Originally posted by chilly@Sep 9 2004, 06:39 PM

Yo, edwin.Can i know how dark is the dark ? Is it dark or slightly tinted ?

Sat. fine with me.

it is not the light smoke one..this one is really dark

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

• Replies 19.4k

I'll take the clear one then.Where & what time ?

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Sep 9 2004, 06:48 PM

I'll take the clear one then.Where & what time ?

I will let you know. oh yeah..pls leave contact number so that I can contact your all

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Motovation slider ($70 plus $20 for installation)

Headlight protector, clear and dark ($45)

1. Ken

2. Chilly(clear)

Bar end ($45)

Swing Arm Slider ($40)

I am trying to arrange for you all to get and fix your stuff this sat. so let me know the soonest.

as for the shop fixing the slider is K & T accessiores in Ubi and from motovation, they are very experience in drilling fairing.

Chilly they have reserve your headlight protector already. pls let me know when you want to collect??

Please let me know by Friday (10 Sep 04) 1900hrs. I have spoke to motovation and the collection on Sat is good. time I wall confirm with him once I have all your orders.

for those interested pls pm me your contact number so that I can contact you.

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

The repsol design is very nice

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Motovation slider ($70 plus $20 for installation)

1. afdah(black+installation)

Headlight protector, clear and dark ($45)

1. Ken

2. Chilly(clear)

Bar end ($45)

1. afdah

Swing Arm Slider ($40)

1. afdah (black)

I am trying to arrange for you all to get and fix your stuff this sat. so let me know the soonest.

as for the shop fixing the slider is K & T accessiores in Ubi and from motovation, they are very experience in drilling fairing.

Chilly they have reserve your headlight protector already. pls let me know when you want to collect??

Please let me know by Friday (10 Sep 04) 1900hrs. I have spoke to motovation and the collection on Sat is good. time I wall confirm with him once I have all your orders.

for those interested pls pm me your contact number so that I can contact you.

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

2) Afdah, Black - 96797344

3) Tash, Red - 97945018

4) chilly, Black - 96280080

5) hershey7855(Jerry), Black - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black - 91884352

7) Daniel, White - 90227848

8) Edwin Black - 90091436

9) Ideal1970 -

Doing up a simple list for easy contacts.

The Grey and repsol colour of CBR1000RR looks nice.

The repsol really looks like a RCV.

With stickers somemore.

The CBR600RR exhuast seems to be different from the current ones.

Gold forks which is different from us.

The 2 black looks good.

The red 1 with the yellow wording make me feel like a F4i though.

But somehow i got a feeling that some of the colours we seen now, might be for US only.

But the repsol definitely will be for all.

Call me biased.

I seriously think that the red and the black in sg now, looks classier.

The repsol look very racing and the grey will looks better in real.

We got to see the real thing to be confirm again.

The real thing usually looks better than pics.

Originally posted by chilly@Sep 9 2004, 08:17 PM

2005 1000 RR colours

Great link, I was looking very hard for it.

Indeed it looks like US colors. US spec-ed Blades have these reflective stuffs on the sides.

I like red, but the US 05 red looks pale compared to 04 Euro blade. If the 05 Euro red looks just as bad, then it's a good thing. Backside won't itch.

Repsol with full exhaust systems will look very fierce. Reminds me of what a saleman told me when I got my 954, "You don't have to action, the bike will action for you." Funny guy.

PoliceBlade

http://www.honda.co.uk/news/motorcycles/images/20040815.jpg

HM Plant

http://www.honda.co.uk/news/motorcycles/images/20040614b.jpg

Repsol of course

http://w01.us/pv/2004/09/05/HON2004090545414_pv.jpg

How come the link doesn't have a BlackBird?

Can the RVF1200 rumour be true?

u seems happy when u r getting ur 954.

RVF1200?

VFR1200 huh?

The HM plant n policeblade looks nice.

but prefer my classy red.

hehehe.

i seriously think that the repsol colour doesn't suit u.

why not save up for 06.-----> more worth it.

Somehow I think so too. Anyway, Euro colors, thanks to AT.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276205.jpeg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276207.jpeg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276209.jpeg

Like that, confirm I keep my 04 Blade till 06.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 10 2004, 11:19 AM

i seriously think that the repsol colour doesn't suit u.

why not save up for 06.-----> more worth it.

Better wait for bike to come, sit on it, take a pic from behind, see look like Rossi or not.

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 10 2004, 02:23 PM

Wah lao eh pengyu! :giddy:

U got yr RR4 and u thinking of getting the 05 model just 'cos of color scheme? :faint:

I'm beginning to wonder whether $$ grows from your armpit! :sweat:

Afdah, I have talk to him, you will get your stuff when you go and fix your slider in Ubi. he will give me a date for you to fix tomorrow. this weekend will not be possible. he said most likely monday or tuesday. any problem??

Ken and chilly, I will be collecting both your protector tonite. if both of you want to collect tonite also can call me at 90091436. I will be in Bukit Batok up to about midnite. he will only pass to me some time after 8pm.

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Originally posted by Edwin@Sep 10 2004, 05:43 PM

Afdah, I have talk to him, you will get your stuff when you go and fix your slider in Ubi. he will give me a date for you to fix tomorrow. this weekend will not be possible. he said most likely monday or tuesday. any problem??

Ken and chilly, I will be collecting both your protector tonite. if both of you want to collect tonite also can call me at 90091436. I will be in Bukit Batok up to about midnite. he will only pass to me some time after 8pm.

i can't make it on monday and tuesday next week.

but anything from thursday to sunday is fine for me next week.

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 10 2004, 02:33 PM

Wah lao eh pengyu! :giddy:

U got yr RR4 and u thinking of getting the 05 model just 'cos of color scheme? :faint:

I'm beginning to wonder whether $$ grows from your armpit! :sweat:

Sekali next outing see Ken riding Repsol scheme with full exhaust. :help:

No rich la, just backside itchy.

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 10 2004, 09:58 PM

any one got any shop to recommend for cbr1000?

try bt merah area...i got mine @ leong seng...

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

Originally posted by chilly@Sep 9 2004, 06:36 PM

wow at k&t ar....good....my regular workshop.......but not getting it this time round....saf owe me $$ haven return.........sian aarrrrrrrrrrr

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 10 2004, 09:58 PM

any one got any shop to recommend for cbr1000?

Are you looking for new or 2nd hand? :sweat:

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 10 2004, 02:23 PM

Somehow I think so too. Anyway, Euro colors, thanks to AT.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276205.jpeg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276207.jpeg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/123/1276209.jpeg

Huh??? i dun tin dis r e color scheme 4 EU cbr1000rr 05 these pic r self create one as u can see frm e fairin joinin part it fake ....

these r color 4 cbr600rr eu version i tin they created these frm those pic...

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by afdah@Sep 10 2004, 08:46 PM

i can't make it on monday and tuesday next week.

but anything from thursday to sunday is fine for me next week.

Afdah okay will make the appointment for you and let you know. anytime preference?

Chilly and Ken, both your protector is with me now.

Ken let me know when you want to collect. anyway I stay in Bukit Panjang.

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

If the EU colour is really like that, then what about the repsol colour!?

And the full black is 04 US colour, 05 then give it to us, is EU 2nd class?

But the white blue black will look better if change lower fairing to black rather than white. I think the pictures looks fake is becos of the resolution not that good bah, kanna stretch out of propotion i think.

But frankly speaking, i think honda should sack all the EU colour designers except the red and black designers give them pay rise.

The full black will be a hit, and all those who got their black grey might be thinking of changing to black lower fairing too??

Keep ur current red tashi.

Tashi, dun gei gei, is u who's thinking of the repsol colour hor.

Are u hinting to us??

I prefer the classy feeling from my colour than the racing pack repsol design.

Full exhuast? wait till i got money to install brembo master cylinder pump first.

The current power is enough for me.

So in 05, there will be exact version of full black in 600 and 1000.

I do like the headcrowl of 05 CBR6000RR, can offer better wind protection i think.

Hide09, my rvf is always service at K&T too, but i dun seems to recall seeing u there b4.

:btw: tashi, cut ur hair and go expression for a 1 day programme, u will look like rossi. :help:

RVF32, if u really looking for a CBR1000RR 1st hand, u can pm me.