Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 12 2005, 08:04 PM

ya i fz3xxx. u the movistar rr @ sim lim there? btw i chinese

yeah!!! thinking of asking u this also, hahaha.. cause i remember u say u bought a full black one... u chinse ah? sorry, tot u malay... :cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 12 2005, 11:00 PM

So far, my bike has hit over 34000 km. Should I be worried? I ride it everyday. Your bike had this problem?

my bike is almost one years old and mileage is 6500km and I hardly ride it...so far no problem. scare scare :sweat: :sweat:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 12 2005, 11:31 PM

My mechanic told me he changed 2 magnetic coils a few mths back.

Same problem as mine.I remembered in 1000rr.net there's a couple of

owners with the same problem.Anyway my mileage for 1 yr = 14k km.

From this forum Ken , Ideal , Afdah & myself all got the same problem.

That was burned magnetic coil !

But luck was on Afdah's side coz his bike still covered by warranty

& got changed by BS FOC.

hey bro, u just pass ur 14k is it?? is it every 1000rr mag coil problems comes when u travel about 14k? one of my frd also same... i now 8k liao... that means 6k more i can prepare liao?? :giddy:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jul 13 2005, 07:48 AM

yeah!!! thinking of asking u this also, hahaha.. cause i remember u say u bought a full black one... u chinse ah? sorry, tot u malay... :cheeky:

lol small world nice bike u got there :thumb: how much did u pay for the paintwork?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

My bike just passed 25k today. Hope that problem stays away.

Who is going to PG this Sunday for the Track Day Special?? Me definitely going.

Three hours from 10AM to 1PM of schoolgirl screaming under the helmet adrenalin rushing orgasmically delightful sh*t scaring high speed cornering time???

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 12 2005, 11:58 PM

Wow guess i know where last Sat night's pay going to huh. Too bad bro CHILLY.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by RicKTM@Jul 13 2005, 12:15 AM

wah kaoz... any reasons behind the charred coiled???

No one can give an answer yet.Maybe Honda knew about this but

keeping 'mum' about it. :sian:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 13 2005, 06:25 PM

No one can give an answer yet.Maybe Honda knew about this but

keeping 'mum' about it. :sian:

sorry to hear bout this, just curious how much did the replacement set u back?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 13 2005, 12:24 AM

Is it because of e "push start" ?

It's coil burned & batt flat that's why had to push start !

Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 13 2005, 03:28 AM

Does all 1000rr tend to hv this problem??

Not all.Only a few unlucky ones (me included) :mad:

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jul 13 2005, 01:35 PM

hey bro, u just pass ur 14k is it?? is it every 1000rr mag coil problems comes when u travel about 14k? one of my frd also same... i now 8k liao... that means 6k more i can prepare liao?? :giddy:

Don't know about that but keep ur fingers crossed :smile:

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 13 2005, 06:27 PM

sorry to hear bout this, just curious how much did the replacement set u back?

Magnetic coil = $300

Battery (orig) = $185

Total = $485 nett

:cry: :mad: :sian:

If your bikes from Boon Siew & still covered by warranty,

you guys don't have to worry ! BS will changed it FOC.

But remember to stamp your warranty when you service your bike

with the Honda authorise agent or your warranty is as good

as void ! For you guys that had expired warranty , just hope

for the best.

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 13 2005, 05:02 PM

lol small world nice bike u got there :thumb: how much did u pay for the paintwork?

$700. :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 13 2005, 06:34 PM

Magnetic coil = $300

Battery (orig) = $185

Total = $485 nett

:cry: :mad: :sian:

Wow the batts, pretty wallet pinching huh, better check out how much mine's gonna cost. Previous bike was a class 2b, batt cost only about 40 bucks. :smile:

My current and ex ride respectively. Dont know why i like red and black so much

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/f21c.jpg

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jul 13 2005, 06:46 PM

$700. :smile:

Think i saw the bike before but was from a posting in garage sales. Very chio :lovestruck:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 13 2005, 08:49 PM

Think i saw the bike before but was from a posting in garage sales. Very chio :lovestruck:

posting in garage sale? cannot be la... i never have any pic b4 le..hehe :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

oh paise i wrong, than u post here lo, i want to see :lovestruck:

Where did u get it done, my fren's gonna do the same thing on his RVF at AMK IND Park

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 13 2005, 08:48 PM

Wow the batts, pretty wallet pinching huh, better check out how much mine's gonna cost. Previous bike was a class 2b, batt cost only about 40 bucks. :smile:

My current and ex ride respectively. Dont know why i like red and black so much

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/f21c.jpg

Maybe you can get it cheaper if you source it yourself but with

the coil burnt , might as well get it 1 shot from them.

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 13 2005, 09:54 PM

oh paise i wrong, than u post here lo, i want to see :lovestruck:

Where did u get it done, my fren's gonna do the same thing on his RVF at AMK IND Park

do the same thing on rvf? u know my paint work meh? :confused: btw onli see one rvf same paint work with mine... :smile: also get it done at AMK IND park.. yeow motor right?

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Edwin@Jul 13 2005, 09:43 AM

my bike is almost one years old and mileage is 6500km and I hardly ride it...so far no problem. scare scare :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jul 13 2005, 10:00 PM

do the same thing on rvf? u know my paint work meh? :confused: btw onli see one rvf same paint work with mine... :smile: also get it done at AMK IND park.. yeow motor right?

ya thats the place :smile:

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 13 2005, 10:00 PM

ya like timebomb, waiting for countdown

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 13 2005, 08:49 PM

his is 05 motogp movistar version. the 1 that was posted in garage sale some time back was o4. lovely :thumb:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 13 2005, 11:10 PM

his is 05 motogp movistar version. the 1 that was posted in garage sale some time back was o4. lovely :thumb:

u r right.... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES: