CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Afdah - 96797344

3) Tash - 9794 5018

4) chilly - 96280080

5) hershey7855, Black CBR1000 (Jerry) - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black CBR1KRR - 91884352

Doing up a simple list here for easy contacts

add colour of bike? sp on rd c greet each other.....

• Replies 19.4k

Anyone have installed any aftermarket produckts? double bubble, pc3, pipes? etc... care to share?..

maybe anyone getting one can do MO if more than one interested... thanks

regards..

Hi can check wif ur who here own a US version rr4 or all owner her r europe version???? :confused: :confused:

N does any one noe wat e different between them and which shop bring in US version one?? :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Afdah - 96797344

3) Tash - 9794 5018

4) chilly - 96280080

7)Daniel Red,White,Blue CBR1000RR - 90227848

Doing up a simple list here for easy contacts

add colour of bike? sp on rd c greet each other.....

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

2) Afdah, Black - 96797344

3) Tash, Red - 9794 5018

4) chilly - 96280080

7)Daniel Red,White,Blue CBR1000RR - 90227848

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 15 2004, 04:33 PM

Saw a small group with maybe a couple of RR4 riders at GP Esso coming back into SG last nite at ard 1am+ or so last nite. Got blue one, red one, and didn't see clearly other colors. Also had a Ducati with them.

I was with a silver CBR600F4 and a CB400. Anyone of you there? :confused:

11 pm I was on my way back already.

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Aug 16 2004, 06:33 PM

Hi can check wif ur who here own a US version rr4 or all owner her r europe version???? :confused: :confused:

N does any one noe wat e different between them and which shop bring in US version one?? :cheeky:

US version meet's some carb emissions. The reason why I wanted one was the wings on it. Tried to order an Euro model with US fairing, no luck. :cry:

Euro model meets LTA specs, and is the most powerful of all models, I was told, so I don't think anyone wants a US model.

Heard from a reliable source, it is confirmed that one of the 05 colors will have Repsol paint.

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

3) Tash, Red - 9794 5018

4) chilly, Black/Silver - 96280080

7) Daniel Red,White,Blue CBR1000RR - 90227848

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 16 2004, 09:22 PM

US version meet's some carb emissions. The reason why I wanted one was the wings on it. Tried to order an Euro model with US fairing, no luck. :cry:

Euro model meets LTA specs, and is the most powerful of all models, I was told, so I don't think anyone wants a US model.

Heard from a reliable source, it is confirmed that one of the 05 colors will have Repsol paint.

Mmm. i tin any tin tat mit LTA require can be any gd mayb US is the most powerful of all if not y lta nv approve like last time for aprilia and all those illegal so u tin legal stuff if gd u might be in for big SHOCK!!!!!!! IN Sg legal mean save money no power , Illegal mean Spent $$ but POWER!!!!!!!!!!!1 :cheer: :cheer:

Who told u tat Europe is e most powerful of all BOON SIEW rite?? Who else expect tat honda agent tryin to sell it bike so it tatic for all saleman.If he tell u US more powerful but nt allow wat will u do go other bike shop find RITE

JUz givin my coment so no offence K :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

US specs model got some weird restriction impost on them and their bike in different state got different restriction too.

so if i wanna order a bike from 1 place, then which state i must order from ?

and if order, must order how many bikes at 1 time at least ?

if the dealer order a california specs for u, then good luck.

the rate of accidents in states is high too and there's once a ppl go into california elections for mayor by saying wanna make the whole of US bikes to have the same standards like california state ( read from a sg newspaper not more than 2 years ago ), which i think an old model GSXR750 in sg is from california and it's top speed is 180km/h.

The power and emmission of a class 2 bike in sg is restricted by some small thingy which u can take out.

Regarding the wings of the US spec CBR1000RR, from what i gather from other forum is that the wings can actually peel off by itself. and nearly all those who complain their bikes got problem are the US specs, dun remember coming across any complains on the Euro specs.

including the wings of the cbr600rr ( 1 of my friend kanna ) so no wings oso a blessing in disguised. in fact, without the wings, i feel that the red is more striking. but i think the black version look nice with the red wings. ( if u wanna buy wings for ur black version, u can buy the OEM decals of the side fairing but the ends of the wings on the tank got to custom made for urself as it is clear coated onto the tank and not sold separately and not available in black colour as no wings design for black colour so far, can wait for 05 model see how. )

Wah, repsol paintwork ah. like that superly look like a RCV liao.

