Originally posted by chilly@Jul 17 2005, 04:18 AM

The red/black 1000RR u saw when you left was Ken riding Tashi's bike

with the arrow pipe while Tashi was riding Ken's bike.

The black 1000RR u saw before that @ gp esso alone going back to sg was me.

I didn't know that was u until Ken came in later & told me. :cheeky:

woo.. tats a nice bike u've got.. cant take my eyes off it yesterday.... :cheeky:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by raz@Jul 17 2005, 12:08 PM

woo.. tats a nice bike u've got.. cant take my eyes off it yesterday.... :cheeky:

I presumed u're riding the vtec 3.Who's the guy riding the Haya ?

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 16 2005, 06:05 PM

been intending to ask this for some time or maybe sometime when i can meet u up, but here goes... u guys get dodgy fueling between 2-3000 revs at gear 2 @ low speed when ur bike is stock?

LD,as what Tashi said I don't understand what u're trying to say too :confused:

It's best that u join us for the next outing so that we can try to answer

ur question regarding ur bike & get to feel what that dodgy fueling is

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 17 2005, 01:49 AM

U guy saw me??? (GP esso coming back time izzit?)

When going back i did saw a red-black 1000rr just came, i dun know he wave to who shall be Ah dawn(R6) if i not wrong. (i dun know who was that so just ride off) :cheeky:

When did Ken ride next to me?

i only saw a black 1000rr ride back & pass us!

I thought it was you. Maybe it was Dawn or Raz.

Ken, your bike cannot make it, take my bike go buaya girls. What is this world coming to? :nono: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 17 2005, 04:49 PM

I thought it was you. Maybe it was Dawn or Raz.

Ken, your bike cannot make it, take my bike go buaya girls. What is this world coming to? :nono: :cheeky:

Ken the buaya :giddy:

Tashi how's the feeling & sound of the 'Arrow' unplugged version ?

Just love the sound of the unplugged version :thumb:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 16 2005, 12:04 PM

Up till today... I have yet to see another Repsol replica on the track, be it at PG or Sepang. And I go the track almost every week, sometimes up to 3 times per week. Seems like I am the only one crazy enough to bring this coloured scheme CBR1000RR to the track.

Am also beginning to wonder how many Repsol replicas are actually registered on Singapore roads.

Saw another Repsol Honda at the back of PG pits today, the first one I have seen at the track. But then it was just parked there....

Took part in the 5 lap race even. I should have been the last one to cross the line but at least 3 bikes fell victim to the high speed Turn 2. Boy... some of these guys race like their lives depended on it. Gotta salute their passion for the sport!!! :cheer: :bow:

Metzeler Racetech front and Rennsport rear is a fantastic combination for me. The proverbial soft front and medium rear. Cut my time down by another 2 seconds today, and was doing the same timing for each lap during the 5 lap race.

Superstable front grip, confidence inspiring resulting in me dragging knees through most of the turns, even the right hander at BMW!! No slips and no slides, no surprises. And yeah, the EBC HH compound brake pads on the front are great too.:thumb:

The sad thing is.........looks like the front tyre is going to last me another 3 more track sessions only!! :cry: :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 17 2005, 06:05 PM

And yeah, the EBC HH compound brake pads on the front are great too.:thumb:

The wet performance of EBC not as good as stock brakes I feel. Had a chnce to try in the rain in the past week.

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 17 2005, 06:30 PM

The wet performance of EBC not as good as stock brakes I feel. Had a chnce to try in the rain in the past week.

I guess they will work fine for me...

I ride like a pussycat on public roads. Even cub kias blow at me.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 17 2005, 05:36 PM

Ken the buaya :giddy:

Tashi how's the feeling & sound of the 'Arrow' unplugged version ?

Just love the sound of the unplugged version :thumb:

Ah, feels like riding RC211V.

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 17 2005, 06:33 PM

Ah, feels like riding RC211V.

We need to hear it at the track for the full resounding effect as the sound reverbrates through the bleaches of the grandstand on the Pit straight.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 17 2005, 06:52 PM

We need to hear it at the track for the full resounding effect as the sound reverbrates through the bleaches of the grandstand on the Pit straight.

Just an excuse to smell my ass again right? :cheeky:

On a quiet day, you can organize one for all Bladers.

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 17 2005, 08:40 AM

LD, dun understand, what do you mean dodgy fueling?

Tashi / Chilly - very hard to explain by words... it's like negotiating a hump whilst in 2nd gear, when u've cleared the hump and opening throttle @ 2nd gear ar 1-2k rpm(speed is less than 20kph)... does ur bike move off smoothly? Mine has this feeling like there's not enuff fuel...

would really like to meet up with u guys but my work timings are pretty erratic on weekends...

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Eh Eh..

How come i always see flaming texts of me whenever i logged in huh.

Tashi, the r6 is call ah dawn, not dawn.

Different lady.

Chilly, pai sei sia, should have given tashi a clearer msg instead of just a ''Yes".

Raptor, you can spare me some of your money for the tires anot huh.

Had always longed for a pair of rennsport or racetec.

i m damm envy~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Raz, if i m not wrong, u wished to get a RVF last time rite?

And your dream bike is 954?

I remembered toking to you before on the RVF.

Now that tweety had a rr4, changing your dream bike?

hehehe.

LastDance, that feeling that u have is actually becos of letting go too much of your clutch without twisting enough throttle.

just get used to twisting more throttle when the speed is slow in 2nd gear or use 1st gear when the speed is slow or u will just have to clutch in more and rev more while in 2nd gear at slow speed.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 17 2005, 02:00 PM

I presumed u're riding the vtec 3.Who's the guy riding the Haya ?

yup... bingo.. :cheeky:

the one riding haya => eien

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 17 2005, 10:25 PM

hehehe.

yup.. last time wanted a rvf.. but too Ex lah...

nope 954 is not in my list... still looking out for a nice bike for my height... :sweat:

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 17 2005, 10:25 PM

Eh Eh..

How come i always see flaming texts of me whenever i logged in huh.

Tashi, the r6 is call ah dawn, not dawn.

Different lady.

Chilly, pai sei sia, should have given tashi a clearer msg instead of just a ''Yes".

Raptor, you can spare me some of your money for the tires anot huh.

Had always longed for a pair of rennsport or racetec.

i m damm envy~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hehehe.

LastDance, that feeling that u have is actually becos of letting go too much of your clutch without twisting enough throttle.

just get used to twisting more throttle when the speed is slow in 2nd gear or use 1st gear when the speed is slow or u will just have to clutch in more and rev more while in 2nd gear at slow speed.

i c thx for the assurance, previous bikes weren't like this.

those of you who've changed exhuasts, does it get cooler or hotter than stock in riding conditions?

is change of air filter recommended? if yes which brand?

how bout coolant? friend recommended water wetter.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 17 2005, 09:38 PM

Tashi / Chilly - very hard to explain by words... it's like negotiating a hump whilst in 2nd gear, when u've cleared the hump and opening throttle @ 2nd gear ar 1-2k rpm(speed is less than 20kph)... does ur bike move off smoothly? Mine has this feeling like there's not enuff fuel...

would really like to meet up with u guys but my work timings are pretty erratic on weekends...

LD, you work @ Starhub?

I believe your RPM is too low, to a point of almost stalling. Ken's suggestion should be fine.

Originally posted by LastDance@Jul 17 2005, 10:56 PM

i c thx for the assurance, previous bikes weren't like this.

those of you who've changed exhuasts, does it get cooler or hotter than stock in riding conditions?

is change of air filter recommended? if yes which brand?

how bout coolant? friend recommended water wetter.

On different roads on different days, temp is always different.

However, everytime when I'm riding between S'pore and M'sia customs in the evening, my temp hits the lowest point and reading is always consistent, @ 77 dc. I'm using engine ice.

Use the 2nd link route as a benchmark, it's very accurate for individual bikes. However, there may be variances across different bikes of the same make and model.

Chilly & Ken, how low have your temp hit on that route?

Edwin uses water wetter, and he has hit 75 dc?

After market air filters, it's either K&N or BMC. Both provides higher air flow and will increase fuel consumption. If you can find a washable air filter that doesn't have a higher air flow, let me know.

Most of us here uses a fuel catalyst to compensate for the increased fuel consumption. It helps to increase the mileage around 10 km. Your mileage may vary. Ideal doesn't see any benefit in using them. Ken thinks he's on roacket fuel after using them, Raptor's mileage improved more than any of us due to the route he takes.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 17 2005, 04:18 AM

The red/black 1000RR u saw when you left was Ken riding Tashi's bike

with the arrow pipe while Tashi was riding Ken's bike.

The black 1000RR u saw before that @ gp esso alone going back to sg was me.

I didn't know that was u until Ken came in later & told me. :cheeky:

Oic...Nice bike colour u've! :smile:

'Ken' u too back to slow la!!!

Sry to say i saw too many red/black 1000rr on the road, so dun know who is who.

That why when u wave i thought not to me so didnt bother to stop. :cheeky:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Tashi, yesterday i U-turn back after the dinner and my reward is a ride on 05R1 and K5G1.

Here's my review.

05R1

1st feel after hoping on is describing the bike as a fair lady with super good figure is not exaggerating at all as the tank and seat is very slim.

I>-

The bike feels light weight while reversing from parking lot.

Feels very easy to go from left to right while on slow and high speed.

The power is as what we always read from reviews, sluggish while moving off and during low rpm. Need more twisting of the throttle to get it flying during pickup.

Power kicks in exactly right at the 7000 rpm mark. no more no less.

Engine rev feels and sound very smooth(i rank it 2nd in the engine sound and smoothness department) and throttle becomes responsive after this range and feels like a total different bike.

A real joy to ride after u hit this super sensitive G-Spot.

Wu.......... yeah.

If the R1 have a horoscope, i am very sure it is the Gemini girl.

A bike which combines the characteristic of the CBR1000RR and the G1.

The lack of feedback from front and rear while negotiating a bend and the soft rear shock especially going pass an uneven patch of a bend is an issue to be address.

The heat that we have been hearing is true and the weird thing is that the faster i ride, the hotter i feel the heat bbq-ing my thighs.

A freshly steamed chicken leg thigh is what on the menu in a hot day traffic jams.

With hard acceleration and speed over 200km/h, it is the one with the most vibration from the handle bar and the front will feels very light.

This gives me the feeling that i am doing a doggie stunt with me on the back and the ''doggie'' bending its waist and moaning in sensation when hard acceleration.

Weird, but this image just project in my mind.

We always hear ppl saying their bike is their wife, but this bike is truely a bike which you can give it a lady name.

K5G1

1st thing i notice is the higher footpegs feeling than the R1, although i didn't know the stats, it just feels higher.

Bike feels light weight like the R1 while pushing it.

The throttle on K5 is the same as the K3 and K4, is very loose or slippery.

A little twist on it is like a big twist on the RR4 and R1.

I find it hard to control the throttle.

Like you set the speed of your mouse to the fastest and the others at medium.

The hardest to control during carpark speed like the K3 and K4.

Easiler to control after the speed is on 70km/h road.

It is as torquey but i find it smoother than K3 and K4 but i dun noe whether is it due to the fact that the milleage is still below 3000km as the K3 and K4 had some 5 digits milleage.

No offence, but the engine sound is the most ''broken'' compare to other make.

Handling is much improve as i no longer had the wide turning feeling i had on the K3 and K4 when i am doing a 200km/h bend.

Good feedback from front and rear.

Although truning is not as sharp as the rr4, it is much improved.

While hard acceleration, can feel the front lifting, but not wheeling and still feels a good amount of feedback from the front wheels.

Good pair of fork it have i would say.

The slippery clutch is working nicely when i did a downshift to a lower gear in high speed to test it existence.

Vibration from the handle bar is also lesser than the R1.

In the power department, it wins both hands up.

It is not the power delivery i felt that i think it is fast, it is how fast the surrounding moves that i rate it the fastest.

Power is everywhere right from the start.

Addition of features of CBR series to its main selling point is a very good decision, although it is a bit late before the engineers finally realised it.

It got it anyway.

3 Cheers for the K5 riders.

This is a bike too fierce to call it a lady.

A bull with mad cow disease is more like it.

Together with the rawness of the power delivery, it is not call the King of the Road for nothing.

Not the bike for the weak heart.

04 ZX10R

Once sat on it, it feels like a 600cc bike.

Same as the GSXR.

The engine sounds quite the same as the GSXR series.

The bike doesn't feel power on pickup, infact felt sluggish.

The front dun really will wheelie as what was reported, maybe due to the sitting postion which is more to the front or maybe i didn't twist as much, but i remember twisting it hard...

The G1 have a higher tendancy to see the sky.

Rode this bike only on the 1st and 2nd gear.

Cant comment much.

The above reviews is restricted to the bike i tested.

Different bikes with different settings in suspensions, tire used and its pressure will result in different results and feelings.

Just a review personnally.

Raz, the stats of seat height dun really = to easiler touching of ground.

Like the R1 have a higher seat height than CBR1000rr i think, but i can have both foot touch the ground much easiler than the CBR1000rr.

Of the 4 litre bikes, the R1 is the easilest to touch the ground, followed by K5G1, than CBR1000RR then ZX10R.

On the 600cc, all quite high.

Vtec3 is a good choice.

No worries on repairs.

Tweety, must call us go out together.

We any topic also can say 1.

hehehe.

Tashi, my lowest on the 2nd link is 75dc.