Originally posted by ideal1970@Aug 23 2004, 10:07 PM

hi guy,

need so info from this forum.. can advice.. for 2k less, will anyone get a parallel import bike instead of BoonSiew... What's the catch for parallel import bike..

Boon Siew bike comes with factory warranty. For 2k less, why not?

• Replies 19.4k

Oh... parallel import comes with 3 month warranty period.

And for CBR1000RR04 black colour.. need to wait for 2 months if getting from Boon Siew.. too long a wait...

Parallel importer (Mah motor) can give me just next week...

so.. just want to know whether worth to risk to get parallel import...

Originally posted by ideal1970@Aug 24 2004, 02:16 PM

And for CBR1000RR04 black colour.. need to wait for 2 months if getting from Boon Siew.. too long a wait...

shldn't be too much of risk...but make sure e 3 months warranty is 100% valid though...

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

My 954RR and 1000RR are from them, even both are BoonSiew bikes.

What color are you getting?

if i were u, i'll wait 4 2 months to get a boon siew bike because its covered with a 1 year unlimited mileage honda factory warranty.

i'm not sure about the so called 3 months warranty. u should find out more about this 3 months warranty.

regarding the risk, i'll leave it to u 2 decide.

for 2k less, u get 9months less warranty.

in the event of a recall which is a higher chance especially for a 1st model bike like the RR4, is ur parallel import bike covered by honda?

unlike the R1, the RR4 is not even a year old on the road. u'll never know what's going to happen to the RR4 within 1 year on the road.

touch wood, skully the HESD/Instrument Panel/PGM-DSFI spoil after 3 months u bought ur bike, is ur 2k which u save earlier can cover the repair/replacement cost?

or worst, honda detected a manufacturing defect in the RR4 DSFI sometime in December 2004, there's a world wide recall to repair/replace the RR4 DSFI which is free for RR4s covered with Honda factory only...

ok, stop scaring u already... i'll leave to u 2 decide... hehehe

this is just my point of view and i am not a boon siew salesman/anti mah motor/anti parallel import bike or such. please don't flame me. thank u. :)

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

mine is parallel import :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Hi guys,.. well would you guys care to share the prices of your mods..

Well if the price is secretive why not just put the estimated prices...

sorry if i am :offtopic:

CHEERS!

So Hershey, so far any problem yet?

Hope that the parallel imported bikes are the exact same production as thou brought in by Boon Siew, or at least this is way Mah claimed.

Originally posted by afdah@Aug 24 2004, 05:13 PM

i thought his getting the black colour?

Thank you for pointing out. My eyes :giddy:

Originally posted by ideal1970@Aug 25 2004, 08:41 AM

So Hershey, so far any problem yet?

Hope that the parallel imported bikes are the exact same production as thou brought in by Boon Siew, or at least this is way Mah claimed.

Mah is correct.

Mine is a BS bike, flown in, probably 1st red on the road. Serial number says mine's made in Japan. Ken's RR4 is parallel, came awhile later by sea?

His serial number is just +1 from mine.

http://www.honda.co.jp/ACCESS/motorcycles/CBR1000RR/image/photo09.jpg

all jap.. don know wat is this

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 25 2004, 10:35 AM

Mah is correct.

Mine is a BS bike, flown in, probably 1st red on the road. Serial number says mine's made in Japan. Ken's RR4 is parallel, came awhile later by sea?

His serial number is just +1 from mine.

huh... mine parallel?

but got call up BS b4 and they cfm mine is their agent bike leh...

call me go down take warranty card i haven go take.

but the service manual got state how to see which country ur bike come from with the code from the frame, but haven see yet.

having test later.

so sian...

but anyway, i think ur bike is parellel or not oso nvm as long as u having fun riding it, its okie.

but if really got recall like zx10r's problem and not agent bike, u will cry.

but since its a honda bike, other than some cosmetic flaws, be confident in other things.

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 25 2004, 11:54 AM

alien face sia....haha

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Sporting Motorcycles seems to have lots of accessories for RR4....where're they located? and wat brand of oils does they sell?

Bikes i've owned:

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Originally posted by hideto09@Aug 25 2004, 12:13 PM

alien face sia....haha

don tell me this is use for the tail light??

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Regarding this parallel import thing.... I did ask one of boon siew sales man,.. he

is from the marketing department, he infd me that so far there is no parallel yet in

singapore. that was in june...

so ken i don't think yours is the parallel one. mine was also supposed to be

parallel but when it came out it was an agent's bike. :thumb:

Boon Siew/Authorised Dealers

Lee Huat Company

Hup Hin

Leong Seng Motorcycle Sales Centre

A S Phoon Pte Ltd

Chu Seng Enterprise (Pte)Ltd

Ban Hock Hin Company Pte Ltd

Looi's Motor

Ban Hon Brothers

Guan Hoe Cheong Trading Company

Mah Motor Agencies

Mah Pte Ltd

Meng Motor Company

Kim Lee Seng Motorcycles Sales Centre

Kivile Enterprise Pte Ltd

Motor Sales Centre

i think if u don't get ur bike from the above, it should be a parallel bike else its a perpendicular bike... i mean an agent bike... hehehe

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 25 2004, 11:54 AM

that looks like a security alarm system for ur bike.

2 remote controls + 1 wire harness + 1 module

http://www.honda.co.jp/ACCESS/motorcycles/CBR1000RR/image/photo08.jpg

anyone knows how this u-lock thingie works? i mean which part of the bike is it used for. i only know the disc lock and the gate lock i used at home :-)