Seen a 954 with repsol rcv paintwork b4 and its already so stunningly alike. cant wait for the 05 to come out man.

Ni+3KiDz, i think u r looking for a most powerful bike and at the same time with the handling to contain the beast rite.

if u r thinking of outrite power, then i would say the GSXR1000 is for u as eventhough on paper its got same max torque or higher torque than as compared with other 1000cc it got much more torque than any other 1000cc at the same rpm. this make them very hard to beat at roll-ons and in pickup. my friend K4G1 got 160 hp and 82 torque, while mine put out 152 hp and 80 torque. not to mention they are going to make an even powerful 05G1.

looking for handling, this is the bike.

the power delivery of the bike is so smooth u think its slow, but when u look at ur mirror, TP is on ur tail.

Think u better wait for maybe 4 more months to see whats install for the 05.

Anyway, all bikes i think u considering is so good that it is just a matter of how u ride it rather than what number it can gives liao. :thumb:

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

3) Tash, Red - 97945018

4) chilly, Black - 96280080

5) hershey7855(Jerry), Black - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black - 91884352

7) Daniel, White - 90227848

Doing up a simple list for easy contacts.

Originally posted by Ken@Aug 17 2004, 10:55 PM

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

3) Tash, Red - 97945018

4) chilly, Black - 96280080

5) hershey7855(Jerry), Black - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black - 91884352

7) Daniel, White - 90227848

Doing up a simple list for easy contacts.

hmmmmm........ got outing for all of us?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Had planned to hold an outing during the 20th++ september.

Cos got a friend will get bike around that time, hope to wait for him

but if anyone of u like to planned 1, can go ahead. :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Ken@Aug 19 2004, 05:27 PM

Had planned to hold an outing during the 20th++ september.

Cos got a friend will get bike around that time, hope to wait for him

but if anyone of u like to planned 1, can go ahead. :thumb:

by that time i shld have finish my break-in....shld be able to join u guys in outings...

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

RR4 owners, I heard from my dealer that the Diablos are experiencing abnormal wear on the RR4.

Pls have them checked out.

Ride safe.

hi, any of u RR4 owners have done anything to ur bike yet?

i just finished my 1st 1000km servicing. added headlight protectors, tank protector and fuel cap decal.

thinking of what to do with my bike to enhance the outlook... :thumb:

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

i juz added headlight protector, tank bra, harriers handle grip...... next mth goin 2 put frame sliders....... any recommendations 4 sliders?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Aug 21 2004, 03:24 PM

i juz added headlight protector, tank bra, harriers handle grip...... next mth goin 2 put frame sliders....... any recommendations 4 sliders?

hi, care to elaborate more on your tank bra? i intend 2 put 1 next month.

sliders, u can use shogun. take note that drilling of fairing is required.

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

I've seen a particular brand of sliders that don't require drilling. It's made speciafically for the RR4, but I can't remember which brand.

Originally posted by afdah@Aug 21 2004, 03:19 PM

i just finished my 1st 1000km servicing. added headlight protectors, tank protector and fuel cap decal.

I hope you're still using minerals.

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 20 2004, 06:33 PM

RR4 owners, I heard from my dealer that the Diablos are experiencing abnormal wear on the RR4.

Pls have them checked out.

Ride safe.

bro news from boonsiew?

wah...gotta check my diablos....

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Originally posted by afdah@Aug 21 2004, 03:19 PM

wat did u do for ur 1000km service? plugs, oil, oil filter? hope u're still using mineral...

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 21 2004, 04:03 PM

I've seen a particular brand of sliders that don't require drilling. It's made speciafically for the RR4, but I can't remember which brand.

i think a certain brand "shogun" no need drilling saw it on e web somewhere...i think ebay...any swingarm sliders to recommend?

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206