 05 paintwork really nice leh.

At first the other guys were saying got a Repsol and a Telefonica Movistar sponsored Honda at Pasir Gudang for the 10.30 am session.

Abang Chilly ada lobang untuk Diablo Corsa tak?? Pakai tyre pada 17hb April... tapi sekarang sudah sangat botak di kanan. Mampus lah aku.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 20 2005, 08:41 PM

Chilly,

Michael was supposed to be with us at PG today but he ride there just in time to be recalled back to Singapore for work. I really feel sorry for him. His bike Telefonica Movistar 05 paintwork really nice leh.

At first the other guys were saying got a Repsol and a Telefonica Movistar sponsored Honda at Pasir Gudang for the 10.30 am session.

Abang Chilly ada lobang untuk Diablo Corsa tak?? Pakai tyre pada 17hb April... tapi sekarang sudah sangat botak di kanan. Mampus lah aku.

Did u go out last Sat night with Mike zx10 ?

Sorry lah , now my Fri & Sat nights I have to 'jaga' anak2 ayam !

About the tyres , no lobang for diablo corsa.

But I think Tashi or Ken got lobang for BT014.Try asking them.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Jun 20 2005, 08:33 PM

Tashi , how's KL trip ?

By the way , how's Ideal & his bike ? How's his collar bone ?

No news from him yet, give him a call.

KL's good as usual. Might go up again this weekend for the Japan GT, RM250 for a paddock pass with walkabout. Want to come?

Went to see some fast cars, fast bikes, GT chics included. This place is huge, it used to be the size of 4 football fields, I think now it's much bigger. Took some pix with my crummy phone camera.

In M'sia, they import US models of Blades. Not the power cut CA version one tho. It's got extra reflectors on the sides wwhich we don't have. I wonder if they have hazard lights too. Also check out the price. :giddy:

Check out the Fila Ducati 999 and the price. The Ducati jackets are Dainese made, woohoo!

Top suit retails about RM6300+, bottom one which I think is nicer goes for RM5300+. Prices can be bargained.

Originally posted by chilly@Jun 20 2005, 08:29 PM

Because BLADERS don't like to talk C**K lah , Michael.

Anyway, did u buy the tank protecter last sat ?

yup, bought it... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Chilly,

:bow: thanks raptor... but it is still not a org paint work.. :sian: ... heard tat u r quite fast at pg this morning... got time teach me le... hehe... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Chilly,

CBRmicheal,

ur bike is the 05 telefonica movistar motogp paintwork huh?

how much it cost u? y u say its not the org paintwk?

i was thinking to get that paintwork done on my bike...

no idea what else to choose.... :giddy:

:help: :help:

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jun 20 2005, 11:08 PM

:bow: thanks raptor... but it is still not a org paint work.. :sian: ... heard tat u r quite fast at pg this morning... got time teach me le... hehe... :smile:

I am new to this track thing also, still learning. Have learnt abit only but what little I know and have learnt so far I am willing to share.

But the scary thing is.... a little knowledge is a dangerous thing.

Petronas GP bike, FP1, looks like a road legal version. The black one is clad in carborn fibre, shods Foggy OZ rims, and has a tri exhaust. Not bad.

Chilly,

When are you going down again?

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 20 2005, 09:51 PM

In M'sia, they import US models of Blades. Not the power cut CA version one tho. It's got extra reflectors on the sides wwhich we don't have. I wonder if they have hazard lights too. Also check out the price. :giddy:

OMG, the price :giddy: , I watched TV2's MotoGP preview where they did a small doc on Malaysian racing and riding, the cost of a Proton KR moto GP bike is ard 170-180 K RM, which is much cheaper (..relatively...) than the Duc 999 which stands at 255 K RM :giddy:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by daRah Naikz@Jun 20 2005, 11:21 PM

CBRmicheal,

ur bike is the 05 telefonica movistar motogp paintwork huh?

how much it cost u? y u say its not the org paintwk?

i was thinking to get that paintwork done on my bike...

no idea what else to choose.... :giddy:

:help: :help:

hey, i mean it already not the org paintwork when u first bought it ma... actualli u can go and find some new paint work.. i like the seven star one.. simple and chio... my this paint work is $700.. :thumb:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 21 2005, 12:29 AM

I am new to this track thing also, still learning. Have learnt abit only but what little I know and have learnt so far I am willing to share.

