• Replies 19.4k

Helllooo...don't talk only lah.Just post the pictures here.I want to see ram air,exhaust system,damper,suspension & everything :D

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Shark@February 08, 2007 10:35 am

Out of 20 ++ shops I went yesterday, only 1 had stocks of the digi volt. The digits look size-ablely ok, only that is is bordered with a plastic cover which makes its overall size about similair to that of an average name card (a bit big if you were to mount it on the bike). And the only flaw is the rear wiring is not covered so if it rains, your electricals might go kaput. Still sourcing out for a good one as some of the shops open only during business hours. Will share my findings when I've done the job.

Try sunshine plaza.I read it somewhere in the thread but i'm not sure where's the place :goodluck:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Something I learnt from Max that night. Marchesini is pronounced as Ma-ke-sini. Well, I have to trust him as he has Italian blood.

Max's sis is another Italian beauty. Ronald was collecting his own drool on the glass the whole night.

The USB data logger is actually under the pillion seat. I wonder why no mags show pictures of the "boot space" like in car mags. Because I have itchy hands, I must say I'm sorry again Beagle, I am the 1st to discover the location of the data logger. The salesman actually told me it is hidden behind the fairing. :lol:

JB, my Fieldsheer jacket arrived yesterday, but it was one size too big and it seems Rommel bagged a good one.

My advise to anyone who wants to order a Fieldsheer jacket from US, buy a measuring tape for S$1, and follow exacly the measurements on the Fieldsheer site. It's accurate. Don't have to increase the size by 1 to compensate or whatever.

post-3-1170942314.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@February 08, 2007 09:45 pm

JB, my Fieldsheer jacket arrived yesterday, but it was one size too big and it seems Rommel bagged a good one.

My advise to anyone who wants to order a Fieldsheer jacket from US, buy a measuring tape for S$1, and follow exacly the measurements on the Fieldsheer site. It's accurate. Don't have to increase the size by 1 to compensate or whatever.

Tashi how much did you pay for the jacket including shipping?

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by chilly@February 08, 2007 06:26 pm

Try sunshine plaza.I read it somewhere in the thread but i'm not sure where's the place :goodluck:

choa chu kang there i think!!! near the esso station!!! near a armour camp too think its Keat Hong camp!!!:smile:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Hi people... Remember i told ur ppl about my mechanics? ok listen up... quite True!!! i start my engine, my RPM was 1200... but as the bike warm up, it drops to less than 1000RPM... my mechanic say keep above 1000 was meaning this!!! :giddy:

As for the temperature things, pls check ur fan is working... if the temp juz keep climbing (around 1 degree per 5 Sec) even with the fan still working den u have to fix an additional Radiator Fan (ownself Mod)... currently my mechanic is fixing up my bike according to his recommendation, i will upload my pic once the 2nd radiator fan is ready...:cheeky:

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 12:23 am

Hi people... Remember i told ur ppl about my mechanics? ok listen up... quite True!!! i start my engine, my RPM was 1200... but as the bike warm up, it drops to less than 1000RPM... my mechanic say keep above 1200 was meaning this!!! :giddy:

As for the temperature things, pls check ur fan is working... if the temp juz keep climbing (around 1 degree per 5 Sec) den u have to fix an additional Radiator Fan (ownself Mod)... currently my mechanic is fixing up my bike according to his recommendation, i will upload my pic once the 2nd radiator fan is ready...:cheeky:

Bro,i don't know how long ur been riding the 1000rr.Nearly all new bikes comes in with an auto choke nowadays.That's why u don't c any choke levers on today bikes.When u want to set the idling,set it only when it's warm up.Not when u just crank up the bike.U will noticed when u crank up ur bike,it will idle in the high range.This is to warm up the engine.After it reaches its warm up stage,u will noticed the idling will drop to normal where u set the idling range ie.1100rpm.

As for the temperature always rising up, flush ur coolant & replaced it with a fresh new coolant.I recommend the maxima premix coolant.Quite gd in my own personal experienced.Maybe u can ask ur mech to put a manual switch for the fan so that u can manually switch on the fan even before it gets hot.Another 1 is to replace the orig fan with a 'muzzy' fan.

Anyway,can i know where u service ur bike?Care to pm me?

All of the above are from my own personal experienced.

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 12:23 am

Hi people... Remember i told ur ppl about my mechanics? ok listen up... quite True!!! i start my engine, my RPM was 1200... but as the bike warm up, it drops to less than 1000RPM... my mechanic say keep above 1000 was meaning this!!! :giddy:

As for the temperature things, pls check ur fan is working... if the temp juz keep climbing (around 1 degree per 5 Sec) even with the fan still working den u have to fix an additional Radiator Fan (ownself Mod)... currently my mechanic is fixing up my bike according to his recommendation, i will upload my pic once the 2nd radiator fan is ready...:cheeky:

u treat ur mechanic like god.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by xb84@February 09, 2007 12:53 am

:bow: Don't always trust ur mechanic 100%.It's good to mix around with other bikers especially 1 with the same bike & asked around for advised from experienced riders.The way u relate ur story as with ur swallowing everything he said :nono:

Originally posted by xb84@February 09, 2007 12:53 am

All i can say is he do's my bike goodly AND there is really alot of big bikers went to his work shop...

Only den they'll know!

Originally posted by chilly@February 09, 2007 12:58 am

:bow: Don't always trust ur mechanic 100%.It's good to mix around with other bikers especially 1 with the same bike & asked around for advised from experienced riders.The way u relate ur story as with ur swallowing everything he said :nono:

i dun think thats good... cause when u went around and u r not inside their "guest list" they will any how slaughter u with different excuse... no point to me... so this mechanic of mine before i buy the CBR1000RR already warn me about these prob... and he gave me his private warranty...

Only den they'll know!

Originally posted by chilly@February 09, 2007 12:52 am

Bro,i don't know how long ur been riding the 1000rr.Nearly all new bikes comes in with an auto choke nowadays.That's why u don't c any choke levers on today bikes.When u want to set the idling,set it only when it's warm up.Not when u just crank up the bike.U will noticed when u crank up ur bike,it will idle in the high range.This is to warm up the engine.After it reaches its warm up stage,u will noticed the idling will drop to normal where u set the idling range ie.1100rpm.

As for the temperature always rising up, flush ur coolant & replaced it with a fresh new coolant.I recommend the maxima premix coolant.Quite gd in my own personal experienced.Maybe u can ask ur mech to put a manual switch for the fan so that u can manually switch on the fan even before it gets hot.Another 1 is to replace the orig fan with a 'muzzy' fan.

Anyway,can i know where u service ur bike?Care to pm me?

All of the above are from my own personal experienced.

He told me that also bro... he said my coolant still ok, only now is he getting the muzzy fan or something... den my idiling of my bike drop to below 1000 (around 900) when the bike was warm up.

i mean like u said, this is some biker experience. but this is my 1st big bike... i really dunno anything and he never make my name Roberto!

Only den they'll know!

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 12:58 am

All i can say is he do's my bike goodly AND there is really alot of big bikers went to his work shop...

With that's what u said,gd for u.We are all here in this forum to share information.I'm with my mech for quite sometime already but i don't swallow everything he recommends.I will asked around with other mechs/bikers i know 1st.

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 01:02 am

i dun think thats good... cause when u went around and u r not inside their "guest list" they will any how slaughter u with different excuse... no point to me... so this mechanic of mine before i buy the CBR1000RR already warn me about these prob... and he gave me his private warranty...

Dude it seems like youre really swallowing what your mechanic is saying

Like what chilly said you gotta mix around with other riders too and get feedback

But I think were gonna leave it to you to think what we have said, in any case if your bike went wrong from your mechanics advice then I wish you good luck

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by eldottore46@February 09, 2007 01:10 am

Dude it seems like youre really swallowing what your mechanic is saying

Like what chilly said you gotta mix around with other riders too and get feedback

But I think were gonne leave it to you to think what we have said, in any case if your bike went wrong from your mechanics advice then I wish you good luck

i get wat u guys mean but my best experience was that when i went to L***S motor twice, i got damn bad exp. even though there the famous professor m**g, but he reall dun bother & any how axed ppl.

story was:

i got a friend (call him Mr.A.) always buy big & small accessories and mantainiance there. got the vip treatment. but when 1 of our friend (call him Mr.B.) & i go to take a look on the bike, Mr B ask for a 05 CBR 600 1st hand, Mr B was given a 04 without knowing it, (the model between 04 & 05 was the inverted fork) until later we found out. and also i asked if CBR1000RR got any design prob they said NO!.

few days later, Mr A and i when there for a check up after i bring my bike to give my mechanic for checking, my mechanic said everything was fine except the FI setting which he never fix on the spot due to he is busy overhauling a super 4, ask me come another day. so m**g ka kia bring in and check. after that said 1 of my FI is spoilt, need to change 1 piece (quoted me $200 plus).

thats why i prefer to stay to 1 mechanics which has ability to fix the bike.

Note: * censored is because dun 1 to get sued by the bike shop.

Only den they'll know!

Ok bro,i got ur pm but i don't know where is this place ur toking coz u never mentioned the shop name.Anyway,care to join us every Sat night at gp esso around 8-8.30pm?U can pm ur hp # to Tashi so that he can sms u if there's any meetup.U can ask any questions to us.We try to answer ur on what we know but on what we didn't know yet,we can always refer u 2 someone with the knowledge.

Below is a link to 1000rr forum.Wealth of information on 1000rr.

1000RR.net

Originally posted by chilly@February 09, 2007 01:28 am

Ok bro,i got ur pm but i don't know where is this place ur toking coz u never mentioned the shop name.Anyway,care to join us every Sat night at gp esso around 8-8.30pm?U can pm ur hp # to Tashi so that he can sms u if there's any meetup.U can ask any questions to us.We try to answer ur on what we know but on what we didn't know yet,we can always refer u 2 someone with the knowledge.

Below is a link to 1000rr forum.Wealth of information on 1000rr.

1000RR.net

See ur PM ba... dun let ppl noe, and ah maybe add me to ur MSN @ [email protected]

Only den they'll know!

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 01:22 am

i get wat u guys mean but my best experience was that when i went to L***S motor twice, i got damn bad exp. even though there the famous professor m**g, but he reall dun bother & any how axed ppl.

story was:

i got a friend (call him Mr.A.) always buy big & small accessories and mantainiance there. got the vip treatment. but when 1 of our friend (call him Mr.B.) & i go to take a look on the bike, Mr B ask for a 05 CBR 600 1st hand, Mr B was given a 04 without knowing it, (the model between 04 & 05 was the inverted fork) until later we found out. and also i asked if CBR1000RR got any design prob they said NO!.

few days later, Mr A and i when there for a check up after i bring my bike to give my mechanic for checking, my mechanic said everything was fine except the FI setting which he never fix on the spot due to he is busy overhauling a super 4, ask me come another day. so m**g ka kia bring in and check. after that said 1 of my FI is spoilt, need to change 1 piece (quoted me $200 plus).

thats why i prefer to stay to 1 mechanics which has ability to fix the bike.

Note: * censored is because dun 1 to get sued by the bike shop.

I understand what you have been through

I beleive most of us did went through this ordeal

That's why you need to mix around with people who is using the same model with yours

I have been conned by the same person you mentioned here

But what the heck there are others who can do a better job

I dont do everything little thing from one mechanic/shop

I go to a few places for different things

Cos I had my own experience when you had only one mech to rely on and once he knows that everything he says youre gonna follow

He's gonna cut your throat deep or chop your head

By the time you realise it you already spend a bomb

So take it from me there are lotsa things you gotta learn to understand

Join us & you will understand what were trying to tell you

No end explaining to you in this forum this thread is gonna get longer

Hope to see you in our outings

Originally posted by eldottore46@February 09, 2007 01:42 am

I understand what you have been through

I beleive most of us did went through this ordeal

That's why you need to mix around with people who is using the same model with yours

I have been conned by the same person you mentioned here

But what the heck there are others who can do a better job

I dont do everything little thing from one mechanic/shop

I go to a few places for different things

Cos I had my own experience when you had only one mech to rely on and once he knows that everything he says youre gonna follow

He's gonna cut your throat deep or chop your head

By the time you realise it you already spend a bomb

So take it from me there are lotsa things you gotta learn to understand

Join us & you will understand what were trying to tell you

No end explaining to you in this forum this thread is gonna get longer

Hope to see you in our outings

haha okok. but not so soon. gona be busy working til end of the month.

Only den they'll know!

Oh yes I almost forgot

Rommel can confirm with me the dates for Cameron Trip?

I need to take leave as only one person in my team can take leave at one time

I have to block those dates first

Originally posted by dafeimao85@February 09, 2007 01:33 am

See ur PM ba... dun let ppl noe, and ah maybe add me to ur MSN @ [email protected]

Alamak bro,i already 50yrs old laah.I don't know how to use this MSN thing.

Pl's heed my advised.Don't gamble with it.Better be safe than sorry.It's just less than 1 mth.

Tashi - Anybody confirm for the KL/Cameron this CNY trip yet coz eldo got to apply leave.If nobody interested he will not apply for the leave.

Eldo, I paid S$272.53 for the Track Paddock 2 Jacket, shipping is S$84.01, total S356.54. The inner lining is damn thick.

Perhaps if we follow the measurements, with the inner lining, the exact size won't fit, cos the inner lining is very thick. Because we will never use the inner linning, we want a tighter, body hugging fit from the outer jacket.

Here's the front of the jacket, with Rommel modelling it like Robo Cop.

The Cameron Highlands trip is 22 Feb to 24 Feb. 24th Sat I'll head back to SG with you guys. You guys will hate yourselves if you miss this again, not because you didn't go, because I will talk till there's no end about how fantastic the corners are until your ears bleed. Hahaha.

Start putting names.

1. Tashi

2. Rommel

post-3-1170979854.jpg