Originally posted by Ken@Jul 3 2005, 06:19 AM

raptor,

i know u wont believe me but i really wanna go pg yesterday, but got to work...

did u meetup with ISE?

Yep. We went together.

Had a blast.

And like they say in all the postcards - Wish you were here.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 2 2005, 04:46 PM

Is it the same model micron twin outlet ? Sorry ahh Ken,how come the micron

sound 'garang' on the 600 but on urs it sound like ...... ?

That's what I thought too. Even the girl in the backgroud ran away, hmm ...

Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 3 2005, 05:11 AM

Tashi; How come i cant view any of the pict???

Tweety, some are not really .jpg files, hence not pictures. They are really movie files. This forum does not allow users to upload movie files, so I had to disguise the movie files as picture files for upload.

After download, you will have to rename the file's extension from .jpg to .mov. But you must have QucikTime 7 Preview for Windows installed on your PC first, which can be downloaded here. Good luck.

http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/preview/

Me going down to LAB at 1100AM to check out some Metzeler Rhinesports.

It seems someone posted on my PG outing thread that he selling a pair for less than $400.

Maybe made in China ones. Hmmmmm

I really need tyres now.

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 3 2005, 06:19 AM

always trying to create a misleading impression of me like the ice cream photo..

boh pian, must be i look smarter in his jacket than him... life is never fair. hahaha

Hello, wear Dainese cannot anyhow eat chocolate ice cream till stains get plastered all over the mouth one. :cheeky:

I still remember, that night when you bought ice cream, when you turned around with chocolate all over your mouth, I laughed till cannot tahan, I was wondering how this guy eats ice cream, like a baby. Must take pic.

:lol: :lol: :lol: U guys are damn funny man whats up with all those videos and photos but really nice. I like it a lot. :thumb:
http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

Thanks tashi for your help I managed to get a Pc3 Usb for my bike from KL at a good price.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by chilly@Jun 29 2005, 08:57 PM

Brembo master pump $500 SGD

Slipper clutch $1800 SGD

Prices quoted by fellow blader , ken !

PM me should be able to get a better deal !

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

just wondering how often do u guys meet up and where do you usually go?

like to learn more bout the bike from you experts

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Tashi and Ken....when going for petrol in Malaysia???

My bike never move since last track day....wanted to move it lei

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by peter7788@Jul 3 2005, 01:56 PM

Thanks tashi for your help I managed to get a Pc3 Usb for my bike from KL at a good price.

Hmm? What did I do to help? I only told you that site I mentioned costs more.

Anyway, you can check it out here.

http://www.redracingparts.com

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 3 2005, 03:38 PM

just wondering how often do u guys meet up and where do you usually go?

like to learn more bout the bike from you experts

LD / Edwin, every weekend we'll go in the evenings. Either Fri or Sat night.

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 3 2005, 12:14 PM

:lol: :lol: :lol: U guys are damn funny man whats up with all those videos and photos but really nice. I like it a lot. :thumb:

We just goof around after a hard week's of work. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 3 2005, 09:07 PM

ok..will try to join you guys this coming one

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 3 2005, 09:07 PM

me also hope to join u guys the next gathering... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Edwin, u so long never ride ah...

since we live so near, maybe u can add me onto ur insurance so that i can help u upkeep ur baby.

hehehe.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 3 2005, 10:19 AM

Me going down to LAB at 1100AM to check out some Metzeler Rhinesports.

It seems someone posted on my PG outing thread that he selling a pair for less than $400.

Maybe made in China ones. Hmmmmm

I really need tyres now.

Superbike Magazine Tyre Test

You should be able to find your tyre here. 14 sets of tyres, 24 page special.

http://www.zinio.com/express?issue=7760605...tSupported=true

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 3 2005, 10:05 AM

Tweety, some are not really .jpg files, hence not pictures. They are really movie files. This forum does not allow users to upload movie files, so I had to disguise the movie files as picture files for upload.

After download, you will have to rename the file's extension from .jpg to .mov. But you must have QucikTime 7 Preview for Windows installed on your PC first, which can be downloaded here. Good luck.

http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/preview/

Sry 'tashi' i just dun seen to beable to change it to.mov

Why dun u just post pict not mov?? :sweat:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 3 2005, 09:03 PM

Hmm? What did I do to help? I only told you that site I mentioned costs more.

Anyway, you can check it out here.

http://www.redracingparts.com

Oh then it was not you who introduced the buyer of my X11,:thumb:

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

LAB quoted Metzeler Rennsport RS2 for 190/55 rear and 120/70 front for $375 inclusive of fitment and balancing.

Suspect these are not really 'fresh' tyres. But if they are less than 3 years old shelf life, they are still usable and I will probably wear them out in 2 months again. :faint:

Mebbe I will go have a look at the tyres when they are available this week after Tuesday. When I asked them why they sell at that price they say they did a bulk buy.

Will keep you guys updated when I have more info.

So how Tashi, a CBR1000RR outing to Marbella this Saturday for dinner??

May be worthwhile if we can get a group to call Jeff and arrange for an Iranian dinner again. Kinda miss the beef rice man. :hungry:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 2 2005, 03:28 PM

I never fit IU units on all the bikes I have owned.

Firstly, coz where I work and my working hours... don't pass any gantries.

If I need to go downtown, I remove my seat (2 bolts) clip on the wires of the IU to the battery terminals and strap the unit to my passenger seat. If got passenger, then it is strapped at the back of my seat.

Get to where I am going, I remove the whole unit and throw into my haversack.

Frankly I hate hanging things that are not OEM on my sportsbikes. Things like season parking, road tax etc... I don't display any of these things.

same here... hehehe

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 3 2005, 11:57 PM

Edwin, u so long never ride ah...

since we live so near, maybe u can add me onto ur insurance so that i can help u upkeep ur baby.

hehehe.

u dare to ride meh??? not scare that ROV will tailgate you when riding my bike???

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Ken et all ..

pardon my ignorance .. :cheeky:

is Ken's Micron street legal? Total cost?

was it the .mov's recording soft or was it really the exhaust sound so soft? strange huh? ... :confused: