Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 22 2005, 07:53 AM

I'll skip a day and provide a clearer pic. Can no one guess what this is? What can be more exciting than unboxing a 2004 CBR1000RR?

Free fish if you can guess. :cheeky:

i know that thing.. MV Augusta f4 1000 Tamburini...got 1 here.. owned by tengku Mahalel...ex-proton Malaysia Chairman..

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
  • Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by chilly@Nov 21 2005, 11:08 PM

Big Boyz Toyz Exhibition

26 Nov (Sat)

01) chilly (12 pm)

02) harold

03) ah chye

04) afdah

05) Tashi (12 pm)

06) Edmund (12 pm)

07) Beagle (12 pm)

Maybe meet somewhere 1st & move off together for 12 pm guys.

gud idea. so where is the place n time to meet?

Originally posted by harold@Nov 22 2005, 11:27 PM

gud idea. so where is the place n time to meet?

Should we meet at Kallang McD at 11am? I am going there for french fries with seaweed seasoning.

Originally posted by kornology@Nov 22 2005, 10:50 AM

i know that thing.. MV Augusta f4 1000 Tamburini...got 1 here.. owned by tengku Mahalel...ex-proton Malaysia Chairman..

Wahahahaha, nice try, but no cigar.

In fact, when I was in Australia, my concession pass says Tan Sri Dato Dr Tashi.

This bike is owned by me. 30 of 300, which looks very identical to my BD.

But good try though, for that you get 1 ikan bilis.

Click below for a clear picture.

I promised not to steal the thunder from the big boys toys event, so I won't post any unboxing pix till Thu.

From what I was told, the Tammy that will be shown was specially ordered. If you look carefully, it's actually a 1 + 1.

It was made to order for the Sultan of Brunei. But before it got delivered, he lost interest in it and he went for the Veltro instead.

30 of 300 will indeed be the real collector's item with a story like this behind it.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 22 2005, 11:30 PM

Should we meet at Kallang McD at 11am? I am going there for french fries with seaweed seasoning.

u mean e new shake fries dat come wif e new teppanyaki burger?

had it earlier... :thumb:

i ok wif e 11am fries plan

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 22 2005, 11:32 PM

Wahahahaha, nice try, but no cigar.

In fact, when I was in Australia, my concession pass says Tan Sri Dato Dr Tashi.

This bike is owned by me. 30 of 300, which looks very identical to my BD.

But good try though, for that you get 1 ikan bilis.

Click below for a clear picture.

I promised not to steal the thunder from the big boys toys event, so I won't post any unboxing pix till Thu.

Tashi; can i know wat it mean by Model "F4 1000 TONGKAT ALI" :confused:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

PG track this Friday, 25 Nov 05.

10AM session.

Realise the sweet handling suspension of the CBR1000RR on the twisty back sections of PG.

Don't just read about it from the bike mags... feel it to know what they are talking about.

Hear what the engine really sounds like when you are changing gears at 11,500 rpm. Hear what your aftermarket pipe really sound like when redlining at 200 kmh plus down the back straight.

Best part is... no speed traps and no cops to deal with.

Cost of using the track......RM35 per hour.

Cost of the orgasmically delightful nickers knotting excitement of screaming like a schoolgirl whilst trying to slow the bike down from 200kmh plus to take Turn 2......Priceless.

Originally posted by tweety64@Nov 23 2005, 08:25 AM

TONGKAT ALI = It is from a natural source to enhance the performance,

smoothness,longer lasting & lastly satisfaction for ONLY male riders bikes pistons & conrods !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Tashi,Augustina & Tongkat Ali :slapforehead:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Raptor@Nov 23 2005, 10:13 AM

PG track this Friday, 25 Nov 05.

10AM session.

Realise the sweet handling suspension of the CBR1000RR on the twisty back sections of PG.

Don't just read about it from the bike mags... feel it to know what they are talking about.

Hear what the engine really sounds like when you are changing gears at 11,500 rpm. Hear what your aftermarket pipe really sound like when redlining at 200 kmh plus down the back straight.

Best part is... no speed traps and no cops to deal with.

Cost of using the track......RM35 per hour.

Cost of the orgasmically delightful nickers knotting excitement of screaming like a schoolgirl whilst trying to slow the bike down from 200kmh plus to take Turn 2......Priceless.

You know I would love to fly with you. But what kind of schedule is that. We are average ppl with normal work hours. You seem like you don't have to work.

Originally posted by tweety64@Nov 23 2005, 08:25 AM

Tongkat Ali can be used to describe something else. If you want to see, I’m sure Din will be more than happy to show you his. Hehe.

LD, that's some extreme conering by defre.

Yeah that's hardcore cornering :giddy:

Anyway what are you doing with the MV? your new toy? :lovestruck:

Last nite went to RaceWerks to service my coolant leak (will post some pics tonite)

couldn't find any source and in the end retightened all the joints and bolts + flush and replace with Maxima coolant.

anybody tried this brand before?

previous highway riding for me @ 80++km/h usually will have temp reading of at best 78 but yesterday it actually did drop to 77 and remain constantly.. not bad even if it's just 1 degree

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 23 2005, 11:40 AM

You know I would love to fly with you. But what kind of schedule is that. We are average ppl with normal work hours. You seem like you don't have to work.

Hey guess what???

Just saw the booking schedule for PG this weekend. Both days available for public booking.

Looks like I will be going again on Sunday 27 Nov for the morning session if the track is available.

Am sure alot of the Biketech21 K5s and K6s will be there too. They have been deprived of track time for more than a month.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 23 2005, 11:47 AM

Tongkat Ali can be used to describe something else. If you want to see, I’m sure Din will be more than happy to show you his. Hehe.

LD, that's some extreme conering by defre.

Wat it got to do wit 'Din' again???? :spam:

I just got a call just now from Singletrek stating that he ordered 1 pipe

for me.I told him that I already got myself an Arrow.He told me it's ok

then coz they can easily sell the pipe.If any of you guys wants the pipe

that is reserve for me,you can have the pipe after 28th Nov (after the show).

Only 1 pipe (titanium) $658 is available.The rest have to a place an order

with them & wait for 2 weeks for the pipe.Any of you guys interested after

looking at the pipe at the show,just tell me & I'll inform him there :thumb:

Bro.....My bike seen to hv some problem when starting it in this few days!

Not so smooth as it use to be.

I got my in early july.

Could it be due to the Cold weather, Batt/Start plug?????

PLs help...Thk...!

Originally posted by tweety64@Nov 23 2005, 06:06 PM

Bro.....My bike seen to hv some problem when starting it in this few days!

Not so smooth as it use to be.

I got my in early july.

Could it be due to the Cold weather, Batt/Start plug?????

PLs help...Thk...!

Next time use Tongkat Ali,sure smooth.....J/K laaah...

As long as you can crank once or twice,it should be no problem.

It could be due to the cold & raining season.No worries.

If you totally can't start the bike or it becomes weaker & weaker,

then finally kaput,then......start to worry !

What's your total mileage right now ?

Originally posted by chilly@Nov 23 2005, 06:19 PM

Next time use Tongkat Ali,sure smooth.....J/K laaah...

As long as you can crank once or twice,it should be no problem.

It could be due to the cold & raining season.No worries.

If you totally can't start the bike or it becomes weaker & weaker,

then finally kaput,then......start to worry !

What's your total mileage right now ?

Wat Tongkat Ali again???

Scare by the time totally can't start the bike i die dont know wat to do!

Now ard 16k lor.....

Wah Tashi, you really get agusta ah!!~

I tot you were joking when you said you need 4 arrows leh.

No wonder call me go mah that day.

Like that also good lah, so that you wont change bike too often.... hopes so....

Good for us too. Rite guys?

heh heh heh.

Oh yah, i presume your insurance still have space for my name rite.

As i might be selling my bike off soon, i wont mind having a spare bike for leisure. Heh heh heh.

Originally posted by kornology@Nov 22 2005, 10:50 AM

Hi Korno hows the pilot power holding up on the cbr,had a chance to to try them out on the awana run? Your bike running in the Endurance Race?

Anyway Tengku Mahlel owns a Tamborini his name is on the agusta owners list.

Tashi hows the sale of your bike going?

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by Raptor@Nov 23 2005, 12:59 PM

Hey guess what???

Just saw the booking schedule for PG this weekend. Both days available for public booking.

Looks like I will be going again on Sunday 27 Nov for the morning session if the track is available.

Am sure alot of the Biketech21 K5s and K6s will be there too. They have been deprived of track time for more than a month.

Maybe should go look see. Why are you so anti social, never join for makan for so long?

Tweety, when Din joins us for makan, he always talks about you and wants to ask you out. Why don’t you give him a chance? He's quite good looking, and looks like Ray Charles.

http://www.snapgalleries.com/raycharles-gallery.html

Some observations for the past few days (due to the rainy season, and cool temperature). Please share your experiences as well.

1. In the morning while starting, it needs another extra crank to start the engine.

2. The engine feels smoother, not sure if it’s due to the fact that I have changed my whacking process from Ken’s input or the cooler temperature. When in JB, I keep the RPM around 9,000 to 11,000 rpm consistently for some distance. This actually makes gear shifting easier after riding in S’pore for a week.

3. My engine temp actually went down to 77 dc today. Usual days I don’t get that.

4. My Arrow actually sounds softer these days, not sure if it’s due to the cooler air, or due to my blocked ears. (I’ve got a bad flu and sore throat)

LD, usually when comparing operating temperature, we use the causeway in 2nd link as benchmark. You should take the lowest point while riding along the causeway in 2nd link.

Mine is consistently 77dc. On slightly cooler days, it gets to 76dc, no less than that.

Tweety, are you using fully synthetic oil or mineral oil, and how much mileage have you done on your current oil change? Mine is fully synthetic, and has 3000km on it. It only needs an extra crank to start the engine in the morning.

Hey, don’t jump to conclusions, I have MV Agustina only, MV Agusta have to wait long long. The Tamburini costs SGD 100k. I only went there to look see. If I wanted to get one, I would go for the Senna. However, only 2 are allocated for S’pore, both have been booked. There are no pillion seats, if I had gotten one, I will also loose my MV Agustina.

The F4’s seat height is quite high as compared to the Blade. If you had to tip toe on the Blade, you have to tip toe more on the F4. On a totally dry F4, it feels light, 190kg seemed no different from a Blade.

Ken, are you hanging up your riding gloves for good?

Originally posted by peter7788@Nov 23 2005, 08:10 PM

Hi Korno hows the pilot power holding up on the cbr,had a chance to to try them out on the awana run? Your bike running in the Endurance Race?

Anyway Tengku Mahlel owns a Tamborini his name is on the agusta owners list.

Tashi hows the sale of your bike going?

Tom Kurus owns a Tamburini. He's quite short. If he can ride one, anyone can. :cheeky: But of course, he’s the Mission Impossible guy.

I have an inquiry. Someone is trying to sell off his Fazer before taking my bike.

I’m in no hurry to let Slayer go. My bike shop offered me a high price for it. I may just trade it in when the new Slayer is here.

I saw the 06 Blade today. Lucky we’re getting an ED model in S’pore. The rear signal lights on the US model are horrendous.

Wow, confirmed you’re getting an F4? Which model?

Beagle, I heard you were interested in the F4 as well.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 23 2005, 08:23 PM

Tom Kurus owns a Tamburini. He's quite short. If he can ride one, anyone can. :cheeky: But of course, he’s the Mission Impossible guy.

I have an inquiry. Someone is trying to sell off his Fazer before taking my bike.

I’m in no hurry to let Slayer go. My bike shop offered me a high price for it. I may just trade it in when the new Slayer is here.

I saw the 06 Blade today. Lucky we’re getting an ED model in S’pore. The rear signal lights on the US model are horrendous.

Wow, confirmed you’re getting an F4? Which model?

Beagle, I heard you were interested in the F4 as well.

Heard Tom Kurus customed ordered his Tamburini with 13 inch rims to compensate for his height>>>>>>>>>>

If I get the F4 I'll have to get the Std 2 seater to please the wife.This will only be after July 06

If I was You I'll wait for the 07 Blade, sure to have a totaly new look,if I don't get the F4 I'll wait for the 07 Blade.

Take care and good luck on your sale

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500