But the scary thing is.... a little knowledge is a dangerous thing.

next time when u all going again i confirm must join u all for the fun liao... i don want to waste the chance again... and can see u on ur repsol perform... :lovestruck:

MY PASS RIDES:

Any news on the 2006 cbr 1000?

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Last of the pix. Valkyrie engine, K5s, Ducati Monster S4R with the white stripe in the middle, Carnauba Spa, I checked, don't have to own a Ferrari or Porsche, or buy the RM900 package, they will do your bike on a 1 off basis while you watch DVD in their theatre, they can wax your bike real good, comes with buffer that spins at over 1900rpm to remove swirls and scratches, but have to bring down bike to assess cost, and lastly the famous Audi 'hangar' showroom, nice display of modern architecture.

Originally posted by peter7788@Jun 22 2005, 03:42 AM

Any news on the 2006 cbr 1000?

2006 Blade will have more MotoGP bits, lighter, more HP, more torque ...

Woah, getting an F4? I sat on one recently, reach to handle bar is quite far, like 999. Mirrors a bit clumsy. But what the heck, these probably don't matter, get one anyway. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 22 2005, 05:59 AM

Woah, getting an F4? I sat on one recently, reach to handle bar is quite far, like 999. Mirrors a bit clumsy. But what the heck, these probably don't matter, get one anyway. :lovestruck:

Woaaa...Tashi,look at the time ! You don't sleep or you woke up early :help:

Seems like we're all 1 day in advance @ SBF :cheeky:

BACK TO THE FUTURE GUYS !!!

Originally posted by chilly@Jun 22 2005, 06:23 AM

Seems like we're all 1 day in advance @ SBF :cheeky:

BACK TO THE FUTURE GUYS !!!

ya lor... why ah?/ :confused:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 22 2005, 05:59 AM

Wan't to see what the 2006 blade looks like first,but my buddy trying to jack me to get the f4 as he's getting one to.After all these years on Japanese rides, kind of uneasy moving over.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 22 2005, 10:08 PM

Pete, looking at your history of ownership, you've owned more Hondas than any other bikes. How is the current Blade compared to other bikes you've owned and ridden?

You only live once, if you can afford an F4, why the dell not? Seems to me you've got long arms.

Jumping from a Honda to other makes, was it easy?

A V5 Honda bike is the thing to look out for in 2006.

The best honda i've ridden is the goldwing,the reason being the build quality,the

engine so smooth unbelievable,only reason i sold it was my wife kept falling asleep

on our trips back to KL. The honda i miss the most is the 954,easy to handle at PG

wheelies on demand fantastic big front disc brakes , regret selling.Doubt the next

blade going to be a v5, CBR series all in-line engines,rode a VFr 1000 RR a long

time back used to fight with it on the old road to KL,that time no North/South

highway,still prefer in-line engines, more feel!

The current Cbr 1000rr also a fantastic bike,good high speed corner tracking,

have not realy done much riding time on it,took it once to PG on Pilot Sports

tyres ended up sliding all over the place maybe tyre pressure too high 32psi f/r,

should be more at home in sepang.Planning a trip in a couple of weeks time.

Having long arms a help but the beer belly the problem on the F4, if can get 10

year loan anybody can afford it.Only thing i don't like about the F4 'Where The

Brembo's'.

Why are Honda Sportsbike the best choice for me?It's an all rounder,good for

the track,reasonable riding position,styling,build quality and reliability.These

qualities have been consistant from the time I bought the first blade till present.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by peter7788@Jun 22 2005, 06:50 AM

Wan't to see what the 2006 blade looks like first,but my buddy trying to jack me to get the f4 as he's getting one to.After all these years on Japanese rides, kind of uneasy moving over.

Pete, looking at your history of ownership, you've owned more Hondas than any other bikes. How is the current Blade compared to other bikes you've owned and ridden?

You only live once, if you can afford an F4, why the dell not? Seems to me you've got long arms.

Jumping from a Honda to other makes, was it easy?

A V5 Honda bike is the thing to look out for in 2006.

Wow, Peter, you have been riding since 1980. And if you hav been to KL on your VFR1000 which you owns in 1986, where did the NSH starts at that time? Pagoh? Ayer Keroh?

My first trip to KL was in 1988 and at that time, the highway starts at Pagoh.

It seems that every new bike that came out, you bought one.

To: Raptor, now you are the most consistent rider at PG. You are there very week. You want Diablo Corsa? Its around $400 now.

I got my first set replaced in April.